HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Boissiere

1 star Hotel | 53, rue Jean Jaurès, Levallois Perret, Paris, Île-de-France, France 92300

88.3% Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Jessica Barnes thinks…

"The staff were great and extremely helpful, the breakfast is a nice extra and there is a great range to choose from. My room was small but liveable and had everything I needed, it was cleaned…"

Read all Boissiere reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Groups Bookings.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Anjou
26.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congrès
55.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hôtel de la Félicité
38.68 USD

Hotel 73.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysées Tour-Eiffel Paris
60.09 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viator
22.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 167 reviews
Hotel Paris Legendre
78.05 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambassadeur
55.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.1% 14 reviews
Hôtel Darcet,
34.54 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1462 out of 1653 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boissiere'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1040 of 1131 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 July 2010

Liked: its position was good

Disliked: lack of cooler, and noise of the street

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

samuel whitton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010 samuel would recommend this property

Liked: close to the metro and close to a supermarket, however the rooms were very hot when you opened the window the traffic noise made sleeping impossible.

Disliked: samuel left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010

Liked: Own room with window towards the Paris roofs.

Disliked: To far away from anything. Internet was supposed to exist, but was gone for entire Sunday, apparently the hotel could not get any service from their ISP (Internet Service Provider) to have it fixed since it was a weekend and they were not working Sundays. Hotel suffered as much as I since they could not get any bookings.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lizet Tymon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2010 Lizet would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and the location is good, there are several restaurants and shops close by and the metro is around 8 blocks away.

Disliked: No A/C or at least a fan, at night we slept with the window open, but it was still very hot.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy, a good place to crash after a day spent walking around Paris

Disliked: No phone in room, very no frills.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: location

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ana Carolina Cortez Alves

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Business / conference

04 July 2010

Liked: I was never so mistreatred in my intire life as a traveller. The staff is very bad trained and they never atend to any solicitation. It´s the worse place to be while in vacation. They´ve ruined my stay in Paris. I honestly don´t recommed it to anyone. It´s the worst investment I´ve ever done in my life

Disliked: Ana Carolina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean!!

Disliked: The location is not close to city centre...but it doesnt take a long time to reach city centre. still value for money!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: no WiFi on the sixth floor :-(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Romantic getaway

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice stay thank you it's the second time i come with you and everything is really good and the boulangeries around .... very good location and everything really clean etc

Disliked: the only bad thing is that in order to get to line 3 in the metro we usually need to take the 2 the blue one that goes through pigalle and those are not safe or nice places sourtout le soir! i need to learn to move in bus i feel it is a little bit more safe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and in a location that felt safe. It is an easy walk from the metro. It operated more like a hotel in that they changed the towels and made the beds every day for you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Prashant Kumar

20 June 2010 Prashant would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and WiFi Internet.

Disliked: Prashant left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacek Rusinek

14 June 2010 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel was very clean, there was an LCD TV (French stations only), free locker and a hairdryer in the room. Free Wi-Fi as well. It was not located in the city center, however, the metro station was close, and you could get to Champs Elysees in 10 minutes. We felt safe in the district, even when coming back to the Hotel later at night. Room was rather small, especially the bathroom - it was very tiny. It can be noisy, if you have a room with a street view and sleep with the window open. No kitchen - you can only order a breakfast for 5 Euro/day. There is a supermarket, many bakeries, cafes and restaurants (especially Japanese) very close to the Hotel.Very good value for money - if you want to visit Paris cheaply, and you don't mind walking to the metro station, I would recommend this Hotel.

Disliked: Jacek left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and the extra 5 euros for breakfast was well worth it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

06 June 2010

Liked: Not much

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hotel and very clean... helpfull staff... but location is very bad.... a little bit far from paris central.. have to change 3 lines metro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Für Kurztripps nach Paris echt gut. Unkompliziertes und sehr freundliches Personal. Mit Metro Nr. 3 ist man recht schnell in der Innenstadt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

veronika kataeva

31 May 2010 veronika would recommend this property

Liked: It would be wonderful to have a possibility of having hot tea for free access.

Disliked: veronika left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice area, quiet and safe location. Helpful and friendly staff.Rooms were cleaned every day.Would recommend to others and would even return. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kinga Nyiri

25 May 2010 Kinga would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, tiny rooms. Stuff is very helpfull and fluent English speaker. Location is Ok, not too far from the city, the supermarket is nearby. The room was cleaned every day. In some room the curtains and the bedspread was smelly, but with some airing this can be solved. Finally I could recommend it, and if I go to Paris again I would stay in this hotel again.

Disliked: Kinga left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

kamaliah mohd daruis

25 May 2010 kamaliah would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi in the rooms.clean.towels were changed and room was cleaned everyday.locatian is nearby laundry,groceries etc.

Disliked: kamaliah left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erick Rubio

23 May 2010 Erick would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hotel where you can go to rest and sleep, nothing more, it's ok for the price paid.

Disliked: Erick left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, 20-40 min to see everything you could ever want in Paris. Good location in the sence of a market/internet cafe 5 min walk or less down the street to the left of the hotel . 10 min walk to the right of the hotel is the metro, there's an excellent bakery right across the street from the metro. In the sence of evening activites near the hotel, restaurants/stores keep odd hours. It is my suggestion to tour the area and have lunch at one of the many restaurants, several have excellent formule for 5-15 euro and tour Paris in the early/late afternoon. Most shop keepers and owners were very gracious, as my spoken french is quite limited most were able to understand and many speak english, so not to worry.. Just a small note to my Canadian and American country men/women. France is a very formal country, it is not snobber by any standards for a Parisian or other french speaking persons to expect you to know a little French. After all they dont expect while visiting other countries to speak there language. It's just manners to address a french speaking person in French first. Even if all you know how to say is Merci (thank you) it goes a long way. When entering a store its always curtious to say Bonjour (hello) and auvoir (good bye) when leaving. If all else fails, please use this phrase and you will find most French people very helpful. Excuse a moi madame/monsir, je parle petit francais. Vous parlez petite englaise? Loose translation, Excuse me, I speak little French, do you speak a little English? To my French counterparts, please forgive my spelling.In regards to the hotel itself, I'd have to say most of the staff were very kind and gracious all my request were honored and at times staff went above and beyond, for that my deepest thanks. As to my room, best described as cosy. Never had a problem with hot water, heating...it was rather cool that week. Much appreciated comming back to a warm room and a hot shower. Having been on the top floor, having a little balcony to sit out on was an added bonus, not to mention it was fairly quiet. Most guest were quite respectful and the hotel was very quiet by 11pm. If one is very sensetitve to noise, the walls can be a little thin so I would suggest you bring ear plugs. All in all it was a rather plesent stay at the Boissere, good basic clean accomidations at a very fair price for Paris.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels