We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lyon hostels

Reviews of Hôtel Kyriad Lyon Croix Rousse

2 star Hotel | 48, rue Hénon, Lyon, France 69004

85.5% Overall Rating

45 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

natalie baynes thinks…

"Receptionist was absolutely fantastic, helping anyway she could. Room was spacious and clean and facilities were great"

Read all Hôtel Kyriad Lyon Croix Rousse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“Please note that after booking you will receive an e-mail from the property. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation”.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lyon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lyon

Hotel de Bretagne
64.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.6% 301 reviews
Best Western Saphir
51.99 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.7% 57 reviews
Hotel de la Marne
26.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.4% 294 reviews
Axotel Perrache
41.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 25 reviews
Kyriad Lyon Sud Saint Foy.
34.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Residence Hotel Bioparc
1,266.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 9 reviews
Hotel Stars Lyon-Bron
26.63 USD

Hotel 68.8% 24 reviews
Kyriad Lyon - Bron Eurexpo
31.07 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hôtel Kyriad Lyon Croix Rousse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 44 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

natalie baynes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Receptionist was absolutely fantastic, helping anyway she could. Room was spacious and clean and facilities were great

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pablo Garza García

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they have good facilities and that for that cost you are usually going to find less for that same price

Disliked: Maybe that it is a little bit far from downtown

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything!

Disliked: The shower had can use some fixing, it;s not so stable. Otherwise - a very nice hotel!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Receptionists were friendly and helpful. The surrounding area was fun to explore; plenty of cafes, sweet shops, boutiques and shops

Disliked: The breakfast was a hefty added-on price not included in the room bookings...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money. Room was new, clean, neat, well designed, soundproof etc. Complimentary tea was appreciated.

Disliked: Nothing in the sense that it was exactly what I expected. Any extras I think it would only be fair to pay for. Sometimes the English of the staff was a touch weak, but they were very patient with my broken French, which is almost better than them knowing English.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was a hotel- so really nice amenities and very secure.

Disliked: The location is pretty poor in relation to the center of town.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas poulsen

Alone

City break

23 April 2012 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: its a superb place to stay. Its not a hostel but a very good hotel thus in the pricerange of hotels you get excellent valye for money. Very nice showerrooms, nice sized rooms with free wifi, television, coffee and tee facilities in room. Its about 20 min walk from a very buzzling area full of restaurants and bars and as well the metro is parced right outside(euro 1.6 single). The area where the hotel is located is not very interesting itself but a 10 min walk takes you to a square where you can find bars and restaurants and a great view of Lyon. Since its a hotel and not a hostel its not the place to meet people if that is what you are looking for.

Disliked: thomas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dafne contreras

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 dafne would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and very nice hotel .....

Disliked: the staff it was not very friendly....

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable bed & good shower

Disliked: cost of breakfast is a bit over priced 9 euros extra per person for basic breakfast cold meat cheeses cereal & toast. So that was a rip off since other places we have stayed at either include it for free or only charge between 3 & 5 euros at the most.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the friendliness of the staff

Disliked: distnace form the main train station

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mason Minh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 September 2011 Mason would recommend this property

Liked: No complaints. They let me check in at 5am which was great. Didn't have to wait till 1200 or 1400 like the hostels which I stayed at for all the other places. Of course it's more expensive but it was nice to have a nice clean place all to myself. Pretty close to the market Monoprix. Very close to the metro. I wouldn't spend 12 Euros for breakfast though.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good room, nice stuff,

Disliked: May be a little bit far from the city center, but near the metro station, so it's ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klyne Jeffreson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Klyne would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable place to stay, very good value for money

Disliked: Not the closest location but still very manageable

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Modern, Great value for money

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Shin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the facilities and the free wifi access in rooms. The rooms were very clean.

Disliked: reception were not quite friendly. One receptionist couldn't speak english. Although it is close to a train station, it is quite far from the centre ville.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Whitley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: God location, clean, helpful staff

Disliked: Bar or room to meet other travellers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katie Selwood

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and comfortable, the bathrooms cleaned regularly. It was quiet at night.

Disliked: Our bin wasn't emptied on one of the nights even though clearly full.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Clarence Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Clarence would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean..easy to locate off the metro if you know where you are going.

Disliked: prices change substantially during the week.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think this is the ideal place for stay in lyon, very calm, near to many restuarantes, supermarket and one can reach to every palce of the lyon city.

Disliked: i did not find any thing bad about this hotel

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel room was nice, clean and easy to find with friendly reception staff. The area, although out of town, is a short walk to a great area with fresh food markets, restaurants, a supermarket and right next to a metro stop for everywhere else you need. The weather was lovely whilst we were there so we could walk down to the Park Tete d'Or and into the centre of town or old town with no problems as well.

Disliked: The hotel, whilst nice, was overpriced for what it was in our opinion. It is a business hotel so prices go up during the week as well. Not a major gripe as when we went to book a private room in Lyon for our stay this was our only option on hostelbookers at the time, so we may have left it a little late.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, location.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YAVUZ DUYAR

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 November 2010 YAVUZ would recommend this property

Liked: good location, very close to city center via metro(5 minutes), very clean and confortable room(double ensuite). staff was also helpfull. I totally recommend this property, very good value for the money.

Disliked: YAVUZ left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

João Pedro Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping
Work / volunteering

19 October 2010 João Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice and simple hotel and seems to be almost new, on the edge of Lyon, not ideal for backpacking, we arrived late and the receptionist was very helpfull.

Disliked: Breakfast and parking are paid separately. The rooms were nice but a bit small.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt safe as i was travelling alone, spacious rooms.

Disliked: It was a bit of a hike into the centre of town

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness.

Disliked: The receptionists were friendly and helpful.


See all Lyon hostels