HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nimes hostels

Reviews of Empire hotel

3 star Hotel | 1, bd Etienne Saintenac, Nimes, France 30000

69.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2012)

Andrew Waddington thinks…

"The receptionist was very helpful, so much so I nearly stayed another night just to enjoy her cheerful smile."

Read all Empire hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nimes?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empire hotel'

Atmosphere
62.5%
Location
85.0%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
77.5%
Staff
70.0%
Value
65.0%
Safety
67.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Stijn Krooshof

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Stijn would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, staff was friendly, room was fine.

Disliked: The rooms are pretty expensive, because the rooms aren't all that special, and if we wanted breakfast, we had to pay aother 9 euros.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Waddington

Alone

Business / conference

23 July 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist was very helpful, so much so I nearly stayed another night just to enjoy her cheerful smile.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing to complain about.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big private room with little balcony. Big ensuite bathroom.

Disliked: Confusion about our deposit when we arrived.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011

Liked: the facilities are reasonable.

Disliked: but the bad service personnel.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: It smelled so bad (of dog?/) I couln't sleep and the only window did not seem secure ---it opened on a window well.


See all Nimes hostels