HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hôtel Kalliste**

2 star Hotel | 14, rue Boussairolles, Montpellier, France 34000

67.4% Overall Rating

160 out of 193 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/03/2013)

"The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The room was a reasonable size for our luggage and the bed was comfortable."

Read all Hôtel Kalliste** reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montpellier?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.4%

Overall Rating

160 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hôtel Kalliste**'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
72.8%
Value
63.2%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 138 of 150 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The room was a reasonable size for our luggage and the bed was comfortable.

Disliked: The bathroom had no ventilation so had a slightly off smell. The stairs were uneven which made climbing three flights more of a hassle.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Mehdi Dhaou

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

23 November 2012

Liked: does a word exist for less than nothing?

Disliked: everything

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Miroslav Opletal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012

Liked: xxxxx

Disliked: very bad bathroom and dirty floor, dirty covers etc.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

11 June 2012

Liked: Location and friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Old bits of furniture, damp smell in room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location just off the main area. Small walk from the train station and all the tram lines. Room was tidy with a clean ensuite.

Disliked: The breakfast that was provided cost 7 euros which we felt was a bit steep so didn't go for it, would rather have had kitchen facilities to use.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was conveniently situated.

Disliked: Very basic

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jessica Vanderwal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011

Liked: Once we found it it was nice and close to everything we needed.

Disliked: The toilet was in the main bedroom but just seperated by a bi-folding door so not much privacy. It was also really hot in the room but due to the noisy street at night we couldn't sleep with the windows open.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: mid level accomodation

Disliked: fairly expensive

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Paul Shaughnessy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

20 August 2011

Liked: Good location, its one of those place you stay in if youre stuck or a bit broke. Just came back to the room to sleep really. Does the job if youre not too bothered.

Disliked: They can the same carpet on the floor as wallpaper :-P

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel has charm. It was nice to have a private bathroom and television. The bed was comfy.

Disliked: The hotel room was trashed when we got there. We didn't speak a word of French so we couldn't communicate that to the concierge. Our room was on the top floor and there is only one man on duty so we couldn't show him the mess either b/c he couldn't leave the desk unattended. Luckily we had our own bedding with us from camping earlier in our trip. We just covered the bed with that and cleaned the rest of the room as best we could.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 July 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: facilities: they have bathroom but the door is broken qnd the air-conditioning smells bad.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2011

Liked: Dirty

Disliked: We felt very unsafe the whole time. We have stayed in worst hotels in 3rd world countries, nothing was as dirty or poor as this one :(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was close to the train station. Offered internet and TV. AC was really useful. Staff were helpful.

Disliked: Bathroom was a little smelly and quite small. Our room had no powerpoints.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hot shower and air conditioning in the room :)

Disliked: .

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011

Liked: great location, close to train station

Disliked: there is a kitchen in this hotel that one would assume is communal, however, after buying some groceries and putting them in the fridge and preparing ourselves some breakfast, the owner came in and crossly told us the kitchen was not for us to use. there was no sign marking it as private.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: difficult parking situation, paying underground lot is the only possibility

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location convenient

Disliked: n

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2011

Liked: Easy to find, very close to railway station, a lot going on in the evening (bistros, pubs, restaurants etc.)

Disliked: For what they ask, it should be better.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

08 May 2011

Liked: Great location, had a nice little terrace

Disliked: Maybe just our bathroom, but the drains really stank out the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in an amazing location, the room was about what you'd expect for the cost per night. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Bathrooms had a funny odor... however I found this was even in the shopping centres so not really their fault.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011

Liked: It was very close to the Old Town center.

Disliked: The vibe was sketchy, the room was okay for one night but I felt dirty the whole time. Definitely got creepier at night and felt like a horror movie house.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Hall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: na

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: very small bathrooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location and helpful staff

Disliked: there is no elevator and the room is too small (especially the toilet)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Canal+ and location

Disliked: Price was a bit high. Also, when we arrived, the receptionist did not know what we had paid (the deposit) and what we should pay, because he was just the nightreceptionist and not responsible about reservations.