HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Jessica Barnes thinks…

"The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
55.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.70 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
69.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
22.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
78.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
55.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews
Hôtel Darcet,
34.55 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1040 of 1131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olariu Ciprian George

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Olariu would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean.Nice staff

Disliked: Olariu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gergely Gazda

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. 5-6 stops from the center. Easy to get the touristic places. It is actually a hotel with typical small Paris rooms, with elevator and we had own bathroom for the double room. Cleaning is perfect, they offer continental breakfast for 5 EUR.

Disliked: Gergely left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room, nice interior. Free wifi.

Disliked: Lift does not take hotel guests directly to the floors, but in between the floors and guests have to take the stairs, which are very narrow and inconvenient for travellers with bulky luggage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Guzmán

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 March 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Buena ubicación, personal amable, habitación bien calefaccionada y cama cómoda. todo lo que necesitábamos a buen precio.

Disliked: El wifi funcionaba irregularmente. el desayuno un poco caro

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juris Zakrevskis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Juris would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and location for Paris. Easy to find. Nice and helpfull staff. Good view from the window (from 5th floor). Open 24hours, no problems to come back late.

Disliked: Everything was good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fairly close to city center, super friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisbeth Andrea Oviedo Prada

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 February 2012 Lisbeth Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for the price

Disliked: Lisbeth Andrea left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing .........................

Disliked: i got bed bug bites all over me...that ruin everything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. Ask for top floors especially if it is good weather. They come with a really nice private balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our stay here. The room was clean and good value for money. The cleaning staff were fantastic and unobtrusive. We were thrilled to have an ensuite bathroom. Levallois was gorgeous and less expensive than the centre of Paris. Plus free wifi was a bonus.

Disliked: Nothing at all. They made our stay really lovely. The rooms and bathrooms are small but great value for what we paid.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Snowden

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly, nice room and very easy To find and acess from the metro station.

Disliked: Everything was great, but the radiator system was VERY Noisy so both me and my partner had to buy ear plugs to sleep... But then it was fine!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a nice neighbourhood, close to restaurants and shops and only about a 5 minute walk from the Metro station. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: Walls are not well-insulated, so noise travels very easily. Easy to hear people's conversations, coughs, etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laia Martínez Sitjà

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 January 2012 Laia would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachael Stuart

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to locate and easy to travel to all the public attractions around Paris. Cleaning isidone in afternoon so if want to sleep in you can without being dosturbed.

Disliked: Quite thin walls so if you are a light sleeper would recommend ear plugs. Breakfast buffet is not really worth it due to very basics offered, better to just go to bakery down the road.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Tolczyk

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 January 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

cantekin güngör

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 cantekin would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and nice hotel according to the this price. There was shower and toilet inside the room and plus a tv. Double beds are really comfortable for couples.

Disliked: It was cold in the night. Blanket was not enough to keep us warm.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and worth it for one or two nights....

Disliked: far away from metro

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable - everything I needed.

Disliked: It was only 5 or 10 mins from the metro station but the directions they gave were not the best and I got a little lost when arriving.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and price

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Zapata

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good place to stay, friendly staff always available to help you. Definitely a good choice for the price and quality!

Disliked: A bit far from the metro, no problem without luggage but with any could be a little annoying

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A simple but nice and clean place to stay at in Paris. Great and friendly service makes up for the not tio great location and decoration.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean

Disliked: Little far from sights and metro. Breakfast wasn't impressive

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jovita Caygill

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

27 November 2011 Jovita would recommend this property

Liked: On arrival at Louise Michel station we were looking up which way to go and very friendly local man helped us on our way and we found the hotel very easily. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. Would definately recommend this hotel. The room was ideally equipped and had everything you need for a short stay. The area is very safe and would say its one of the friendly places in Paris and theres lots of little cafe bars that offer great simple cuisine.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were a bit small but nice nevertheless. The cleaning services were better than what I have experienced anywhere, the person would even fold our clothes left on the bed.! The staff was very polite and helpful. And the best part was the location, close to the metro and very safe.

Disliked: The cost was a bit too high but I guess the room and location more than made up for that. The shower was a bit small and had just a hand shower with no bracket to hang it.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

10 November 2011

Liked: nothing special

Disliked: Small rooms Broken toilet no closets


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels