We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nimes hostels

Reviews of Empire hotel

3 star Hotel | 1, bd Etienne Saintenac, Nimes, France 30000

73.0% Overall Rating

7 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2012)

Andrew Waddington thinks…

"The receptionist was very helpful, so much so I nearly stayed another night just to enjoy her cheerful smile."

Read all Empire hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nimes?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.0%

Overall Rating

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empire hotel'

Atmosphere
66.7%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
64.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
73.3%
Value
68.9%
Safety
71.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lia Liberian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Lia would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, cleanness, friendly staff, nice bed

Disliked: Very poor wifi connection

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Stijn Krooshof

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Stijn would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, staff was friendly, room was fine.

Disliked: The rooms are pretty expensive, because the rooms aren't all that special, and if we wanted breakfast, we had to pay aother 9 euros.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Waddington

Alone

Business / conference

23 July 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist was very helpful, so much so I nearly stayed another night just to enjoy her cheerful smile.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing to complain about.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big private room with little balcony. Big ensuite bathroom.

Disliked: Confusion about our deposit when we arrived.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011

Liked: the facilities are reasonable.

Disliked: but the bad service personnel.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: It smelled so bad (of dog?/) I couln't sleep and the only window did not seem secure ---it opened on a window well.


See all Nimes hostels