HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hôtel Ariana

Hotel

12 rue du Théatre Français, Marseille, France

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 64%

Location 91%

Safety 75%

Staff 83%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night after booking -if your card is refused we will request an alternative card.

UEFA EURO 2016 Special conditions:
Non-refundable and non-exchangeable under any circumstances in the following dates
from 10 to 22 June 2016 included
from 29 June to 1 July 2016 included
from 06 July to 9 July 2016 included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marseille?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 64%

Location 91%

Safety 75%

Staff 83%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap! Secure.

Disliked: Very small rooms, noisy both in and outside.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very central location, staff was friendly and helpful

Disliked: rooms are rather tiny, but okay for the money

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly staff and location is easy to find as well as being pretty central.

Disliked: Climbing five flights of stairs with heavy bags!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a good location, walking distance from station, beach, shops and markets. The kitchen wasn't too bad had enough equipment to cook a meal. Bathroom was good, showers were hot. Beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Not really value for money, price was to expensive for what u got. The lockers in the room were okay expect the design of them was stupid. A normal lock wouldn't fit in the lock area; your lock had to be a certain size so we couldn't lock anything up. Staff were friendly enough although when we asked them where things were they weren't that informative. They allowed people to smoke in the rooms so that wasn't the nicest. Atmosphere was okay expect they kicked you out of the common room at 11 which was annoying.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big open windows which allowed lots of light in. Sink and shower in room. Desk and wardrobe space.

Disliked: Nothing

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was small but clean. I booked a private room with shared bathroom but there is a small shower and a basin in the room. Our room was on the fifth floor, it is kinda hard to carry our luggage up the stair but the staff was very kind that he helped to carry the luggage to our room. The location is good, it is just five min away from the main train station and it is a 20-min walk to Vieux Port.

Disliked: There is no lift.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location, price, rooms good.

Disliked: They were painting the staircase... It was smelly, but sure now is nicer!You can hear the other rooms if they are loud

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property was very central and it was very easy to get around Marseille from it. It also provided all the basics.

Disliked: If you were vaguely disables you'd need to know that there is a steep spiralling staircase (not a problem for me but they should make this point obvious on the website). Also in rooms for two, the shower was in the bedroom rather than a separate room which is very strange. Could bother some people.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's location.

Disliked: The room wasn't clean, neither the bathroom.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The cafe outside names LIlys. The young man who worked some days the younger one..The manager was also extremely charming.

Disliked: Couldn't get ONE night of sleep as the walls are thin as paper, where kept-up until five am. When the noise did die down we got woken-up by the cleaners, who where so loud. Duvet quilts on the bed had staines and had not been washed, sheets where fine.

Check Availability