HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Jessica Barnes thinks…

"The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
55.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.64 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
86.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
22.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
77.97 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
72.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews
Hôtel Darcet,
34.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1040 of 1131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

NASLYNNA ABDUL HADY

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 NASLYNNA would recommend this property

Liked: i like the hospitality and cleanliness...

Disliked: actually it is 10 minutes walk from Metro...not 5 minutes as mentioned...but with the charges,it is reasonable...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Wartski-Ben-Or

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Dirt cheap and great value, the staff are friendly, the metro is a couple minutes walk away and easy to get to the centre of Paris from, everything is clean. A small continental buffet breakfast for 5 euros a day kept us full most of the day.

Disliked: The shower is pretty small, and I didn't like the step down from said shower, kept feeling like I would trip - that should be looked at. The free wifi is great up until the 4th floor - where we were, and I had to use a different network that happened to be unsecured so I could use it. Oh, and the coffee was bitter, otherwise very happy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Levallois-Perret is a very nice part of Paris! Very secure.

Disliked: Ants in the bathroom!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very helpful. It is really value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIANE Cleary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 DIANE would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really helpful and friendly. It was very clean, and we were worried about the area, but it was great, and of course with the Metro, no problem to get anywhere, would stay there again for certain.

Disliked: DIANE left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lication

Disliked: 0

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Arthur

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Suited us as it was very quiet and the staff were fantastic

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeta Maria Cristea

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Elisabeta Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was good value for money, it is situated in a nice area and has got very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The carpet on the floor was not very clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Easily reachable from Louis Michael Metro station. Clean rooms. Everyday, the room is cleaned replacing the towels. 24 hours reception service. Pretty good breakfast available for 5 euros.

Disliked: I had booked a Double bed room for myself and my wife for 3 days. The room was clean, but very small for two people. There was hardly a metre length of space around the Bed in the room. No Wardrobes to keep the luggage or the clothes. There was a small tea table and another small one near the bed on one side. On the website, it seems the rooms are big enough but in reality it is quite uncomfortable for two. I must also mention one thin here. The bathroom was also like the room, very small and uncomfortable. I must mention one thing. The sink(wash base) in the bathroom is so small that, most of the water spills down on the floor. I never ever saw such a small sink anywhere in any hotel in any part of the world. The only good factor is that the bathroom and the room was cleaned everyday. Also the lift was so small that it hardly accomodated two person with luggage at a time.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably good location in a nice neighbourhood. Bedbug problem on first night but staff seemed helpful and managed to move us to another room with no evidence of bedbugs.

Disliked: Hotel would be half the price in any other city. Evidence of bedbugs and was bitten on the first night. Was moved room after speaking to staff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Monica Martinez Garza

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 May 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: There are nice people

Disliked: not so close

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Lankers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Schönes Hostel mit sehr auberen Zimmern. Jeden Tag werden die Zimmer gereinigt. Nettes Personal. Gute und sichere Umgebung.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dragan Vlahovic

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Dragan would recommend this property

Liked: evrityng

Disliked: Dragan left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

06 May 2012

Liked: one staff member was not a complete idiot. one. out of the 5 we dealt with

Disliked: Almost everything, the staff kept making excuses for everything by saying 'we are not actually located in Paris'. The staff didnt know the avg cost of a taxi, where the nearest take away restaurant was and they didnt have any phone numbers for food delivery companies. The heating was impossible to control in the room, our toilet continuesly made loud sounds all night and we could here everything from the rooms 3 doors on either side of ours.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cute hotel colours they use are amzing and it does what it says on the tin :)

Disliked: The wifi drops out after a while and you have to leave it for half hour before you can use it again

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Robert McGraw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Clean towels everyday. Good wifi in the room. Satisfactory and basic place to stay.

Disliked: Didn´t try breakfast because it seemed expensive. About a 30 minute commute to central Paris when you factor in walking to metro and riding to the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Belikova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: I am very satisfied with this hotel. We spent there 2 days and it was a pleasure. The hotel is located in a very nice area with loads fo shops and bakeries. Staff speaks english very well, is friendly, funny and really helpful. Hotel is clean and pretty inside,all service is very well organized. I would recommend travellers, who are looking for a nice place to stay for reasonable price.

Disliked: Kristina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ANNA REVA

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 April 2012 ANNA would recommend this property

Liked: we enjoyed our stay at this small hotel, although it is situated a bit far away from the center of Paris, but it took us only 5 minutes walk from the metro station-and then about 20 minutes to Opera, for example. Staff is very friendly, with fluent English. Don't hesitate to pay 5 euro for breakfast, it is really good (muesly, milk, tea/coffee, bread, jam, yoghurt-all you can eat). The room is cleaned every day. Try to get the room on the 6-th floor-and you will have a wonderful view on the roofs

Disliked: ANNA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenton Parry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2012 Brenton would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Reception staff were helpful.

Disliked: It's a little ways from any tourist attractions, but the metro is easy to use and efficient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: i love the best stuff of this hotel is the room is very clean and smells so good. When i stay there with my friend, it's very comfortable.The receptionist are lalso overy helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Maybe there's no slef kitchen, but you can use water machine, folks and spoon.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 April 2012

Liked: good location, safe and not far from the metro. quiet and calm.

Disliked: way over priced for the type of room and facilities in it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's quite near to the metro station, about 10-15min walk. for that price, it is acceptatble.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 April 2012

Liked: it was located near the metro station

Disliked: When we enter the hotel room on a friday night, we realized that the bathroom shower was damaged, so we made the claim with the hotel people and they told us that the shower could only be fixed until monday when the manager from the hotel returned, in other words they didnt care that the shower of one of the hotel guest was damaged, so we inmediately asked for a money discount but they told us that a doscount cannot be possible beacuse we had already paid.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome room that came with a balcony! everything was super clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. we really liked the location because it was easy to get to the metro, but far enough out of the center of the city that it was quiet and relaxing after busy days. paris in general is expensive, so we thought for 30 euro a person a night for a private room on the weekend was a great deal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jake Harris

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: Felt safe, clean and friendly

Disliked: A bit far from the nearest metro station, but that wasn't really a big deal


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels