HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Chanteclair

Hotel

12 rue Forville, Cannes, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.28USD

Important Information

Please note that you can check-in between 5PM and 8.00pm only***
**Bookings for 2 nights will be charged 1 night deposit**
**Bookings made for 3 nights or more, will be automatically charged 33% of the balance left***
Please remember the opening hours of the reception: From 8am to 1pm and from 5pm to 8pm. Please call the hotel if you expect to arrive later than 8pm

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 17:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cannes?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The owner was very nice and kind. A friendly atmosphere and extremly good location in the middle of old town Cannes. If you want a nice central and value for mony accomodation - this is it :-)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very quitet but central location. Very friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Near the centre of the city

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: 位置超好,晚上在半山餐厅吃着法式大餐喝着粉红葡萄酒,超级有感觉!

Disliked: 没有电视

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the perfect property for an inexpensive but quaint and charming stay in Cannes. We weren't looking for much more than a place to sleep and drop our stuff while we explored the beach and it was exactly that. It's close walking distance to most everything and there's a darling corridor with restaurants a stones throw away.

Disliked: It was definitely very small (we were two people in a double room) so if we had planned to spend more time in the room it would have been challenging. There was also only one outlet in our room so we had to choose between having the fan plugged in (a must) or charging our phones.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Oscar the French bulldog was a lovely addition to our stay. The owner was very helpful. The hostel is in a great location right in the old town, close to the port, the castle and an easy walk from the train station. Room was spacious and clean, nice courtyard for afternoon drinks and relaxation. Excellent value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: hotel manager was really helpful, fantastic atmosfere. Hotel is located so close to the city centre and all atractions. would recommend!

Disliked: toilet wasn't in the room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest - I am very happy that you liked the hotel and the atmosphere. Half of the rooms have private toilets, but they are naturally more expensive. I hope though that you found the shared toilet clean and proper.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: so reasonably priced! very good location. the room was lovely, had obviously been recently done up and the bed was very comfy. no air con but not too hot at all and there was a very effective fan. the courtyard area was lovely as well.

Disliked: no where to make a cup of tea

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The owner was very helpful and kind. Our room was hot and clean.

Disliked: The walls were too thin that everytime someone opens a door we thought they broke into our rooms. That was disturbing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The owner is great and the hotel is beautiful! Very cute and quaint.

Disliked: I wish toilets were not shared.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability