HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Beziers hostels

Reviews of Hotel Angleterre

1 star Hotel | 22, Place Jean Jaurès, Beziers, France 34500

56.7% Overall Rating

41 out of 86 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2011)

"Really enjoyed my night in the hotel Anglaterre, cheap and cheerful, friendly helpful staff."

Read all Hotel Angleterre reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beziers?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.7%

Overall Rating

41 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Angleterre'

Atmosphere
48.8%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
45.6%
Cleanliness
50.4%
Staff
68.8%
Value
56.8%
Safety
49.6%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 57 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

joseph pumford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2013

Liked: the room was warm and dry

Disliked: Ixpected to have a single room instead I had to share witha plague of BEDBUGS I was bitten over my whole body by saturday morning my head was covered with superating pustules Which totally ruined my holiday. By sunday my whole body had sores and I had to return to the UK to fumigate my clothes and equipment.The toilet pan was not screwed to the floor neither was the washbasin and stand Stairs were dark and dangerous with deep purple paint on walls and dark blue carpets

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 January 2013

Liked: nothing we could not stay at the hostel and want a refund of my deposit.

Disliked: There were 8 pushchairs in the lobby.There were many families with children in 1 room.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 September 2012

Liked: Nothing. my staying there was a nightmare.

Disliked: unclean rooms, shared showers and toillets, smelly...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Candy Ho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Candy would recommend this property

Liked: The location and character, very traditional

Disliked: The way it was kept and mordernised, I could think of about 10 to 15 ways of improving it with a limited budget with better aesthetic and practical appeal but what's done is done. Hopefully their renovations whilst I was there would provide better outcomes.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my night in the hotel Anglaterre, cheap and cheerful, friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Not particularly pleasant room, could do with a lick of paint, but what you would expect for the price.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

17 July 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: hostel dirty and smelly, location bad !!!!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2010

Liked: Location, cheap

Disliked: Rooms really old, without weather

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is just a place to stay one night on your way to Barcelona from the rest of France. It's a bad Bed and breakfast without the breakfast (unless you pay). The wifi didn't work, even in the common room. The shower was OK. The cleanliness was OK, but could have been better. The walk from the train station is at least 15min.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

NICOLAS SALFIELD

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 October 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bed bugs Toilet in the room Windows did not close Door opens with blank key

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for the one night that we stayed the location was very friendly and assuring because we didn´t see much of beziers and what we did, was a bit scary.we had a double room with tv, soap and shower gelthe guy at the front desk was very nice.a supermarket (Lidl) is quite close and there are restaurants etc. if you´re backpacking do NOT walk to the hotel, and if you do be prepared for the steep way..however going down is not that bad.. :)

Disliked: was not as clean as one might expect (but wasn´t completely dirty), not sure but there was a bug in one of the beds the shower was broken - you could barely get the shampoo out of your hair - but the toilet was ok wi-fi only downstairs

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: although there is no people at night in the ville, for sleeping is nice! the best is staff, polite and funny!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maren Schullenberg

29 March 2010 Maren would recommend this property

Liked: i liked staying in hotel angleterre. Corresponding to the price, the cleanliness, the service and the facilities were quite good! But the rest room located in a kind of ´boom closet´ was a bit uncomfortable.On the other side i had a shower in my room. So in the end: i recommend it.

Disliked: Maren left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alice Jackson

06 October 2009 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location and very helpful staff, nice sized and clean room too

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 August 2009

Liked: Staff were friendly and well-meaning, though they were slow to get our room ready and forgot to have breakfast prepared for us despite having paid extra for it the day before. Other guests were strange; the person in the neighbouring room knocked on the door and asked us for money, which was very off-putting! Nevertheless location was excellent and pretty good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was very 'french' a little shabby but amazing location, right on the main square -lots of great relatively cheap fish restaurants- immaculately clean room and the shared toilet was spotless too, very helpful staff in a family run hotel. Quite possibly the best €17 we spent each- breakfast not included but the manager directed us to the best bakery ever to get fresh bread etc!! Beziers is a great little town and a welcome stop on the route from Nice-Barc!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joanne Small

03 July 2009 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: This was great value for money, staff very friendly and helpful. It is an older hotel that they are clearly starting to renovate, unfortunately our bed wasnt that comfortable.

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 January 2009

Liked: The location is very central. Great price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 November 2008

Liked: Good Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jeff Marshall

02 October 2008

Liked: Price

Disliked: Jeff left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliest hotel I have been in but not the most efficient

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, character building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 September 2008

Liked: Location in center of Beziers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Diane O'Neill

19 September 2008 Diane would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the relaxed atmosphere and the owners. The building itself is beautiful.

Disliked: Diane left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2008

Liked: nice hotel manager, hotel is well situated

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and not too far from the train station. Staff didn't speak much english but he tried really hard and was very helpful. There's not much in Beziers... good to break up a long journey though!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Beziers hostels