We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare

2 star Hotel | 34 Rue de Tauzia, Bordeaux, France 33800

76.8% Overall Rating

119 out of 156 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2014)

"Close to train station! Staff was nice and helpful, responded to email quickly. 24 hour desk was good."

Read all Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The remaining balance (90%) is due on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bordeaux?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bordeaux

IBIS STYLES BORDEAUX GARE SAINT JEAN.
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Continental
78.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.9% 5 reviews
Cœur de City Hôtel Bordeaux clemenceau
61.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 15 reviews
Hotel Stars Bordeaux Sud
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.4% 40 reviews
Citotel Les Alizes Hotel
42.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.4% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

119 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Stars Bordeaux Gare'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
82.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 149 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Adam Ryan McGean

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Adam Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Locaion to the train tation and tram stop

Disliked: My girlfriend and I both had bites on our faces after three nights here. Think it was from the pillows.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was all ok, close to train and tram line for city (or could just walk)

Disliked: No air con a problem if its hot

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Britney Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Britney would recommend this property

Liked: It was located near the train station and round the corner was a huge Carrefour. It's also walking distance to the river and the tram stops just outside the hotel.

Disliked: The room was very small, made us feel as if we were in a ship cabin. The toilet was even smaller. Basically, it didn't make us feel like we were in a hotel at all. 2 of us paid for the room but we were only given one set of towels. The room was not made daily. Wifi was only located at the lobby and sometimes it would be down. Breakfast was 8 euros, exorbitant imho.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very helpful indeed. Quiet location.

Disliked: It's not anywhere near la rochelle, it is about 8km away on an industrial site next to builders merchants and other such premises. You either have to catch a bus to la rochelle (infrequently) or get a taxi (30 euros) so you might as well just pay an extra 50 euros to stay in a hotel in the centre of la rochelle.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very very helpful. It's near the train station. A tram station is just around the corner so we can go to the city center easily and quickly.

Disliked: No wifi in the room but there is Wifi in the lobby.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Theresa Standfast

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011

Liked: Nothing outsanding to like except that it seemed clean.

Disliked: The single beds were pushed up right next to each other, so they were practically a double bed. The shower was way to small and the showerhead wouldn't stay in one place, so water sprayed all over the bathroom.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was fine. staff is nice

Disliked: nothing much to dislike nor like

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception. Close to train station and Tram line C to Quancones is right out the front door.

Disliked: Room quite small but ok.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was quite helpful and the hotel was conveniently located near a metro stop and the train station.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike; I think we pretty much got what we paid for.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachel Moore

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff in a really good location. Clean and very good value for money

Disliked: The shower was not great

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No key upside was Its safer having a person to let you in at night Most of the staff were freindly if you are freindly to them, so was a good value deal. Would reccommend to people with a budget and i would definitely go there again.

Disliked: Internet kept stopping

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: prix, not so far from train station,

Disliked: the toilette smells and murs too thin

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: proximity to tramway

Disliked: the beds are not done daily

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

YAVUZ DUYAR

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

22 November 2010 YAVUZ would recommend this property

Liked: just location, not much clean but for one night it could be good to stay.

Disliked: very small room(double ensuite), cleanliness

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was convenient to train station. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Clean bedding and linens.

Disliked: Shower was full of mildew and needed a new shower curtain.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were the same as described in the website.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I read other reviews which indicated this hotel wasn't very pleasant so I had low expectations. Heading to our room, the hallway did smell a little and the room a little as well, however opening up the window to air it out did help and then it didn't smell at all. The room was small but not too small. There was free wi-fi and a comfy bed. Location was great. Very close to train and a nice walk into town. Felt safe and secure.

Disliked: The shower is too small which meant my body touched the shower curtain which i didn't like.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2010

Liked: The only positive thing about this hotel is the location. Right next to the train station and there was a tram stop right outside the hotel.

Disliked: This property is not a hostel but a budget hotel. I have stayed in various other hostels / bugdet hotels which had better facilites and a more comfortable atmosphere than this place for cheaper rates. The room was awful. It smelled horribly of smoke, there were stains on the walls and I didn't feel like the bathroom was very clean. Also, the room was really small, in particular the bathroom - there was no space at all to move, shower etc.. The shower was rubbish too - went cold after 2 mins .

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice to have my own room with ensuite and not be in a hostel. Great location near tram and close to train station.

Disliked: Noisy street from Tramway. small room and twin beds were pushed together and small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, it was right near the tram stop that took you straight into the city, or it was only a 20 minute walk

Disliked: No internet facilities

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and clean and in a good location for the station and the old city.Grat value for money especially in a city with no real hostels in it.

Disliked: It is quite ugly and old fashioned.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was cheap and near a tramline.

Disliked: no air conditioning so we had to have the fan on all night which makes it hard to sleep

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martina Andreasson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 August 2010 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that we had our own bathroom (toilet+shower) in the room, which is not always the case with hotels that are this cheap. The location was good, close to the train station, close to a big supermarket and one smaller. It was not very far to walk to the city center. I liked that there was a fan in the room because it was very hot in there.

Disliked: The walls in our room and bathroom was dirty! There was some kind of brownish stains and other dirt, when we took some wet toiletpaper to wipe it off, it came right off so obviously they could have cleaned the place better. The hallways and the room were very hot, but there was a fan, which was good.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

James Bradley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2010

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The bathroom is very small, and when we arrived our room was not made up.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010

Liked: Convenient to the station.

Disliked: In the middle of summer, the hotel room was extremely hot. There was no air-con, and neither was there a fan in the room. The shower did not work. Having said that, I was immediately given another room in which both the aforesaid were correct and present!