We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

86.5% Overall Rating

1479 out of 1670 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"The room is exactly what a weary traveller needs- a spotless room with a comfy bed, not too small and with a great price tag. Excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful."

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Residence Courcelle
35.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Anjou
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.8% 255 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
43.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
30.36 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
46.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
28.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
71.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
66.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

1479 out of 1670 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 1049 of 1148 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, and spoke English. close to the metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and the location is great in a sense that there's a minimart nearby and a really great japanese stall opposite.

Disliked: As it was during summer, it was really warm at night and we couldn't really get comfortable until the late night when the temperatures dropped. There was no fan provided so it was really warm and stuffy in the room since wind couldn't get in either, due to the design of the windows.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Kamotho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are all friendly and all speak English as well as French. The rooms are clean, the wifi works, and the beds are comfortable. Hot water never ran out. No bugs at all which is always a plus. The area feels really safe.

Disliked: No air conditioning, but it is cool in the mornings and nights. It takes two metros to get from the hostel to the downtown area but is cheap to get to using a taxi. The elevator is situated between floors so you always have to walk up and down a flight of stairs even after taking the elevator. The elevator also only goes up to the 5th floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Polke Bindels

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Polke would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice hostel. The rooms are decorated wich gives a nice atmosphere. WIFI is fast and the toilets/bathrooms are clean. You can pay 5 euro extra for a simple but good breakfast. I had my own transport to the city (The motor I could easily park around the corner) but the walk to the metro is just 6-8 minutes. A big supermarket is at the end of the street.

Disliked: Polke left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and nice facilities, free wifi, micro oven. And the location is a bit far away from the famous sight but it is easy to take the metro to there within 30mins Its a very nice hotel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice view when you looked outside from the bathroom windows.

Disliked: It was just a place to sleep, you wouldn`t have enjoyed it otherwise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leigh furner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 leigh would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, very clean property with very friendly staff. Location is good for how cheap the rooms are, arc de triumphe is only a 20 minute walk and eifell tower about another 15 mins from the arc. Alternatively you can take a short journey on the metro. Many cheap bars and good restaurants nearby. Will definetely stay again next time im in paris.

Disliked: leigh left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Colin Woods

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

17 July 2012 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Nice facilities.

Disliked: A little further from the main attractions than I would have liked. Mostly we had to catch 3trains to get anywhere but it was not a crisis.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: The private bathroom was not well isolated from the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

NASLYNNA ABDUL HADY

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 NASLYNNA would recommend this property

Liked: i like the hospitality and cleanliness...

Disliked: actually it is 10 minutes walk from Metro...not 5 minutes as mentioned...but with the charges,it is reasonable...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Wartski-Ben-Or

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Dirt cheap and great value, the staff are friendly, the metro is a couple minutes walk away and easy to get to the centre of Paris from, everything is clean. A small continental buffet breakfast for 5 euros a day kept us full most of the day.

Disliked: The shower is pretty small, and I didn't like the step down from said shower, kept feeling like I would trip - that should be looked at. The free wifi is great up until the 4th floor - where we were, and I had to use a different network that happened to be unsecured so I could use it. Oh, and the coffee was bitter, otherwise very happy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Levallois-Perret is a very nice part of Paris! Very secure.

Disliked: Ants in the bathroom!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very helpful. It is really value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIANE Cleary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 DIANE would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful and friendly. It was very clean, and we were worried about the area, but it was great, and of course with the Metro, no problem to get anywhere, would stay there again for certain.

Disliked: DIANE left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lication

Disliked: 0

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Arthur

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Suited us as it was very quiet and the staff were fantastic

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeta Maria Cristea

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Elisabeta Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was good value for money, it is situated in a nice area and has got very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The carpet on the floor was not very clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Easily reachable from Louis Michael Metro station. Clean rooms. Everyday, the room is cleaned replacing the towels. 24 hours reception service. Pretty good breakfast available for 5 euros.

Disliked: I had booked a Double bed room for myself and my wife for 3 days. The room was clean, but very small for two people. There was hardly a metre length of space around the Bed in the room. No Wardrobes to keep the luggage or the clothes. There was a small tea table and another small one near the bed on one side. On the website, it seems the rooms are big enough but in reality it is quite uncomfortable for two. I must also mention one thin here. The bathroom was also like the room, very small and uncomfortable. I must mention one thing. The sink(wash base) in the bathroom is so small that, most of the water spills down on the floor. I never ever saw such a small sink anywhere in any hotel in any part of the world. The only good factor is that the bathroom and the room was cleaned everyday. Also the lift was so small that it hardly accomodated two person with luggage at a time.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably good location in a nice neighbourhood. Bedbug problem on first night but staff seemed helpful and managed to move us to another room with no evidence of bedbugs.

Disliked: Hotel would be half the price in any other city. Evidence of bedbugs and was bitten on the first night. Was moved room after speaking to staff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Monica Martinez Garza

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 May 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: There are nice people

Disliked: not so close

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Lankers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Schönes Hostel mit sehr auberen Zimmern. Jeden Tag werden die Zimmer gereinigt. Nettes Personal. Gute und sichere Umgebung.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dragan Vlahovic

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Dragan would recommend this property

Liked: evrityng

Disliked: Dragan left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

06 May 2012

Liked: one staff member was not a complete idiot. one. out of the 5 we dealt with

Disliked: Almost everything, the staff kept making excuses for everything by saying 'we are not actually located in Paris'. The staff didnt know the avg cost of a taxi, where the nearest take away restaurant was and they didnt have any phone numbers for food delivery companies. The heating was impossible to control in the room, our toilet continuesly made loud sounds all night and we could here everything from the rooms 3 doors on either side of ours.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cute hotel colours they use are amzing and it does what it says on the tin :)

Disliked: The wifi drops out after a while and you have to leave it for half hour before you can use it again

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Robert McGraw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Clean towels everyday. Good wifi in the room. Satisfactory and basic place to stay.

Disliked: Didn´t try breakfast because it seemed expensive. About a 30 minute commute to central Paris when you factor in walking to metro and riding to the center.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels