We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare

2 star Hotel | 34 Rue de Tauzia, Bordeaux, France 33800

76.8% Overall Rating

119 out of 156 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2014)

"Close to train station! Staff was nice and helpful, responded to email quickly. 24 hour desk was good."

Read all Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The remaining balance (90%) is due on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bordeaux?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bordeaux

IBIS STYLES BORDEAUX GARE SAINT JEAN.
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Continental
61.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.9% 5 reviews
Cœur de City Hôtel Bordeaux clemenceau
55.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 15 reviews
Hotel Stars Bordeaux Sud
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.4% 40 reviews
Citotel Les Alizes Hotel
42.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.4% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

119 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
82.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 149 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Gemma Dalby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The nautical theme

Disliked: The shower head wasn't tight

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, value for money

Disliked: Bathroom

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Liping Zhu

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: It smells bad when you enter, the blanket was dirty

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station! Staff was nice and helpful, responded to email quickly. 24 hour desk was good.

Disliked: The luggage storage was leaving my luggage sitting in the lobby... So I had to take my bag with me a day until by 10pm bus...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: A lot of small things: The wifi only worked in the common area. The staff knew nothing about the area and didn't really care about the guests. We couldn't extend our stay without paying a different, exorbitant price. The room smelt bad and was small. The shower head wouldn't stay up. If you need a bed and nothing else then this place is fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent spot for a good night's sleep, nothing more.

Disliked: A bit soulless, but you get what you pay for.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure car park

Disliked: Bland

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good connection everywhere

Disliked: The rooms are toosmall

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice quiet place to see such a chilled out city.

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location to the train and tramline to the city centre

Disliked: The walls were thin.....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Bowen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very close to the main train station, and a short walk to the city centre. My cousin and I ended up with a room to ourselves, which was great.

Disliked: As it was warm at night, we had to sleep with the window open, and unfortunately people stood outside smoking late at night and the smoke kept wafting into our room. Not pleasant at all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blaz Strahovnik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Blaz would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean

Disliked: air fresheners smell really bad

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marta Cancella de Abreu

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, near the train station, good for whom is staying few days in bordeaux. The staff are friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: They don't have air condictioning, there was very hot in the room, it was dificult to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so nice! When I arrived the man at the desk gave me a free map and circled on it where the hotel was, the tram stop, and the best place to get off to go into town. It was ever so helpful! The room was clean and had everything I needed. The location is brilliant! It's very close to the train station (where you can get free WiFi for 30 mins per day) and the tram stop is just across the street.

Disliked: The WiFi in the lobby only really worked the first time I used it and even then it was patchy. The rest of the time I couldn't use it at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shannon Reid

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good budget hotel especially if you are staying with two people, the tram station is right outside which is really handy for getting around the city!

Disliked: Even though we had booked months in advance when we got there the hotel said they didn't have any twin rooms left so my friend and I ended up sharing a bed. It wasn't the end of the world but it wasn't what we booked either.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and free wifi connection.

Disliked: Shower was a bit small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good budget hotel which I wouldn't hesitate to visit again. Staff very helpful and friendly and hotel is situated walking distance from main train station. Was worried it might be noisy but it was fine. Good base.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Reasonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & had hot water.

Disliked: Breakfast was 8 euros each.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet! And very affordable for its PRIME location. (the tram station is RIGHT outside the hotel; the TGV station about a 5minutes walk away)

Disliked: Wish there was wifi up in the rooms. (Wifi was only available in the lobby with maximum profiles... slow...)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

virginia viragh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 January 2013 virginia would recommend this property

Liked: close to rail station, great front desk information, nice clean room new bathroom. very central, close to tram

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KA WAI LEE

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 September 2012 KA WAI would recommend this property

Liked: Location near the train station, it is convenient

Disliked: KA WAI left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Has a bed.

Disliked: Breakfast is poor value. No single rooms so single travellers must pay for two people's accommodation. Toilet didn't flush.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Rodolfo Lopes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Very unpleasent for those who travel with a backpack. They prefer the rich tourist, even if they have only two stars...