HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cannes hostels

Reviews of Hotel Chanteclair

Hotel | 12 rue Forville, Cannes, Côte d'Azur, France 06400

88.7% Overall Rating

122 out of 140 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2014)

"This was the perfect property for an inexpensive but quaint and charming stay in Cannes. We weren't looking for much more than a place to sleep and drop our stuff while we explored the beach and it was exactly that.…"

Read all Hotel Chanteclair reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.19

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that you can check-in between 5PM and 8.00pm only*** **Bookings for 2 nights will be charged 1 night deposit** **Bookings made for 3 nights or more, will be automatically charged 33% of the balance left*** Please remember the opening hours of the reception: From 8am to 1pm and from 5pm to 8pm. Please call the hotel if you expect to arrive later than 8pm

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cannes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cannes

Résidence Chateau Vallombrosa
36.76 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel PLM
40.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.9% 50 reviews
Hotel Atlantis**
42.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 14 reviews
Hotel La Villa Tosca
53.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Le Festival
67.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
HOTEL LES TOURRADES
31.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 48 reviews
Eden Paradise Hotel
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.3% 76 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

122 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Chanteclair'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 109 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 位置超好,晚上在半山餐厅吃着法式大餐喝着粉红葡萄酒,超级有感觉!

Disliked: 没有电视

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the perfect property for an inexpensive but quaint and charming stay in Cannes. We weren't looking for much more than a place to sleep and drop our stuff while we explored the beach and it was exactly that. It's close walking distance to most everything and there's a darling corridor with restaurants a stones throw away.

Disliked: It was definitely very small (we were two people in a double room) so if we had planned to spend more time in the room it would have been challenging. There was also only one outlet in our room so we had to choose between having the fan plugged in (a must) or charging our phones.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Wynne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Oscar the French bulldog was a lovely addition to our stay. The owner was very helpful. The hostel is in a great location right in the old town, close to the port, the castle and an easy walk from the train station. Room was spacious and clean, nice courtyard for afternoon drinks and relaxation. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamila Szwalbe

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 February 2014 Kamila would recommend this property

Liked: hotel manager was really helpful, fantastic atmosfere. Hotel is located so close to the city centre and all atractions. would recommend!

Disliked: toilet wasn't in the room

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so reasonably priced! very good location. the room was lovely, had obviously been recently done up and the bed was very comfy. no air con but not too hot at all and there was a very effective fan. the courtyard area was lovely as well.

Disliked: no where to make a cup of tea

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elçin Umay Solak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2013 Elçin Umay would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful and kind. Our room was hot and clean.

Disliked: The walls were too thin that everytime someone opens a door we thought they broke into our rooms. That was disturbing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is great and the hotel is beautiful! Very cute and quaint.

Disliked: I wish toilets were not shared.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was so nice and friendly. He gave a good recommendations about Cannes and hotel is close to places for sightseeing(old town and coast side).

Disliked: check-in hours are btw 5-8 p.m but we were lucky we arrived at 2 p.m and we were able to check-in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Gardner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 July 2012 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Good location small hotel good price

Disliked: Little bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was right in the middle of the Old Town, which made it incredibly easy to get around.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike! Well, perhaps the check-in hours, which are only from 5pm to 8pm, so I had to rush a little bit.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, minutes walk from the main attractions and the beach, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were basic but nice and clean.

Disliked: It is a bit inconvenient that the reception is closed from 1 to 5 pm.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beverly Marie Blanco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Beverly Marie would recommend this property

Liked: the proximity of the property to the marketplace, the sights, beach; the bed was absolutey comfortable--always had a restful sleep after a long day of excursion; the towels were white, clean and looked new; the shower cubicle was pristine white; best value for money!

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Leung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend dis otel. Owner very frendly an hadworking. Three level security! We walk beach in 8 menewt!! Great value !!

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, not too loud but everything was easily accessible

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice mamager, perfect location, pretty small rooms

Disliked: ;-)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in an excellent location! Close to the markets, shops and beach. The cleanliness of the hotel is brilliant and rooms modern.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Russ

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 April 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing. The local markets are on every day close to the hostel - great for budget travellers and great to experience in general. Close to port, beach, train stations & everything worth seeing in Cannes. My room (room1) was clean and very compfortable. I am looking for yacht work and it is only a 2 euro train ride for me to get to Antibes to look for work.

Disliked: There wasnt anything I didn't like about my stay. Be aware with directions that the hotel is located in a lane off one of the main streets - ask the locals where the Forville Markets (daily local market) are and you will find Hotel Chanteclair easily.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dmitry Tikhomirov

Alone

Events / festivals

21 February 2012 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. Pascal himself was very very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 November 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Atmosphere

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kathleen Dickerson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

09 August 2011 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Chanteclair has a terrific location. Next to a daily market, walking distance to downtown and the beach. Philip is a new owner who makes wonderful jam, had towels and mats for the beach and told us of a place to eat that was reasonable and had amazing food. We loved Cannes and our stay at Hotel Chanteclair.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Down the street from both the train station and the beach. Most friendly man working there.

Disliked: Having to leave.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Hester

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect little room, nice for just crashing after a day at the beach, very clean, good bathroom, nice view from the room of a courtyard, nice courtyard, period, free wifi.

Disliked: Wifi was a little temperamental, make sure to shut your windows at night because of mosquitos!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man who ran it was really nice.He made sure we had everything we needed.The hotel was in a quiet area,and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Disliked: nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place near to the fruit market

Disliked: problematically wifi, toilet very small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lesley Cullen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Lesley would recommend this property

Liked: Its very quirky but the new owner is very welcoming and honest that the place has been run down but a spruce up is taking place

Disliked: Nothing


See all Cannes hostels