HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Helvétique Hotel

47 Rue de l'Hôtel des Postes, Nice, France

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 12.15USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, 5 minutes walk from the main square, 7 from the beach, 10 from old town. A fantastic room for the money. Clean, large clean double bed, great walk in shower (waterfall style).

Disliked: Next to a spa which does have some homeless people sleeping outside, not the best looker from the outside.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your message. We are delighted that you have enjoied you stay in every points. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel in Nice !

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff - very unfriendly for english-speaking, not helpful

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are quite old and the bathroom was small (literally one person at a time even in a double room). The staff is very friendly and the location is ideal (super close to everything!)

Disliked: Small bathroom, old rooms (furniture), no international channels, the internet is basically non-existent (try to connect in the morning, and you will fail miserably)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked how close it was to the beach and how quiet our room was. The air conditioner really put out, too. It was super easy to find from the Nice ville train station, and super close to a lot of places to eat.

Disliked: I definately disliked the smell of our bathroom. There was a seperate room for the toilet apart from the shower and bidet, and inside the toilet room the smell was horrible. If you left for the day and did not close the toilet room door you would come back and the whole room would smell foul. When we left we were worried all of our clothes would smell.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its hard to beat the location of this hotel considering the price! We had a lovely double room with ensuite, air conditioning, tv balcony and a little fridge! Was not expecting this considering the rates! The staff were all so friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The rooms are a little old but it's still amazing value!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Noisy plumbing system.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great location to shops food transport airport and beach

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The rooms were spacious and tidy.

Disliked: The reception is too cramped. The elevators were also very small.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is just perfect! The Staff is very friendly and helpful all the time!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Incredible location and cheap

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability