We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hôtel Première Classe Marseille

2 star Hotel | 13, rue Lafon, Marseille, Côte d'Azur, France 13006

86.5% Overall Rating

86 out of 91 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/11/2013)

"The atmosphere from the walk from the train station to the hotel isn't that great, but the hotel to the port is perfect... And the atmosphere of the hotel itself is really nice!"

Read all Hôtel Première Classe Marseille reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • 24 hour reception

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marseille?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marseille

Kyriad Paradis
28.15 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostel Sylvabelle Marseille
18.98 USD

Hostel 71.8% 107 reviews
Hotel Montgrand
25.30 USD

Hotel 78.3% 57 reviews
Hotel ARIANA
32.13 USD

Hotel 72.9% 21 reviews
Hotel Saint Louis
35.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 110 reviews
Adonis Hôtel Marseille Vieux Port
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.3% 22 reviews
Hello Marseille
31.63 USD

Hostel 90.9% 85 reviews
Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

86 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hôtel Première Classe Marseille'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere from the walk from the train station to the hotel isn't that great, but the hotel to the port is perfect... And the atmosphere of the hotel itself is really nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic view over the city.

Disliked: the smell in the bathroom

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a good value for money breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at this hotel for the second time already, so it was obviously good enough for us to come back. It's a basic, simple hotel (rather a hostel really) which gives you all you need for a comfortable, affordable stay. The staff is super friendly and very helpful at all times. An extra plus is that the reception is open 24/7. The hotel is located between Prefecture und Cours Julien, so it's really right where things are going on, nice bars and restaurants are just around the corner, so are shops. It's just a short stroll doen to the Vieux Port. The street itself is quiet, the view from the windows is magnificent (we were able to see Notre Dame de la Garde..). Rooms are cleaned every day and the hostel is really clean overall. Still, some of the facilities (bathrooms etc) are a little run down, which does not mean they're dirty. They're just not super new. Breakfast is cheap, but nothing special. The typical stuff you'd get in any youth hostel. You're definitely better off finding a nice cafe in the sun and settling there for some cafe au lait and pastries. Still, the breakfast option is good if you are in a hurry in the morning. Parking is 6 Euro per night, wich was okay for us, because it's actually really quite hard to find parking in the inner city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: genial

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the heart of Marseille, big room, clean, friendly staff, value for money, view from the 7th floor over Marseille.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing

Disliked: room is old

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jack Burden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice rooms

Disliked: Air con is way of loud and not very good, wifi took a while to start working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the rail station and the Old Port

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayan Sengupta

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

08 July 2012 Ayan would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was that like a proper hotel and better than what we expected for that price

Disliked: breakfast claimed to be a buffet but there were no bacon, sausage or eggs. a bit far from the beach

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean and spacious rooms.

Disliked: No bar.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and felt very safe. The rooms are spacious and have a tv and bathroom in each one. Great location too.

Disliked: Hotel does not provide soap or shampoo

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anh Nguyen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Anh would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean, well-facilitated. The location is close to the Viex port, and it's 24 hour front desk.

Disliked: Anh left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Débora Coelho Cordeiro

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Débora would recommend this property

Liked: Nice area . new fournirture.

Disliked: It's all great. but the only have one eletric plug.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petro Krasnomovets

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

06 April 2012 Petro would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Petro left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: There was only one power outlet in the room and it wasnt in front of a mirror. Also, there was only one hair dryer for the whole hotel. Very frustrating if you are a girl with long hair!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No hairdryer

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011

Liked: Value for Money

Disliked: Its like an IBIS hotel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sebastian Schindler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011

Liked: There was nothing special but everything was alright.

Disliked: Not the hostel but the city was very dirty and a lot of strange people were walking around at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The breakfast was not worthy for the money you pay

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOLITA MALINAUSKAITE

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

11 October 2011 JOLITA would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Much better than expected. Nice spacious and very clean room.

Disliked: No self service facilities.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theresa Breiner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: Contrary to some of the reviews I had read, the staff was very friendly and helpful and even let us store our luggage and our other friends' luggage behind the desk for the rest of the day after we checked out. Though the room was minimally decorated/furnished etc, it was very clean and satisfactory. Just make sure you bring your own shampoo/toiletries.

Disliked: It was pretty easy for people to just walk in, which was convenient when our friends wanted to visit but perhaps not that good for security reasons, though I still felt completely safe while I was in there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice. Clear and clean, confy bed. Just like the photos. The location is good, but not great. Anyway, it's near Vieux Port and the metro station. The staff was nice.

Disliked: We had a problem with the cleaning of the room. They forgot to clean our room, and were not very quick to repair the mistake... Ok, it's not the end of the world, but we were upset when the cleaning lady was rude, even if I talked gently with her, in french. Also, we went in August and it is not a great time to be in Marseille. Lots of restaurants were closed for vacation. The ones that were open, would close very early, so we did not have many options.