HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lyon hostels

Reviews of Residence Hotel Bioparc

3 star Hotel | 60, avenue Rockefeller, Lyon, France 69008

87.3% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2012)

KA YAN YUEN thinks…

"a very good place to stay, highly recommended, friendly staff, and the room is very clean and nice, we can do cooking there, and there are a sofa, you can really feel like home to stay in that hotel."

Read all Residence Hotel Bioparc reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.05

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Deposit (from 7 nights) € 250 payable on day of arrival and returned on departure after inventory or returned by mail.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lyon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lyon

Hotel Stars Lyon-Bron
21.16 USD

Hotel 68.8% 24 reviews
Kyriad Lyon - Bron Eurexpo
32.81 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Les Carres Pegase
36.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.8% 134 reviews
Hotel de la Marne
28.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.4% 292 reviews
Hotel de Bretagne
67.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.6% 301 reviews
Axotel Perrache
43.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 25 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Lyon Croix Rousse
30.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.5% 45 reviews
Kyriad Lyon Sud Saint Foy.
36.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Residence Hotel Bioparc'

Atmosphere
84.4%
Location
77.8%
Facilities
91.1%
Cleanliness
88.9%
Staff
86.7%
Value
88.9%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaness and nice room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KA YAN YUEN

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 KA YAN would recommend this property

Liked: a very good place to stay, highly recommended, friendly staff, and the room is very clean and nice, we can do cooking there, and there are a sofa, you can really feel like home to stay in that hotel.

Disliked: nothing dislike about this hotel, this is our favourite hotels to live in France.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe, secure, and clean location with friendly and helpful staff who spoke English.

Disliked: Location was a bit far from the main shopping districts of Lyon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

judith donoghue

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 judith would recommend this property

Liked: clean and central for what we needed

Disliked: no coffee or tea within the room even though kitchen facilities provided

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011

Liked: A new hotel so nice looking fittings.

Disliked: My friend and I stayed one night. When it came time to go to bed I pulled back the sheets to find a whole spreading of small curly hairs across the linen! The bed was obviously not cleaned (for how many stays?). I called reception and the duty receptionist came and had a look for himself. The best he could offer was to bring a new set of sheets which he did, and then we were expected to re-make the bed ourselves and he would inform the management. The next morning at checkout I spent a good deal of time discussing my dissatisfaction with the manager who was not aware of the situation and was refusing to offer a discount or any compensation more than a free breakfast (no good for us, we had to leave straight away). Finally I was offered a 10% discount and free breakfast on a next stay, and she would email through the voucher. Well, one week later and no voucher. Also the WiFi "doesn't work well", and the receptionist was handing out ethernet cables to everyone who asked about the WiFi. Overall I would advise avoiding this place in case you also have a horror experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reinhard Klapfer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Reinhard would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice appartement!

Disliked: nothing


See all Lyon hostels