HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

89.6% Overall Rating

1476 out of 1667 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"The room is exactly what a weary traveller needs- a spotless room with a comfy bed, not too small and with a great price tag. Excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful."

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
30.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 254 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
49.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
35.46 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
56.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
21.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 171 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
74.20 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
68.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
72.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

1476 out of 1667 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1047 of 1145 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a single bedroom, and it was very cute. Nice interior, clean room with fresh towels everyday. The walls are very thin, so it's a good thing the hotel provides you with ear plugs.Staff is friendly, and speak English. I didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. But there are a lot of shops and supermarkets nearby, and a great boulangerie across the metro station. Quiet and very nice neighborhood, not many tourists. The metro station Louise Michel is within 5 min walking distance of the hotel, which makes it not a problem to get to the centre or all the attractions of Paris within 20 minutes. I had a great stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having my own room for a change while I traveled was really nice. I liked that it had a security code to get into the building during evening hours. The streets were well lit so I felt safe walking along the sidewalks....as a female this is important. The staff was really nice in helping me find places on the map I wanted to visit . The showers were a little small but the water was always hot. Beds are super comfortable and the view from our room was beautiful. I would definitely come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I didn’t like the way they pushed me to take the 5euros breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 January 2010

Liked: easy to get to it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The five euro breakfast could be better. Others are good. The staffs are very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean, affordable place to stay while visiting paris. internet, laundry, grocery store all within a block. metra is just a 6 minute walk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a hotel for the price of a hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms, clean, comfortable and well kept

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the Metro. Very good place with restaurants around, nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

LaTasha Weston

29 December 2009

Liked: Well, I was actually very disappointed with it. Although a couple of the reception area workers were very helpful. It wasn't as clean as I expected it to be. The "ensuite" was a room with the toilet only separated by a short partition from the bed. I later upgraded because I was unpleased with the set-up. To my displeasure, the bathroom had a horrible smell that one of the reception workers conveniently could not smell. He later gave me air freshener that didn't help. I think the sewage from other rooms passed throught this particular bathroom. It was horrible. I didn't shower for my last 2 days because of this.

Disliked: LaTasha left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really cheap hostel comparing with others in Paris, and it is not so far from city center as I thought. I can recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 December 2009

Liked: very disappointed...the reception people were rude, getting angry because we couldnt speak french, the other guests were very noisy, no disability services, bathrooms were extremely small.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akshat Harbola

21 December 2009 Akshat would recommend this property

Liked: the place is very clean with friendly staff who can speak basic english. its also very well connected to the centre as the metro is just 5-7 minutes walk.

Disliked: Akshat left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bien situado, cercano a la parada de metro Porte-Maillot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Boissiere is a good value if you plan to stay in the city all day. It is not a very convenient location to travel back and forth from. It is only about 10 minutes from the Louise Michel Metro stop but can take over half an hour to get to any number of sites in Paris. Having said that, I did not find much about the hotel that would make it anything above average. The neighborhood it is located in is quiet but doesn't offer very many quality dining options or things to do or see. The staff is friendly and moderately helpful and the rooms and facilities are very clean. The walls are quite thin as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CARMEN ANGELA ONCIU

08 December 2009 CARMEN ANGELA would recommend this property

Liked: L`hotel Boissiere est ce que nous avons cherche, pour notre sejour a Paris : la proprete, la securite, la courtoisie du personnel, l`ambiance....tout. C`est un bon rapport qualite-prix. Nous avons déjà recommandé à nos amis. Nous voulons aller là-bas...(Je présente mes excuses pour les erreurs)

Disliked: CARMEN ANGELA left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, clean and in a quite block.. a little bit out the city center but well connect with the metro lines.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money room at ~50 euro and breakfast at 5 euro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Goran Mladenovski

28 November 2009 Goran would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet location with Good connection to the city, 5-10 min from the metro. Wifi included,cleanness on high level , I will definitely stay there in my next visit to Paris.

Disliked: Goran left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: windows and room temperature

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Willians Goncalves

14 November 2009 Willians would recommend this property

Liked: Small room, but a nice place.

Disliked: Willians left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean room, quiete place, near by metrostation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the money, would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in paris for a reasonable price. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms with Flatscreen TV and free wi-fi connection. Close to the Metro (5 minutes walk) and from there about 15 minutes to the city centre and all the main attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels