HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Jessica Barnes thinks…

"The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
55.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.73 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
60.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
22.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
78.16 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
56.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews
Hôtel Darcet,
34.58 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1040 of 1131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

SWAROOP RAMAIAH KODANDARAMA

17 May 2010 SWAROOP would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good. Rooms are small but very clean and tidy.A Free BreakFast is missing ...

Disliked: SWAROOP left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Boissiere was a very clean hotel, it's in a suburb of Paris (Levallois) and the metro station is 5-10' walking distance far from it. The room (double) was very small, but it's suitable for those who do not plan to spend many hours in the hotel. I have no opinion on the breakfast, as it was not included in my packet.There's also a door that opens with a code only, so it seemed like a quite safe place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice view from balcony, the city area, tranquility of the city area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is nice, cleane, safe.The location is 5 blocks from de MEtro station. There are a lot of shops near to buy anything!I would back there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IVONA GAVRILAS

20 April 2010 IVONA would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the rooms looked really really good; they clean the rooms daily, if you want they change the towels daily...I definitely recommand this hotel!! The prices are really good for what they offer! All rooms have shower, wc, TV. And it's close to the metro...5 min walk, exactly like they say on the website. And I really liked that you can go in the hotel by entering a code at the front door if noone is at the reception, so not anyone can go in..

Disliked: IVONA left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As I have to catch an early bus at 5:30am at Porte Maillot to Paris Beauvais Airport, I chose to stay in this hotel because of its proximity to Porte Maillot. I only have to walk for 25 minutes to get there (there is no metro service at that time of the day!). Room is neat, tidy and clean. But since this location is pretty far from the popular tourist spots of Paris (it's at the end of line 3 metro), I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have the same situation as I did.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was really clean (they clean it properly every single day!), staff is helpful and friendly. But a bit far away from metro station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money, very clean, north west to central Paris, only one tube line,but easy to go wherever you want.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lise Lopez Nielsen

04 April 2010 Lise would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very nice - we had a balcony with a good view of the city roof tops. The staff is friendly, the rooms are cleaned everyday and the area has a local feeling to it. I would choose this hotel again any time.

Disliked: Lise left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rodrigo Moreira

03 April 2010

Liked: Well, i cant complain, but could be better. The only real problem is that there is no place to leave your lugagge after you make the check-out, wich is very bad. But in the overall, its a honest place.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michal Novák

22 March 2010 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Our double-bed room was very small and the water in the shower was quite cold, but otherwise it was a good value for money.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and secure. Great value for a private double room with bathroom. A little outside of the city but if you dont care about a 30 minute journey to all the sites its great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is nice. But it is a little far from attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This room was clean with a beautiful view of a courtyard. There was wi-fi available in the room if you bring your laptop... the bathroom was cleaned on a daily basis. It was a little out of the way of the central city, but nice and quiet and close to Line 3 of the metro station Louise Michel stop. There are a couple of boulangeries nearby for breakfast but no internet cafe. For 19 euro/night this hotel was a steal! Definitely a great value for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Deborah Lambert

09 March 2010 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: It was inexpensive and not far from the bus in from Beauvais. The bakery across the street was a fabulous breakfast choice too, and you could pick up fresh fruit for lunches at nearby fruit stands. The best part was the Oliphante, an Italian (yes, in Paris, but still worth it!) restaurant down the road which had the best service and atmosphere I have EVER experienced anywhere, while still serving fabulous food for very good prices.

Disliked: Deborah left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ann Hunter-Pirtle

02 March 2010 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: I was in Paris to take an exam, not so much to be a tourist, so Boissiere was perfect for me--it was quiet, close to my test center and conducive to studying. Not necessarily ideal if you're looking for a party hostel or want to do much Paris sightseeing, but if, like me, you're on a business-related trip in western Paris yet still on a budget, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Ann left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a single bedroom, and it was very cute. Nice interior, clean room with fresh towels everyday. The walls are very thin, so it's a good thing the hotel provides you with ear plugs.Staff is friendly, and speak English. I didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. But there are a lot of shops and supermarkets nearby, and a great boulangerie across the metro station. Quiet and very nice neighborhood, not many tourists. The metro station Louise Michel is within 5 min walking distance of the hotel, which makes it not a problem to get to the centre or all the attractions of Paris within 20 minutes. I had a great stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having my own room for a change while I traveled was really nice. I liked that it had a security code to get into the building during evening hours. The streets were well lit so I felt safe walking along the sidewalks....as a female this is important. The staff was really nice in helping me find places on the map I wanted to visit . The showers were a little small but the water was always hot. Beds are super comfortable and the view from our room was beautiful. I would definitely come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I didn’t like the way they pushed me to take the 5euros breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 January 2010

Liked: easy to get to it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The five euro breakfast could be better. Others are good. The staffs are very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean, affordable place to stay while visiting paris. internet, laundry, grocery store all within a block. metra is just a 6 minute walk.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels