HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hôtel Kalliste**

2 star Hotel | 14, rue Boussairolles, Montpellier, France 34000

67.4% Overall Rating

160 out of 193 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/03/2013)

"The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The room was a reasonable size for our luggage and the bed was comfortable."

Read all Hôtel Kalliste** reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montpellier?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.4%

Overall Rating

160 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hôtel Kalliste**'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
72.8%
Value
63.2%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 138 of 150 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, clean rooms when we arrived. but they didn't clean the room while we stayed there. thats a little odd

Disliked: thhe locks to the balcony was not functioning. and they were left open for 2 days

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: It wasn´t very clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the city but surprisingly, the rooms are absolutely quite.

Disliked: Very very small bathroom

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

mauricio suksteris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

16 August 2010 mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: well located, nice room.

Disliked: I thought it was rather expensive for a hotel with a simple room with no breakfast included and no elevator.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010

Liked: I stayed in a private room. It was clean and it had a/c, tv, and private bathroom. The hotel is well located.

Disliked: Way too expensive.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was easy to get to, really close to the train station.

Disliked: overpriced, and our TV didnt work.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly,

Disliked: facilities to renovate

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and close to railway station and town center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioning, private and clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station and VERY close to the Place de la Comedie (which is where all the action is at night!). Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The rooms weren't that great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Central Station and in the middle of busy nice streets. Helpful and friendly staff. Ok place for ok price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Peter ritz

Alone

Business / conference

17 July 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location just off Place de la Comedie - central Montpelier

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioning

Disliked: Cheap feel

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010

Liked: private quiet room, wifi

Disliked: hotel room smelled of cigarettes, not a hostel, cannot meet people

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi available in rooms.. close to station and was clean..

Disliked: Showers were weak, pillow was one long body pillow that felt like it was stuffed with cotton balls.. only there for one night though, just to sleep so was good enough.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

28 June 2010

Liked: OK location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andrew Dye

15 June 2010

Liked: Excellent location a short stroll from Palce de la Comedie. Helpful staff

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is located in the center of Montpellier. People come from everywhere to the Place de La Comédie and the hotel is just a few meters from there. It is an amazing atmosphere! The holder of the hotel and their employees are realy nice and helpful. Good place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not bed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was the best thing. I recommend it for that reason. The rooms were tiny and depressing. I wouldn't say it was dirty but in the toilet there were tiles missing and so I could see the sewer pipe and one night there was a tremendous smell of sewage. There is no lobby. Although the staff is not that fluent in English, they are very helpful and friendly. I stayed on the third floor so it was quite a lug up with my luggage, but I knew that ahead of time from reading the reviews. When I went to the breakfast room there was no food. When I mentioned it to the front desk they assured me there was breakfast there. Nevertheless I left and went to another hotel for breakfast. The location is very good as it is right in the center of town - parking was not an issue for me as I didn't have a car. The water pressure in the shower is so low that I had to run the hot water for about 5 minutes until it began to warm up. As I said, the best thing was the price - 60 Euros per night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely stay. The hostel is right in the centre of town so very convenient. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. And it was great value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel provided free wifi access which is always a plus however, the toilet did not work quite right

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just a nice small hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.