HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Finn

2.5 star Hotel | Kalevankatu 3 b, Helsinki, Finland 00100

92.3% Overall Rating

80 out of 80 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"Staff member is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. When I asked about the location and direction for several places, he's able to answer accurately in a short period of time. Clean and great location with…"

Read all Hotel Finn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation: in case of cancellation or no-show, the whole cost of the stay will be charged on the given credit card. Modification to the reservation is possible up to four days before the check-in time, if the Hotels reservation situation allows it

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Helsinki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Helsinki

Kongressikoti
80.17 USD

Hostel 89.3% 26 reviews
Apartment Kruununhaan
69.11 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HOSTEL DOMUS ACADEMICA
38.01 USD

Hostel 82.4% 530 reviews
Hostel Stadion
31.79 USD

Hostel 76.1% 747 reviews
Eurohostel
34.55 USD

Hostel 80.6% 827 reviews
CheapSleep Apartments
33.86 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
CheapSleep Hostel Helsinki
20.73 USD

Hostel 80.5% 145 reviews
Hostel Suomenlinna
41.47 USD

Hostel 89.6% 323 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

80 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Finn'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 79 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff member is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. When I asked about the location and direction for several places, he's able to answer accurately in a short period of time. Clean and great location with everything just in walking distance.

Disliked: Appreciated if a water boiling kettle is provided in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included, reception service.

Disliked: n/a

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Wu Rui

Alone

City break

27 December 2013 Wu would recommend this property

Liked: The way they give me the key is so smart !

Disliked: They are not. Hostel , I can't only ask for a bed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was convenient to downtown and the train station. It was clean, bright, and by European standards a reather large room and bath. The internet was good and includedwith the room. The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Disliked: The hotel ws on the sixth floor with one small bedroom. Also would have preferred a double bed instead of two single beds.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, near to nice bars and in the city center.

Disliked: Pas de bac de douche ce qui crée des inondations. Travaux devant la fenêtre ce qui provoquait du bruit tôt le matin. Ascenseur vetuste

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marinela Dukic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Marinela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location! Close to train station, bars and great majority of sightseeing locations. Bar next door provides the best breakfast that we had in Finnland for only 5 euros. Hotel stuff is very cool and we were even allowed to stay after the check-out time since nobody was waiting for our room. That was very convenient. Very clean and stylish!

Disliked: Marinela left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ver convenient central location. Easy access with key card. Clean, simple and perfectly adequate rooms.

Disliked: No major dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davide Livraghi

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 May 2013 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing. The place is modern, clean and not expensive. Staff is very nice and friendly.

Disliked: Davide left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yi-Te LAI

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

26 April 2013 Yi-Te would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: The smell of the renewed roon is bit obvious.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Joseph Massey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: very clean very good location, i would recommend this place to anybody going to helsinki

Disliked: nothing, nice place to stay, bit expensive maybe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms was simple but stylish and we had everything we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cing Jhe Lin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 January 2013 Cing Jhe would recommend this property

Liked: Very very nice staff :), good location.

Disliked: Cing Jhe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, tidy, modern & the location tip top!

Disliked: A smal fridge in the room would have been great & some ventilaion system meant that we could hear what went on in the other rooms (514 especially)..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, clean and nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Omer Tolga Ozsahin

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Omer Tolga would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to city center.

Disliked: It doesn't have facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and beautiful interior design.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, modern design and bright clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very nice staff

Disliked: Bathrooms were very small and the shower wet all the bathroom But this is so minor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siiri Jyris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2012 Siiri would recommend this property

Liked: the interior design

Disliked: Siiri left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was GREAT!!

Disliked: no breakfast as their kitchen was being renovated

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the city centre, everything is really close, and the staff was really nice and helpful. Also the room were really nice, and clean.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, staff very friendly.

Disliked: Dusty and clairaudient

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything in the city. You can walk everywhere. Nice and clean and newly renovated.

Disliked: I missed hooks for towels in the bathroom. There was just ONE pillow each and that one was very thin and small.