We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Best Hotel Baillet en France

2 star Hotel | Zac des Ponts de Baillet, Avenue du Bosquet, Baillet-en-France, Île-de-France, France 95560

73.8% Overall Rating

26 out of 35 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/06/2012)

"close to train station - paris in 30 min . booked a dorm bed got a single instead :)"

Read all Best Hotel Baillet en France reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Baillet-en-France?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.8%

Overall Rating

26 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Best Hotel Baillet en France'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
60.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Buffet evening meal: lots of choice and all you can eat.

Disliked: Very small internal bathroom. On an Industrial estate.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station - paris in 30 min . booked a dorm bed got a single instead :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jackson Allan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2012 Jackson would recommend this property

Liked: As I was looking for a place to transit through France by motorbike this was perfect for the price. As hotel was not full I was offered a single room if I bought breakfast for an extra 7.50. Internet connection from the rooms is really good.This place is best suited if you have your own vehicle as per other comments so far.

Disliked: The hotel is older so be aware that it doesn't smell the best in the world.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I paid 12 Euros for a bed in a dorm room and they put me in small hotel room by myself with my own bathroom and a tv. It worked out great for a night of relaxation, but nothing much to do and the hotel is too far away from the city to make it a good place to crash after a night of drinking...

Disliked: Far away from anything exciting and took awhile to get to.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap friendly english speaking staff

Disliked: cleanliness

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Low price, nice bed, good parking.

Disliked: Non.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very kind service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was friendly and helpful since we got in late but our room was opened for us. Close to the airport for travellers heading out. Clean, comfortable and hot water in the shower.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome. It is half an hour outside of Paris, but we were able to use our interrail tickets back and forth. The room was really nice and the staff very helpful! :) I would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 July 2009

Liked: It was cheap, but you get what you pay for. To get into or out of the city to the hotel costs about 4 Euros each way. It's seriously not in Paris, which I should have known if I had read the description more carefully. The surrounding area has legitimately nothing, not a grocery store or laundry. There were two bars and a bakery. I had emailed to ask for more specific directions and was given directions that were completely unhelpful. Once we finally got to the hotel, they tried to tell us we didn't have reservations even though we had booked nearly a month earlier. If I hadn't known French, I don't think it would have been possible for them to find our reservation. We wound up shortening our stay and moving to a different hotel because it was too inconvenient to be that far from everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there was lots of green areas around the hostel lovely souronding areas

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a good place if you are coming with your own vehicle/transport. This is not a suitable place if you are visiting Paris to see, it is a bit far from the city and would cost about 9euros a day, if you have to go to Paris.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Chris Trenouth

02 July 2009 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: the place was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

KA TSUN HUI

27 June 2009

Liked: Not at all convenient to get to anywhere in Paris, as it is in Zone 5, and it is nowhere close to the CDG airport, unlike the hostel's description!

Disliked: KA TSUN left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful break from the busy streets of Paris, this particular hostel is just north of Paris but easlily accessible via train and bus. It was plesantly quiet and the staff was very helpful especially since I didn't know a lick of French.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2009

Liked: It was way to far from the city. I had to take a train half an hour out. And the trains close like at 11 so I couldn't even see the lights on the Eiffel tower at night. It took just over an hour to even get to the Eiffel tower or anywhere from the hostel. And the area is really dead there is nothing around the property so it is scary walking at night. And my friend got locked out at 2am twice in a row. And they said it was 24 hours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

17 June 2009

Liked: The closeness to a nice little town is excellent as is the location compared to the CDG airport as well as a regular train service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: how to reach the hotel should be decribed in more detailed manner like which train to catch for reaching from all major stations...the location of hotel is truely awsome...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Osorio

14 June 2009 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Its so comfortable

Disliked: Fernando left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 June 2009

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.