HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.1% Overall Rating

1470 out of 1661 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2014)

Iulia Notaros thinks…

"The room was cozy and well kept, although the window faced a rather busy intersection, it was well insulated and no noises were coming in from the street. The other visitors weren't the party animal…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.73

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
25.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.7% 253 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
47.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
33.57 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
79.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
21.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.7% 170 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
47.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
70.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
64.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

1470 out of 1661 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1043 of 1139 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 April 2012

Liked: it was located near the metro station

Disliked: When we enter the hotel room on a friday night, we realized that the bathroom shower was damaged, so we made the claim with the hotel people and they told us that the shower could only be fixed until monday when the manager from the hotel returned, in other words they didnt care that the shower of one of the hotel guest was damaged, so we inmediately asked for a money discount but they told us that a doscount cannot be possible beacuse we had already paid.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome room that came with a balcony! everything was super clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. we really liked the location because it was easy to get to the metro, but far enough out of the center of the city that it was quiet and relaxing after busy days. paris in general is expensive, so we thought for 30 euro a person a night for a private room on the weekend was a great deal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jake Harris

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe, clean and friendly

Disliked: A bit far from the nearest metro station, but that wasn't really a big deal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olariu Ciprian George

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Olariu would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean.Nice staff

Disliked: Olariu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gergely Gazda

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. 5-6 stops from the center. Easy to get the touristic places. It is actually a hotel with typical small Paris rooms, with elevator and we had own bathroom for the double room. Cleaning is perfect, they offer continental breakfast for 5 EUR.

Disliked: Gergely left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room, nice interior. Free wifi.

Disliked: Lift does not take hotel guests directly to the floors, but in between the floors and guests have to take the stairs, which are very narrow and inconvenient for travellers with bulky luggage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Guzmán

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 March 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Buena ubicación, personal amable, habitación bien calefaccionada y cama cómoda. todo lo que necesitábamos a buen precio.

Disliked: El wifi funcionaba irregularmente. el desayuno un poco caro

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juris Zakrevskis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Juris would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and location for Paris. Easy to find. Nice and helpfull staff. Good view from the window (from 5th floor). Open 24hours, no problems to come back late.

Disliked: Everything was good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fairly close to city center, super friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisbeth Andrea Oviedo Prada

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 February 2012 Lisbeth Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for the price

Disliked: Lisbeth Andrea left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing .........................

Disliked: i got bed bug bites all over me...that ruin everything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff. Ask for top floors especially if it is good weather. They come with a really nice private balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our stay here. The room was clean and good value for money. The cleaning staff were fantastic and unobtrusive. We were thrilled to have an ensuite bathroom. Levallois was gorgeous and less expensive than the centre of Paris. Plus free wifi was a bonus.

Disliked: Nothing at all. They made our stay really lovely. The rooms and bathrooms are small but great value for what we paid.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Snowden

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly, nice room and very easy To find and acess from the metro station.

Disliked: Everything was great, but the radiator system was VERY Noisy so both me and my partner had to buy ear plugs to sleep... But then it was fine!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a nice neighbourhood, close to restaurants and shops and only about a 5 minute walk from the Metro station. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: Walls are not well-insulated, so noise travels very easily. Easy to hear people's conversations, coughs, etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laia Martínez Sitjà

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 January 2012 Laia would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachael Stuart

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to locate and easy to travel to all the public attractions around Paris. Cleaning isidone in afternoon so if want to sleep in you can without being dosturbed.

Disliked: Quite thin walls so if you are a light sleeper would recommend ear plugs. Breakfast buffet is not really worth it due to very basics offered, better to just go to bakery down the road.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Tolczyk

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 January 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

cantekin güngör

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 cantekin would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and nice hotel according to the this price. There was shower and toilet inside the room and plus a tv. Double beds are really comfortable for couples.

Disliked: It was cold in the night. Blanket was not enough to keep us warm.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and worth it for one or two nights....

Disliked: far away from metro

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable - everything I needed.

Disliked: It was only 5 or 10 mins from the metro station but the directions they gave were not the best and I got a little lost when arriving.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and price

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Zapata

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good place to stay, friendly staff always available to help you. Definitely a good choice for the price and quality!

Disliked: A bit far from the metro, no problem without luggage but with any could be a little annoying

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A simple but nice and clean place to stay at in Paris. Great and friendly service makes up for the not tio great location and decoration.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean

Disliked: Little far from sights and metro. Breakfast wasn't impressive


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels