HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Marseille, France

Adonis Marseille Vieux Port 88%

1. Adonis Marseille Vieux Port

Hotel
26 rue Breteuil

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adonis Marseille Vieux Port

19 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Location

would recommend this property

31 Jul 2012 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The hotel is very close to the port of Marseille, and is very priseworthy. The staff were ready to give a 112 Euro room to us for half the price because we had booked a room online , but there was a complication with our credit card, and there were no 70 Euro rooms available when we arrived.

would recommend this property

Read all Adonis Marseille Vieux Port reviews
Hotel Saint-Louis 88%

2. Hotel Saint-Louis

Hotel
2, rue des Récolettes

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Saint-Louis

04 Jul 2014 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

It's a really nice hotel in a side street of sin shopping street, just a few meters far from the port.. Really in the heart if the city.. We had a small but totally nice and clean room which has two tiny balconies to the street.. The receptionists helped us by every question..

would recommend this property

07 Feb 2014 91%

location and staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Saint-Louis reviews
Hotel Azur 84%

3. Hotel Azur

Hotel
24 cours Franklin Roosevelt

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 68%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 92%

Value 80%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Azur

08 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Clean, fresh rooms and an excellent location. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Refredhkbg orange juice in tge garden upon arrival. They even allowed me to use their computer to sign up for veleco bike rentals when my cell phone kept timing out. Staff could speak basic English. I would certainly stay here again!

would recommend this property

19 Jul 2013 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Clean, nice breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Azur reviews
Hotel Montgrand 79%

4. Hotel Montgrand

Hotel
50 rue Montgrand

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 65%

Location 96%

Safety 79%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

35 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Montgrand

13 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Great Service, Excellent Hotel

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2015 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Spacious and clean

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Montgrand reviews
Hôtel Ariana 77%

5. Hôtel Ariana

Hotel
12 rue du Théatre Français

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 66%

Location 91%

Safety 77%

Staff 87%

Value 78%

18 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hôtel Ariana

03 Sep 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 25-30

The guy at reception was extremely helpful and friendly.

would recommend this property

21 May 2015 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cheap! Secure.

Read all Hôtel Ariana reviews
Hotel Victory 74%

6. Hotel Victory

Hotel
23 boulevard dugommier

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 66%

Location 87%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 71%

30 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Victory

04 Sep 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 41+

Location

would recommend this property

06 Nov 2015 40%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good internet connection

Read all Hotel Victory reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marseille?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Marseille hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marseille. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Marseille

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Marseille. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!