HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Helvetique

2 star Hotel | 47 rue de l'Hotel des postes, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

82.9% Overall Rating

252 out of 274 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"Great location, 5 minutes walk from the main square, 7 from the beach, 10 from old town. A fantastic room for the money. Clean, large clean double bed, great walk in shower (waterfall style)."

Read all Hotel Helvetique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 59.09
  • Breakfast USD 9.85

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Hotel Lafayette
55.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 6 reviews
Hotel de Kent
64.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 13 reviews
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
21.01 USD

Hostel 82.5% 459 reviews
Hotel Nice Riviera
97.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Victoria House Hostel
28.89 USD

Hostel 89.6% 188 reviews
Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges
43.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Hostel Paradis
27.51 USD

Hostel 86.2% 295 reviews
Hotel Boreal
51.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

252 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Helvetique'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 188 of 205 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, 5 minutes walk from the main square, 7 from the beach, 10 from old town. A fantastic room for the money. Clean, large clean double bed, great walk in shower (waterfall style).

Disliked: Next to a spa which does have some homeless people sleeping outside, not the best looker from the outside.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff - very unfriendly for english-speaking, not helpful

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jordan Stefanov

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012

Liked: The rooms are quite old and the bathroom was small (literally one person at a time even in a double room). The staff is very friendly and the location is ideal (super close to everything!)

Disliked: Small bathroom, old rooms (furniture), no international channels, the internet is basically non-existent (try to connect in the morning, and you will fail miserably)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Campion

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Its hard to beat the location of this hotel considering the price! We had a lovely double room with ensuite, air conditioning, tv balcony and a little fridge! Was not expecting this considering the rates! The staff were all so friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The rooms are a little old but it's still amazing value!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jason Stomp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how close it was to the beach and how quiet our room was. The air conditioner really put out, too. It was super easy to find from the Nice ville train station, and super close to a lot of places to eat.

Disliked: I definately disliked the smell of our bathroom. There was a seperate room for the toilet apart from the shower and bidet, and inside the toilet room the smell was horrible. If you left for the day and did not close the toilet room door you would come back and the whole room would smell foul. When we left we were worried all of our clothes would smell.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to shops food transport airport and beach

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Noisy plumbing system.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Apurva Sen

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 March 2012 Apurva would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were spacious and tidy.

Disliked: The reception is too cramped. The elevators were also very small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Olga Stieben

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just perfect! The Staff is very friendly and helpful all the time!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mauro Ivan Garcia Aguilar

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

16 September 2011 Mauro Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location and cheap

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - fresh towels every day - in the middle of the centre but also quiet at night - climate in the room - fridge in the room

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized rooms. Close to the old town, beach, shops and trams

Disliked: breakfast €6 extra- had breakfas elsewhere. Wifi at times poor connection

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Goran Arevski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Goran would recommend this property

Liked: I would describe it as a Best Western hotel with a 35 year old finish however, it has been very well maintained considering it's age. Friendly and helpful day staff (although he may not seem like it at first). Great value considering the location. Would stay again.

Disliked: Wifi is very weak. Older finish. Mostly pretty clean.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gregory Galang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 August 2011 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: vibe wasnt the best and wifi in the room wasnt the strongest

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Brent

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and smart looking hotel, a refreshing change from hostels at a reasonable price. Excellent location, 5 mins away from beach and tourist areas. The man on the reception when we arrived was extremely helpful and funny, made us feel at ease straight away, he even went through the nieces in nice to go to and not to go to. All round an excellent stay.

Disliked: Paying €20 deposit for security box, and no breakfast included.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: That we had issues with our room and the guy at reception just kept sting wen were lying about our booking.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location to the port, bus station and town.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very big, and cleanliness. Wifi work perfect

Disliked: Nothing , except that the breakfast its doesnt included

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynsey Devitt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010 Lynsey would recommend this property

Liked: Large room with a big bathroom. Great location close to the main shops and eating areas, the beach. Not too far from the station (10 min walk). Recommended.

Disliked: The walls and ceiling were thin and I could hear people stomping around above my room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great stafff and good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff

Disliked: The rate was high but we took it because they had 24 hour checkin.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

laura gertz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2010 laura would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location

Disliked: laura left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ANIL KUMAR THIMMAIAH

With friends / other travellers

20 September 2010 ANIL KUMAR would recommend this property

Liked: very good location and clean room

Disliked: ANIL KUMAR left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and roomy. The reception staff were very helpful with directions and places to eat etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels