HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.1% Overall Rating

1470 out of 1661 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2014)

Iulia Notaros thinks…

"The room was cozy and well kept, although the window faced a rather busy intersection, it was well insulated and no noises were coming in from the street. The other visitors weren't the party animal…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.73

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
25.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.7% 253 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
47.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 48.6% 3 reviews
Hôtel de la Félicité
33.58 USD

Hotel 76.4% 11 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
69.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
21.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.7% 170 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
47.02 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
70.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 15 reviews
Hotel Régence
64.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

1470 out of 1661 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1043 of 1139 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erick Rubio

23 May 2010 Erick would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hotel where you can go to rest and sleep, nothing more, it's ok for the price paid.

Disliked: Erick left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, 20-40 min to see everything you could ever want in Paris. Good location in the sence of a market/internet cafe 5 min walk or less down the street to the left of the hotel . 10 min walk to the right of the hotel is the metro, there's an excellent bakery right across the street from the metro. In the sence of evening activites near the hotel, restaurants/stores keep odd hours. It is my suggestion to tour the area and have lunch at one of the many restaurants, several have excellent formule for 5-15 euro and tour Paris in the early/late afternoon. Most shop keepers and owners were very gracious, as my spoken french is quite limited most were able to understand and many speak english, so not to worry.. Just a small note to my Canadian and American country men/women. France is a very formal country, it is not snobber by any standards for a Parisian or other french speaking persons to expect you to know a little French. After all they dont expect while visiting other countries to speak there language. It's just manners to address a french speaking person in French first. Even if all you know how to say is Merci (thank you) it goes a long way. When entering a store its always curtious to say Bonjour (hello) and auvoir (good bye) when leaving. If all else fails, please use this phrase and you will find most French people very helpful. Excuse a moi madame/monsir, je parle petit francais. Vous parlez petite englaise? Loose translation, Excuse me, I speak little French, do you speak a little English? To my French counterparts, please forgive my spelling.In regards to the hotel itself, I'd have to say most of the staff were very kind and gracious all my request were honored and at times staff went above and beyond, for that my deepest thanks. As to my room, best described as cosy. Never had a problem with hot water, heating...it was rather cool that week. Much appreciated comming back to a warm room and a hot shower. Having been on the top floor, having a little balcony to sit out on was an added bonus, not to mention it was fairly quiet. Most guest were quite respectful and the hotel was very quiet by 11pm. If one is very sensetitve to noise, the walls can be a little thin so I would suggest you bring ear plugs. All in all it was a rather plesent stay at the Boissere, good basic clean accomidations at a very fair price for Paris.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

SWAROOP RAMAIAH KODANDARAMA

17 May 2010 SWAROOP would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good. Rooms are small but very clean and tidy.A Free BreakFast is missing ...

Disliked: SWAROOP left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Boissiere was a very clean hotel, it's in a suburb of Paris (Levallois) and the metro station is 5-10' walking distance far from it. The room (double) was very small, but it's suitable for those who do not plan to spend many hours in the hotel. I have no opinion on the breakfast, as it was not included in my packet.There's also a door that opens with a code only, so it seemed like a quite safe place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice view from balcony, the city area, tranquility of the city area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is nice, cleane, safe.The location is 5 blocks from de MEtro station. There are a lot of shops near to buy anything!I would back there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IVONA GAVRILAS

20 April 2010 IVONA would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the rooms looked really really good; they clean the rooms daily, if you want they change the towels daily...I definitely recommand this hotel!! The prices are really good for what they offer! All rooms have shower, wc, TV. And it's close to the metro...5 min walk, exactly like they say on the website. And I really liked that you can go in the hotel by entering a code at the front door if noone is at the reception, so not anyone can go in..

Disliked: IVONA left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As I have to catch an early bus at 5:30am at Porte Maillot to Paris Beauvais Airport, I chose to stay in this hotel because of its proximity to Porte Maillot. I only have to walk for 25 minutes to get there (there is no metro service at that time of the day!). Room is neat, tidy and clean. But since this location is pretty far from the popular tourist spots of Paris (it's at the end of line 3 metro), I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have the same situation as I did.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was really clean (they clean it properly every single day!), staff is helpful and friendly. But a bit far away from metro station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money, very clean, north west to central Paris, only one tube line,but easy to go wherever you want.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lise Lopez Nielsen

04 April 2010 Lise would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very nice - we had a balcony with a good view of the city roof tops. The staff is friendly, the rooms are cleaned everyday and the area has a local feeling to it. I would choose this hotel again any time.

Disliked: Lise left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rodrigo Moreira

03 April 2010

Liked: Well, i cant complain, but could be better. The only real problem is that there is no place to leave your lugagge after you make the check-out, wich is very bad. But in the overall, its a honest place.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michal Novák

22 March 2010 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Our double-bed room was very small and the water in the shower was quite cold, but otherwise it was a good value for money.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and secure. Great value for a private double room with bathroom. A little outside of the city but if you dont care about a 30 minute journey to all the sites its great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is nice. But it is a little far from attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This room was clean with a beautiful view of a courtyard. There was wi-fi available in the room if you bring your laptop... the bathroom was cleaned on a daily basis. It was a little out of the way of the central city, but nice and quiet and close to Line 3 of the metro station Louise Michel stop. There are a couple of boulangeries nearby for breakfast but no internet cafe. For 19 euro/night this hotel was a steal! Definitely a great value for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Deborah Lambert

09 March 2010 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: It was inexpensive and not far from the bus in from Beauvais. The bakery across the street was a fabulous breakfast choice too, and you could pick up fresh fruit for lunches at nearby fruit stands. The best part was the Oliphante, an Italian (yes, in Paris, but still worth it!) restaurant down the road which had the best service and atmosphere I have EVER experienced anywhere, while still serving fabulous food for very good prices.

Disliked: Deborah left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ann Hunter-Pirtle

02 March 2010 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: I was in Paris to take an exam, not so much to be a tourist, so Boissiere was perfect for me--it was quiet, close to my test center and conducive to studying. Not necessarily ideal if you're looking for a party hostel or want to do much Paris sightseeing, but if, like me, you're on a business-related trip in western Paris yet still on a budget, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Ann left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a single bedroom, and it was very cute. Nice interior, clean room with fresh towels everyday. The walls are very thin, so it's a good thing the hotel provides you with ear plugs.Staff is friendly, and speak English. I didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. But there are a lot of shops and supermarkets nearby, and a great boulangerie across the metro station. Quiet and very nice neighborhood, not many tourists. The metro station Louise Michel is within 5 min walking distance of the hotel, which makes it not a problem to get to the centre or all the attractions of Paris within 20 minutes. I had a great stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having my own room for a change while I traveled was really nice. I liked that it had a security code to get into the building during evening hours. The streets were well lit so I felt safe walking along the sidewalks....as a female this is important. The staff was really nice in helping me find places on the map I wanted to visit . The showers were a little small but the water was always hot. Beds are super comfortable and the view from our room was beautiful. I would definitely come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I didn’t like the way they pushed me to take the 5euros breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 January 2010

Liked: easy to get to it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels