HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

89.5% Overall Rating

1474 out of 1665 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

Emily Needle thinks…

"Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was really good and had a wide choice. The room was clean and had all you need for a base in Paris, for a 1* hotel it was actually better than…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 254 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
49.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
33.24 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
48.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
21.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
46.54 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
69.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
73.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

1474 out of 1665 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1045 of 1143 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and nice facilities, free wifi, micro oven. And the location is a bit far away from the famous sight but it is easy to take the metro to there within 30mins Its a very nice hotel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice view when you looked outside from the bathroom windows.

Disliked: It was just a place to sleep, you wouldn`t have enjoyed it otherwise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leigh furner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 leigh would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, very clean property with very friendly staff. Location is good for how cheap the rooms are, arc de triumphe is only a 20 minute walk and eifell tower about another 15 mins from the arc. Alternatively you can take a short journey on the metro. Many cheap bars and good restaurants nearby. Will definetely stay again next time im in paris.

Disliked: leigh left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Colin Woods

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

17 July 2012 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Nice facilities.

Disliked: A little further from the main attractions than I would have liked. Mostly we had to catch 3trains to get anywhere but it was not a crisis.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: The private bathroom was not well isolated from the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

NASLYNNA ABDUL HADY

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 NASLYNNA would recommend this property

Liked: i like the hospitality and cleanliness...

Disliked: actually it is 10 minutes walk from Metro...not 5 minutes as mentioned...but with the charges,it is reasonable...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Wartski-Ben-Or

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Dirt cheap and great value, the staff are friendly, the metro is a couple minutes walk away and easy to get to the centre of Paris from, everything is clean. A small continental buffet breakfast for 5 euros a day kept us full most of the day.

Disliked: The shower is pretty small, and I didn't like the step down from said shower, kept feeling like I would trip - that should be looked at. The free wifi is great up until the 4th floor - where we were, and I had to use a different network that happened to be unsecured so I could use it. Oh, and the coffee was bitter, otherwise very happy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Levallois-Perret is a very nice part of Paris! Very secure.

Disliked: Ants in the bathroom!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very helpful. It is really value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIANE Cleary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 DIANE would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful and friendly. It was very clean, and we were worried about the area, but it was great, and of course with the Metro, no problem to get anywhere, would stay there again for certain.

Disliked: DIANE left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lication

Disliked: 0

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Arthur

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Suited us as it was very quiet and the staff were fantastic

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeta Maria Cristea

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Elisabeta Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was good value for money, it is situated in a nice area and has got very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The carpet on the floor was not very clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Easily reachable from Louis Michael Metro station. Clean rooms. Everyday, the room is cleaned replacing the towels. 24 hours reception service. Pretty good breakfast available for 5 euros.

Disliked: I had booked a Double bed room for myself and my wife for 3 days. The room was clean, but very small for two people. There was hardly a metre length of space around the Bed in the room. No Wardrobes to keep the luggage or the clothes. There was a small tea table and another small one near the bed on one side. On the website, it seems the rooms are big enough but in reality it is quite uncomfortable for two. I must also mention one thin here. The bathroom was also like the room, very small and uncomfortable. I must mention one thing. The sink(wash base) in the bathroom is so small that, most of the water spills down on the floor. I never ever saw such a small sink anywhere in any hotel in any part of the world. The only good factor is that the bathroom and the room was cleaned everyday. Also the lift was so small that it hardly accomodated two person with luggage at a time.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably good location in a nice neighbourhood. Bedbug problem on first night but staff seemed helpful and managed to move us to another room with no evidence of bedbugs.

Disliked: Hotel would be half the price in any other city. Evidence of bedbugs and was bitten on the first night. Was moved room after speaking to staff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Monica Martinez Garza

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 May 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: There are nice people

Disliked: not so close

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Lankers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Schönes Hostel mit sehr auberen Zimmern. Jeden Tag werden die Zimmer gereinigt. Nettes Personal. Gute und sichere Umgebung.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dragan Vlahovic

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Dragan would recommend this property

Liked: evrityng

Disliked: Dragan left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

06 May 2012

Liked: one staff member was not a complete idiot. one. out of the 5 we dealt with

Disliked: Almost everything, the staff kept making excuses for everything by saying 'we are not actually located in Paris'. The staff didnt know the avg cost of a taxi, where the nearest take away restaurant was and they didnt have any phone numbers for food delivery companies. The heating was impossible to control in the room, our toilet continuesly made loud sounds all night and we could here everything from the rooms 3 doors on either side of ours.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cute hotel colours they use are amzing and it does what it says on the tin :)

Disliked: The wifi drops out after a while and you have to leave it for half hour before you can use it again

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Robert McGraw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Clean towels everyday. Good wifi in the room. Satisfactory and basic place to stay.

Disliked: Didn´t try breakfast because it seemed expensive. About a 30 minute commute to central Paris when you factor in walking to metro and riding to the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Belikova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: I am very satisfied with this hotel. We spent there 2 days and it was a pleasure. The hotel is located in a very nice area with loads fo shops and bakeries. Staff speaks english very well, is friendly, funny and really helpful. Hotel is clean and pretty inside,all service is very well organized. I would recommend travellers, who are looking for a nice place to stay for reasonable price.

Disliked: Kristina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ANNA REVA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 April 2012 ANNA would recommend this property

Liked: we enjoyed our stay at this small hotel, although it is situated a bit far away from the center of Paris, but it took us only 5 minutes walk from the metro station-and then about 20 minutes to Opera, for example. Staff is very friendly, with fluent English. Don't hesitate to pay 5 euro for breakfast, it is really good (muesly, milk, tea/coffee, bread, jam, yoghurt-all you can eat). The room is cleaned every day. Try to get the room on the 6-th floor-and you will have a wonderful view on the roofs

Disliked: ANNA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenton Parry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2012 Brenton would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Reception staff were helpful.

Disliked: It's a little ways from any tourist attractions, but the metro is easy to use and efficient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: i love the best stuff of this hotel is the room is very clean and smells so good. When i stay there with my friend, it's very comfortable.The receptionist are lalso overy helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Maybe there's no slef kitchen, but you can use water machine, folks and spoon.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels