HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Jessica Barnes thinks…

"The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
55.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.70 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
69.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
22.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
78.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
55.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews
Hôtel Darcet,
34.55 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1040 of 1131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

22 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The location was quiet and safe, yet still close to ammenities and the metro for easy access to the rest of the city. Common areas were a bit worn looking, but rooms were clean and modern. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay at Boissiere very much, and will go back there some day.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is OK

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: private single room with key

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for a hostel it was very clean. I felt comfortable due to the great rom keeping and happy staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 August 2006

Liked: Not much to recommend it. Cheapest thing going that night, is all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

14 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: every-day-cleaning of the bathroom, internet acces, valuable price

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they really offer towels, they change them every day. Also, they give you toilet paper. The desk men are not very friendly but the ladies who clean the rooms are very cool. It sucks that you have to go up all the stairs, especially if you have to go all the way up to the 6th floor, because it is a very narrow staircase. You can, however, leave your lugage at the reception and its cool, because there is always a desk guy there and after midnight they lock the reception. I never had the chance to eat their breakfast because I wasn't willing to pay 5 euros for it, I chose to, as much as it hurts to say this, pay for a cheap McDonalds that is very close by. After all you can eat much more for less. There are also lots of fun and cheap restaurants nearby. I found a japanese one called Sakura that was really good. They give you a free drink and hot towels to clean your hands after you eat. In addition, there is a landromat on the other side of the stree, which is really cheap (cmpared to the other ones I used in Paris) and a supermarket so you can buy some water(which you will need). The only thing that really bothered me was that the closest metro stop was at a 10 minute walk (line 3 which is the metro that takes the longest to connect with anything else) But beggers can't be choosers.... All in all it was awesome!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

08 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Private room for two people

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a great view! We loved the room, and would definitely reccomend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 August 2006

Liked: It was clean and the room was nice looking

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

02 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel for oyur dollar. Rooms are a bit small but clean. They really need to give good directions to there place, even a bit of a map because it is hard to find.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 August 2006

Liked: i had my own bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

01 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The area. Cheap drink nearby.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

01 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe neighborhood, quiet place, clean rooms in good condition, very convenient to the Metro. Only concern was that it was so far from the center of the city that the cabbie didn't know where it was.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

27 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: great place for that price !

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Natalie Ibu

22 July 2006 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and provided access to everywhere we could ever want to go. The price, and value for money, was also very good and suited our budget perfectly.

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nana-Ama Boakye

04 July 2006 Nana-Ama would recommend this property

Liked: No curfew. I could go in and out as I pleased

Disliked: Nana-Ama left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Ensuite rooms! With TV!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

03 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: They were renovating the place (June 2006), so I got a newly renovated room (I had the private single ensuite) and it wasn't 1-star at all! The room was beautiful. The hallways etc were a lot more scruffy. The location was good, the neighbourhood was nice. And by a metroline, under 10 mins walk from the hotel. I first thought that the internet provided at the hostel would be expensive (3e per hour) but it wasn't, it was a cheap rate, the most expensive one I found in the city was 6,50 euros per hour. Crazy. The staff was okay, not great, but ok. And you can't check-in before 3 in the afternoon. But check-out is early.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very much the staff, they're alll so helpful and kind!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

01 July 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionist!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

27 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Location,price and staff with english

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

26 June 2006

Liked: it was close to a metro station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels