HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of clair hotel

2 star Hotel | Impasse Victor lavagna, 23, Bd Carnot, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06300

93.0% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/10/2013)

carol dorkins thinks…

"The property was very clean and airy with patio doors to the garden where you could eat your breakfast. The owners were very friendly and chatty and helpful with directions. Supermarket 5 minutes…"

Read all clair hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

You must always inform Clair hotel as soon as you have reserved your accommodation of your arrival time.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Villa la Malouine
66.26 USD

Hostel 71.0% 12 reviews
Hostel Smith
23.47 USD

Hostel 62.4% 233 reviews
Victoria House Hostel
33.13 USD

Hostel 92.3% 176 reviews
Hotel de Kent
61.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 13 reviews
Hotel Helvetique
36.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.0% 273 reviews
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
24.85 USD

Hostel 87.3% 428 reviews
Hotel Lafayette
50.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 6 reviews
Hotel De Verdun
27.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 102 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'clair hotel'

Atmosphere
91.1%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
82.2%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.6%
Safety
95.6%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The warmth of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing. But if I had to, I'd say the location is'nt the best. It's a fair walk to the centre of Nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol dorkins

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 carol would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very clean and airy with patio doors to the garden where you could eat your breakfast. The owners were very friendly and chatty and helpful with directions. Supermarket 5 minutes away. Vieux port only 5 mts away and walk around port and up to start of Promenade Anglais (which is stunning) only about 20 minutes.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: "Hotel" does not adequately describe this great place, as it much more than that. The building used to be a girls' boarding school; our room, a former classroom was just charming: spacious, equipped with everything we could need and beautifully decorated. It opened out into a garden where we were more than happy to spend a couple of hours before dinner, reading and drinking local wine. The hotel is in a great location: quiet area, tucked away from the city noise but close to/within easy access all the main sights. Our hosts were brilliant; exceptionally easy to communicate with, very helpful and accommodating. But again, this does not really capture the sense of welcome they create for their guests. Perhaps the best way to express this is by saying that we left Clair Hotel feeling as if we had not spent time in a hotel at all, but had stayed with friends or family. We would definitely recommend Clair Hotel to other travellers...we will certainly stay here if we visit Nice again. If there is a vacancy here, don't look elsewhere!

Disliked: We cannot think of anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small, quiet, lovely garden, extremely friendly hosts, close to Port and reasonably close to Nice Old Town.

Disliked: Slightly dated fittings and furniture and musty smell in our room (we think we were fairly early season but maybe more could have been done to 'freshen up'.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SU MI LEE

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 SU MI would recommend this property

Liked: CLAIR HOTEL in Nice - "THE BEST HOTEL I've ever visited!!!!!!" Awesome- the owner's soooooo warm&friendly&nice!!! :)))))))) the garden's so beautiful, hotel's clean and the bed's so warm and nice, close to the Port(beach), special breakfast and the owner gave us many informations for the trip! Feel like I was in my big dad's place- am gonna go there again for sure!!! - from South korea Christine Kim & Sumi Lee

Disliked: SU MI left no negative feedback.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels