HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel ARIANA

Hotel | 12 rue du théatre Français, Marseille, Côte d'Azur, France 13001

72.9% Overall Rating

13 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Emma Lillie thinks…

"It was a good location, walking distance from station, beach, shops and markets. The kitchen wasn't too bad had enough equipment to cook a meal. Bathroom was good, showers were hot. Beds were…"

Read all Hotel ARIANA reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night after booking -if your card is refused we will request an alternative card.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marseille?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marseille

Hotel Lutetia
48.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 24 reviews
Newhotel Saint Charles ex Newhotel Select
47.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.7% 44 reviews
Hotel Victory
27.83 USD

Hotel 75.2% 32 reviews
Hotel Saint Louis
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 110 reviews
Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Azur
36.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 82 reviews
Hôtel Première Classe Marseille
31.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.5% 91 reviews
Vertigo Hostel
28.46 USD

Hostel 88.0% 207 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.9%

Overall Rating

13 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel ARIANA'

Atmosphere
61.0%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
61.9%
Cleanliness
67.6%
Staff
81.0%
Value
73.3%
Safety
74.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Emma Lillie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014

Liked: It was a good location, walking distance from station, beach, shops and markets. The kitchen wasn't too bad had enough equipment to cook a meal. Bathroom was good, showers were hot. Beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Not really value for money, price was to expensive for what u got. The lockers in the room were okay expect the design of them was stupid. A normal lock wouldn't fit in the lock area; your lock had to be a certain size so we couldn't lock anything up. Staff were friendly enough although when we asked them where things were they weren't that informative. They allowed people to smoke in the rooms so that wasn't the nicest. Atmosphere was okay expect they kicked you out of the common room at 11 which was annoying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

christina simmonds

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 christina would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff and location is easy to find as well as being pretty central.

Disliked: Climbing five flights of stairs with heavy bags!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gemma Dalby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014

Liked: Big open windows which allowed lots of light in. Sink and shower in room. Desk and wardrobe space.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was small but clean. I booked a private room with shared bathroom but there is a small shower and a basin in the room. Our room was on the fifth floor, it is kinda hard to carry our luggage up the stair but the staff was very kind that he helped to carry the luggage to our room. The location is good, it is just five min away from the main train station and it is a 20-min walk to Vieux Port.

Disliked: There is no lift.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price, rooms good.

Disliked: They were painting the staircase... It was smelly, but sure now is nicer! You can hear the other rooms if they are loud

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hannah Ryan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very central and it was very easy to get around Marseille from it. It also provided all the basics.

Disliked: If you were vaguely disables you'd need to know that there is a steep spiralling staircase (not a problem for me but they should make this point obvious on the website). Also in rooms for two, the shower was in the bedroom rather than a separate room which is very strange. Could bother some people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basically a hotel, so private room was great. Free wifi on lower floors. Safe, clean, relatively cheap for a hotel.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work on the upper floors (which we were on), but no big deal.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013

Liked: The cafe outside names LIlys. The young man who worked some days the younger one..The manager was also extremely charming.

Disliked: Couldn't get ONE night of sleep as the walls are thin as paper, where kept-up until five am. When the noise did die down we got woken-up by the cleaners, who where so loud. Duvet quilts on the bed had staines and had not been washed, sheets where fine.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Mateusz Wozny

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2013

Liked: It's location.

Disliked: The room wasn't clean, neither the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and the staff was very helpful

Disliked: nothing