We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Hotel Little Palace Nice

2 star Hotel | 9, avenue Baquis, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

87.5% Overall Rating

24 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2012)

"The best place we had stayed in on our trip. Very clean, new, and comfortable. Very good value for money. Very handy to the train station. Wifi in the rooms."

Read all Hotel Little Palace Nice reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Victoria M. Apartments
63.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach
18.34 USD

Hostel 90.9% 571 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
29.10 USD

Hostel 69.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Berlioz
41.11 USD

Hostel 83.3% 12 reviews
Hotel Boreal
49.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews
Altair hostel
15.05 USD

Hostel 62.5% 525 reviews
Hotel Trocadero
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 515 reviews
Hostel Baccarat
28.97 USD

Hostel 86.7% 459 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Little Palace Nice'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best place we had stayed in on our trip. Very clean, new, and comfortable. Very good value for money. Very handy to the train station. Wifi in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samantha eldridge

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2012 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: great location and free wifi

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location adn quality/price relationship

Disliked: the colors of the walls

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victoria Legge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the train station.

Disliked: Shower was a little broken but not a big issue

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice quiet dark air conditioned rooms. Good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wei hao chang

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 wei hao would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and the friendliness of staff. The awesome pricing of stay

Disliked: the view from the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, friendly room (we had a 4-bed room for 2). The bathroom was clean and its size above average, too. It was very calm at night, although we slept with the window wide open, since it led to a court. No noise from the neighbours either. The hotel is very close to the port and to the city center and has as supermarket just around the corner. Altogether a recommendable hotel with a fair price.

Disliked: The hotel's front door announced every person entering or leaving with a shrill 'beep', that could be still heard in our room. Still, with the extra door between our rooms' door and the bedroom closed, we didn't notice it any more.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got to the Hotel a bit early and they quickly got a room ready for the three of us. The room was clean and perfect for our needs, quite large as well. The Hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk from the promenade and equally as close to the train station, which we took advantage of to visit Monaco for the day. We booked early through Hostelbookers and enjoyed a bit of a break on the price. Definitely worth staying at if you want something mid-range.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great location as we walked from the train station to the water and also to shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was charming. It was an amazing value.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 June 2011

Liked: Location pretty good, bathroom was terrible. No screen or door very difficult to shower in!

Disliked: The bathroom

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TINA Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 TINA would recommend this property

Liked: cute, clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Disliked: luggage room wasn't really an enclosed space; it was kind of in the open and I worried for the safety of my things after I had checked out.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Himanshi Vij

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 May 2011 Himanshi would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tammie Teo

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

10 April 2011 Tammie would recommend this property

Liked: super clean and helpful and nice for nice!

Disliked: heating was rather hot for my friends

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! reception 24hrs. clean, TV with BBC. Good Shower. Nice Window w bright room, Good Heating. Secure.

Disliked: nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the downtown area (about 5 min.) and it was also about 5 min from the beach. It was also air conditioned and for the weather in July you will want it.

Disliked: The SHOWER was horrendous. It sprayed water everywhere. There were no curtains and it was hand held. I had to turn it off everytime I wanted to either wash my hair or soap up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people who worked there were all really nice, the rooms were nice, definately the nicest place we stayed in europe so far, had ac, bed was very comfortable, they cleaned your room everyday! very nice so far! LOVED IT! Location was great half way to train station as well as half way the other way to the beach!

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andi Hildegunn Hjeltnes

29 May 2010 Andi Hildegunn would recommend this property

Liked: Little palace was a very central,clean and nice hotel ,a very good bargainWe were all 4 very satisfied with our 2 nights.I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel .

Disliked: Andi Hildegunn left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendliness staff are the best of this hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good points:1) it is in a good location generally everything within a ten minute walk e.g. the beach, the old city centre, the shopping mall, supermarkets2) room pleasant enough, air conditioning worked (almost too well!). everything seemed quite refurbished, good bathroom. even had sky newsThere was nothing bad so to speak. It was probably a little too expensive though

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location mid way between the train station & beach

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels