HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare

2 star Hotel | 34 Rue de Tauzia, Bordeaux, France 33800

83.7% Overall Rating

111 out of 144 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/10/2013)

Elise Bowen thinks…

"The hotel was very close to the main train station, and a short walk to the city centre. My cousin and I ended up with a room to ourselves, which was great."

Read all Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The remaining balance (90%) is due on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bordeaux?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bordeaux

IBIS STYLES BORDEAUX GARE SAINT JEAN.
62.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 5 reviews
Teneo Suites Bordeaux
44.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 63 reviews
Hotel Continental
55.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.6% 4 reviews
Cœur de City Hôtel Bordeaux clemenceau
48.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 14 reviews
Hotel Stars Bordeaux Sud
24.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.5% 38 reviews
Citotel Les Alizes Hotel
46.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.4% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

111 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 100 of 140 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent spot for a good night's sleep, nothing more.

Disliked: A bit soulless, but you get what you pay for.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure car park

Disliked: Bland

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good connection everywhere

Disliked: The rooms are toosmall

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Cuthbertson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice quiet place to see such a chilled out city.

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location to the train and tramline to the city centre

Disliked: The walls were thin.....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Bowen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very close to the main train station, and a short walk to the city centre. My cousin and I ended up with a room to ourselves, which was great.

Disliked: As it was warm at night, we had to sleep with the window open, and unfortunately people stood outside smoking late at night and the smoke kept wafting into our room. Not pleasant at all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blaz Strahovnik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Blaz would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean

Disliked: air fresheners smell really bad

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marta Cancella de Abreu

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, near the train station, good for whom is staying few days in bordeaux. The staff are friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: They don't have air condictioning, there was very hot in the room, it was dificult to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so nice! When I arrived the man at the desk gave me a free map and circled on it where the hotel was, the tram stop, and the best place to get off to go into town. It was ever so helpful! The room was clean and had everything I needed. The location is brilliant! It's very close to the train station (where you can get free WiFi for 30 mins per day) and the tram stop is just across the street.

Disliked: The WiFi in the lobby only really worked the first time I used it and even then it was patchy. The rest of the time I couldn't use it at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shannon Reid

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good budget hotel especially if you are staying with two people, the tram station is right outside which is really handy for getting around the city!

Disliked: Even though we had booked months in advance when we got there the hotel said they didn't have any twin rooms left so my friend and I ended up sharing a bed. It wasn't the end of the world but it wasn't what we booked either.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and free wifi connection.

Disliked: Shower was a bit small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good budget hotel which I wouldn't hesitate to visit again. Staff very helpful and friendly and hotel is situated walking distance from main train station. Was worried it might be noisy but it was fine. Good base.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Reasonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & had hot water.

Disliked: Breakfast was 8 euros each.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet! And very affordable for its PRIME location. (the tram station is RIGHT outside the hotel; the TGV station about a 5minutes walk away)

Disliked: Wish there was wifi up in the rooms. (Wifi was only available in the lobby with maximum profiles... slow...)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

virginia viragh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 January 2013 virginia would recommend this property

Liked: close to rail station, great front desk information, nice clean room new bathroom. very central, close to tram

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KA WAI LEE

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 September 2012 KA WAI would recommend this property

Liked: Location near the train station, it is convenient

Disliked: KA WAI left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Has a bed.

Disliked: Breakfast is poor value. No single rooms so single travellers must pay for two people's accommodation. Toilet didn't flush.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Rodolfo Lopes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Very unpleasent for those who travel with a backpack. They prefer the rich tourist, even if they have only two stars...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: decent location and cheap

Disliked: wifi was poor room was very small and you had to hand in your keys every time you left the hotel

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Tessa P

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012

Liked: It was close to the train station

Disliked: The rooms and bathrooms are tiny and the mattress was very thin and uncomfortable. It was very hot when I stayed there and there was no fan or airconditioning. Also, there is only wifi in the lobby which was very slow and not worth using. Not worth paying that much (had to pay for two people even though i was travelling alone) for the quality.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Caitlin McLeod

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 July 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: That this was about the cheapest hotel to stay at in Bordeaux and the proximity to the train station, perfect if you have an early start. I did have an issue with the booking as I had cancelled one night and this was confirmed however it wasn't taken out of their computer system. It was resolved without hassle and quickly though.

Disliked: It is a very average hotel with no real features to write home about. If you are only sleeping there then this is adequate. It lacks any character and the internet is only available in the foyer but at least it is free. As a single traveler I had to pay for a 'double' room so it became more expensive.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean & modern, was comfy & good bed - tram outside on the street - at st Jean train station if you want to be.

Disliked: had a problem at check-in with receptionist collecting the wrong amount of payment due; but got it corrected after an argument and an ear full in french. Watch your figures there. No kitchen - several friends stayed at Adagio access [radesse] had apartments with kitchens and local swimming pool for same money & a shorter walk to the centre. good if you want to be at the train station, or next to a tram [or jetbus], but a longish walk from the centre. don't like having to pay twice for a room as a single person, a little more would be ok, but not double - makes it expensive for the lone traveller. And the shower head is a bit tempermental - it is a poor design - but nice clean ensuite.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yudum Isbecer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Yudum would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Yudum left no negative feedback.