We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare

2 star Hotel | 34 Rue de Tauzia, Bordeaux, France 33800

73.9% Overall Rating

121 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2015)

"It was clean and good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and let us store our luggage behind the desk when we arrived early and wanted to go exploring the town before check in. We felt safe leaving our…"

Read all Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The remaining balance (85%) is due on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bordeaux?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bordeaux

IBIS STYLES BORDEAUX GARE SAINT JEAN.
49.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.8% 6 reviews
Hotel Continental
43.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.9% 5 reviews
Cœur de City Hôtel Bordeaux clemenceau
44.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 15 reviews
Hotel Stars Bordeaux Sud
17.68 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.3% 44 reviews
Citotel Les Alizes Hotel
34.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.4% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

121 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
76.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 108 of 153 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2015

Liked: Close to main train station - Gare St Jean

Disliked: I stayed during a heatwave and although there was a fan provided, the room was like a sauna! I also had two fleas jump onto me whilst in the bed. No wifi in the bedroom. Local city tax added to fee on arrival - would have preferred for this to have been included in the listed price.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and let us store our luggage behind the desk when we arrived early and wanted to go exploring the town before check in. We felt safe leaving our possessions in the hotel room during the day. It is close to the station and not too far a walk into the centre of town - we didn't use the trams at all during our stay. The curtain on the window was thick which meant we weren't disturbed by early morning light.

Disliked: The room and bathroom were slightly small (the shower head was attached to the sink taps which made it difficult to completely close the shower curtain). There was no wifi in the room - we had to go sit in the reception area to access it. However, considering that we did not spend a great deal of time there during the day and mostly used it as a base from which to explore, we were satisfied with what we got.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Leonard Attard

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Leonard would recommend this property

Liked: Very basic accommodation and cheap. It is central to the city. A god place to stay if you are on a tight budget.

Disliked: Window unable to be opened. Because he room is very small it got study and hot one day. The bathroom is very small and the shower head did not function properly: it kept flopping down. Fixed it myself with a small screwdriver.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Gemma Dalby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The nautical theme

Disliked: The shower head wasn't tight

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, value for money

Disliked: Bathroom

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Liping Zhu

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: It smells bad when you enter, the blanket was dirty

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station! Staff was nice and helpful, responded to email quickly. 24 hour desk was good.

Disliked: The luggage storage was leaving my luggage sitting in the lobby... So I had to take my bag with me a day until by 10pm bus...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: A lot of small things: The wifi only worked in the common area. The staff knew nothing about the area and didn't really care about the guests. We couldn't extend our stay without paying a different, exorbitant price. The room smelt bad and was small. The shower head wouldn't stay up. If you need a bed and nothing else then this place is fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent spot for a good night's sleep, nothing more.

Disliked: A bit soulless, but you get what you pay for.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure car park

Disliked: Bland

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good connection everywhere

Disliked: The rooms are toosmall

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice quiet place to see such a chilled out city.

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location to the train and tramline to the city centre

Disliked: The walls were thin.....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Bowen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very close to the main train station, and a short walk to the city centre. My cousin and I ended up with a room to ourselves, which was great.

Disliked: As it was warm at night, we had to sleep with the window open, and unfortunately people stood outside smoking late at night and the smoke kept wafting into our room. Not pleasant at all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blaz Strahovnik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Blaz would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean

Disliked: air fresheners smell really bad

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marta Cancella de Abreu

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, near the train station, good for whom is staying few days in bordeaux. The staff are friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: They don't have air condictioning, there was very hot in the room, it was dificult to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so nice! When I arrived the man at the desk gave me a free map and circled on it where the hotel was, the tram stop, and the best place to get off to go into town. It was ever so helpful! The room was clean and had everything I needed. The location is brilliant! It's very close to the train station (where you can get free WiFi for 30 mins per day) and the tram stop is just across the street.

Disliked: The WiFi in the lobby only really worked the first time I used it and even then it was patchy. The rest of the time I couldn't use it at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shannon Reid

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good budget hotel especially if you are staying with two people, the tram station is right outside which is really handy for getting around the city!

Disliked: Even though we had booked months in advance when we got there the hotel said they didn't have any twin rooms left so my friend and I ended up sharing a bed. It wasn't the end of the world but it wasn't what we booked either.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and free wifi connection.

Disliked: Shower was a bit small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good budget hotel which I wouldn't hesitate to visit again. Staff very helpful and friendly and hotel is situated walking distance from main train station. Was worried it might be noisy but it was fine. Good base.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Reasonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & had hot water.

Disliked: Breakfast was 8 euros each.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet! And very affordable for its PRIME location. (the tram station is RIGHT outside the hotel; the TGV station about a 5minutes walk away)

Disliked: Wish there was wifi up in the rooms. (Wifi was only available in the lobby with maximum profiles... slow...)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

virginia viragh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 January 2013 virginia would recommend this property

Liked: close to rail station, great front desk information, nice clean room new bathroom. very central, close to tram

Disliked: nothing