HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel le Faubourg

2 star Hotel | 47, Rue du Faubourg, Poissonnière, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

74.6% Overall Rating

139 out of 186 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2012)

"Good and working wifi; relatively clean for a low-end hotel; clean towels everyday; near several metro stations; walking distance to Opera/ gallery Lafayette..."

Read all Hotel le Faubourg reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the hostel will attempt to preauthorise all credit cards to secure the booking, if the card proves to be invalid you will be contacted to provide alternative card details. Failure to cooperate will result in the cancellation of your booking without refund of your deposit

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Rex Comprador
47.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.5% 104 reviews
Hotel des Arts
29.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 58.6% 117 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
74.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Hotel De Rocroy
44.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.7% 516 reviews
Hotel Riviera
46.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel Maubeuge Gare du Nord
27.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.2% 60 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
40.39 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1169 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
37.70 USD

Hostel 79.4% 915 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

139 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel le Faubourg'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
68.8%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 116 of 128 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Als een gezin met kinderen

Inkopen
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

10 July 2013

Liked: Wifi usually worked in the rooms.

Disliked: Didn't put us in the room we reserved, had a difficult time correcting the issue.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and working wifi; relatively clean for a low-end hotel; clean towels everyday; near several metro stations; walking distance to Opera/ gallery Lafayette...

Disliked: Quite small; not much space to open luggages freely.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year

06 November 2012

Liked: Quite close to the city, bars and restaurants.

Disliked: Tiny room, tiny bathroom. No AC and a very noisy street made it very difficult to get some good sleep.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Attila Csoman

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

22 September 2012 Attila would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good. Easy to reach any public transport

Disliked: The elevator was not working, we had to take the stairs to the 4th floor

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rachel Cetlin

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

08 August 2012

Liked: It was close to lots of restaurants and close to the metro. There was staff at the front desk at all times.

Disliked: I liked the area surrounding the hostel but it was far from the train station and from the center of town.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alleen

Stedentrip
Inkopen
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its in central Paris

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aleksei Klokov

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

21 July 2012 Aleksei would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and comfortable place. Clean room. 5 minutes to metro, 10 minutes to""Gare du Nord" RER station

Disliked: Aleksei left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Hannah Durkin

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

12 July 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The location was not in a tourist area and you get a real feel for the other side of Paris!

Disliked: The was a member of staff who was very rude and abrupt. The decor inside our room was either cracked, falling off or not working.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip
Romantisch uitje
Inkopen
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good Price/quality ratio, The room was clean and nice. The building was a little noisy but not a problem for a deep sleeper. Very friendly and polite reception. The Location was very much to our liking. You can get a nice breakfast just around the corner and across from that is a supermarkt. You can find a few good bars and restaurants, very fairly priced within a minute walk. I would recommend this hotel

Disliked: The Building was a little noisy, but that all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean ,at a good city place and the people were really nice

Disliked: Everything was ok

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Evenementen / festivals
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice and at a perfect location. We were 3 girls under the age of 18 and the stay felt easy and safe. The room was nice and clean every day when we arrived after a whole day. The bathroom was clean and nice.

Disliked: There was food on one of the pillows when we arrived in the room for some reason.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

10 November 2011

Liked: Location relative to subway

Disliked: town location

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Edward Glover

Als een gezin met kinderen

Stedentrip

30 October 2011

Liked: nice staff, easy location to centre

Disliked: the shower gave off a electric shock, and having reported it to staff in the morning and after being told it was repaired in the evening the shower was still amiting electric from the handel....the staff were very good, but i will not be staying again,,,,i also dont like paying more then quoted.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip
Werk / vrijwilligerswerk

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at "le Faubourg" for 6 nights and had a very nice room facing the backyard. It was silent at night, even when the windows were open. The room was large enough (round about 12sqm + bath 6sqm) with a small writing table, TV and wardrobe. The bathroom was huge with a bathtub and two basins - and a window! There is a small supermarket next door and one of the many "brasseries" right at the corner.

Disliked: The area in which the hotel is located, looks a little dirty, unfriendly and unsafe at first sight when you arrive at night (depending from which Metro station you arrive), but we had no bad experiences at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Feesten / nachtleven
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel style

Disliked: No air-condition

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marcela Rosa

Als een gezin met kinderen

Familievakantie

24 July 2011

Liked: There was internet downstairs and the bedroom have a really confortable bed, with tv and a good shower too.

Disliked: We had some troubles with our train, so we arrived a night before the plaining. We call the hotel to see if we could wait there, they said no. So we asked if we could leave our luggage in there, and they said just on the other day, starting 10am. We spend the night on a train station and could only do the check in at 14pm, with a sick person with us. It was a really long wait. We arrived there at 12:30pm the next day and they said we could check in at 13pm, but we only got in at 14pm.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

William Carter

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

18 July 2011 William would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly for the most part. It is not a hostel persay, because all the rooms are private rooms as far as I could tell so that is why it is a little more pricey. The location is fantastic. We were very close to a metro and were able to walk to the louvre and royal palace from the hotel.

Disliked: They double charged my credit card even though we paid in cash at the front desk. I am working on getting it fixed now but it has been somewhat of a hassle.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Stedentrip

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a lift which was helpful for heavy cases and while not being central, it was only a short walk to 2 Metro stops and in what looked like a fairly safe area. It was also pretty clean and the owner (?) behind the desk was pretty friendly. The room at the rear of the hotel was pretty quiet.

Disliked: There was a problem with the booking system and the room wasn't available on arrival - they could have emailed to tell me but they didn't. One of the staff behind the desk was fairly rude too.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Als een gezin met kinderen

Ontspanning/kuuroord

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good, but a little difficult to find

Disliked: Location

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Werk / vrijwilligerswerk

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not too expensive. Easy access to metro.

Disliked: The safe in the room didn't work.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip
Feesten / nachtleven
Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful.. The room and ensuite bathroom were clean and basic. But at the end of the day that's all you need - a nice place to stay at night while you're out exploring Paris in the day.

Disliked: My only complaint would be that the room was quite small.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year
Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and good location.-

Disliked: Smaller room, flaws in the walls and tile work, showerhead was slightly broken, slightly noisy, but worth it for the price.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked a huge private bathroom and free wireless connection. The room was clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was 10 EUR, not 8 EUR as advertised, so we eat out for 5-7 EUR in the palaces nearby. The room itself was pretty small and dark, but when you come to hotel just for a sleep - no problem.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alleen

Inkopen
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

25 April 2011

Liked: The staff is not nice

Disliked: Have someone nicer at the frontdesk

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Evenementen / festivals
Feesten / nachtleven

24 April 2011

Liked: Location was the best and really the only upside.

Disliked: The help was atrocious!!!!!


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels