We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of clair hotel

2 star Hotel | Impasse Victor lavagna, 23, Bd Carnot, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06300

92.3% Overall Rating

16 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

"Nice room, with a small kitchenette. The room door opened onto a lovely courtyard where we decided to eat the meals that we had at the hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, with plenty of…"

Read all clair hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

You must always inform Clair hotel as soon as you have reserved your accommodation of your arrival time.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Villa la Malouine
34.16 USD

Hostel 72.7% 14 reviews
Hostel Smith
15.18 USD

Hostel 70.4% 257 reviews
Victoria House Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 86.7% 192 reviews
Hotel Helvetique
28.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 274 reviews
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
18.98 USD

Hostel 79.7% 464 reviews
Hotel Lafayette
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 6 reviews
Hotel Nice Riviera
94.24 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges
41.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'clair hotel'

Atmosphere
90.6%
Location
94.1%
Facilities
83.5%
Cleanliness
92.9%
Staff
100.0%
Value
90.6%
Safety
94.1%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Robinson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely courtyard, where I was expecting to have breakfast.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly character.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved having cooking facilities and a lovely garden to eat in.

Disliked: Nothing at this time of the year but I think you would need air con during the summer months.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely open garden to eat your meals in, and general feel of the place

Disliked: Did not like to find out on arrival that our booking with Hostel bookers was just a fee (commision), and told by Hotel owner that we owed the full amount of 300 Euros.......not very good when you have no-where else to go.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, with a small kitchenette. The room door opened onto a lovely courtyard where we decided to eat the meals that we had at the hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, with plenty of suggestions for things to see and do and how to get around.

Disliked: Some of the other guests were early to rise and could hear them enjoying their breakfast whilst we were still in bed - we'd left the glass sliding door open during the night to let some cool air in, so really our own fault.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The warmth of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing. But if I had to, I'd say the location is'nt the best. It's a fair walk to the centre of Nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol dorkins

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 carol would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very clean and airy with patio doors to the garden where you could eat your breakfast. The owners were very friendly and chatty and helpful with directions. Supermarket 5 minutes away. Vieux port only 5 mts away and walk around port and up to start of Promenade Anglais (which is stunning) only about 20 minutes.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: "Hotel" does not adequately describe this great place, as it much more than that. The building used to be a girls' boarding school; our room, a former classroom was just charming: spacious, equipped with everything we could need and beautifully decorated. It opened out into a garden where we were more than happy to spend a couple of hours before dinner, reading and drinking local wine. The hotel is in a great location: quiet area, tucked away from the city noise but close to/within easy access all the main sights. Our hosts were brilliant; exceptionally easy to communicate with, very helpful and accommodating. But again, this does not really capture the sense of welcome they create for their guests. Perhaps the best way to express this is by saying that we left Clair Hotel feeling as if we had not spent time in a hotel at all, but had stayed with friends or family. We would definitely recommend Clair Hotel to other travellers...we will certainly stay here if we visit Nice again. If there is a vacancy here, don't look elsewhere!

Disliked: We cannot think of anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small, quiet, lovely garden, extremely friendly hosts, close to Port and reasonably close to Nice Old Town.

Disliked: Slightly dated fittings and furniture and musty smell in our room (we think we were fairly early season but maybe more could have been done to 'freshen up'.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SU MI LEE

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 SU MI would recommend this property

Liked: CLAIR HOTEL in Nice - "THE BEST HOTEL I've ever visited!!!!!!" Awesome- the owner's soooooo warm&friendly&nice!!! :)))))))) the garden's so beautiful, hotel's clean and the bed's so warm and nice, close to the Port(beach), special breakfast and the owner gave us many informations for the trip! Feel like I was in my big dad's place- am gonna go there again for sure!!! - from South korea Christine Kim & Sumi Lee

Disliked: SU MI left no negative feedback.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels