We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Finn

2.5 star Hotel | Kalevankatu 3 b, Helsinki, Finland 00100

91.7% Overall Rating

91 out of 91 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2015)

"Location was perfect. Also the room was quite spacious - definitely enough place for 2 people"

Read all Hotel Finn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation: in case of cancellation or no-show, the whole cost of the stay will be charged on the given credit card. Modification to the reservation is possible up to four days before the check-in time, if the Hotels reservation situation allows it

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Helsinki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Helsinki

HOSTEL DOMUS ACADEMICA
31.37 USD

Hostel 81.7% 561 reviews
Hostel Stadion
25.32 USD

Hostel 72.8% 758 reviews
Eurohostel
28.73 USD

Hostel 85.1% 861 reviews
CheapSleep Apartments
43.48 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
CheapSleep Hostel Helsinki
18.71 USD

Hostel 73.6% 197 reviews
Hostel Suomenlinna
30.82 USD

Hostel 89.4% 332 reviews
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
48.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

91 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Finn'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 74 of 90 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Clarke

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2015 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect. Also the room was quite spacious - definitely enough place for 2 people

Disliked: Bathroom was a bit too small

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location.

Disliked: Could have been a little cleaner.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Un Wa Lok

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 December 2014 Un Wa would recommend this property

Liked: In the middle of city centre, closed to nearly everywhere!

Disliked: it located just opposite to a bar, during night time you could hear loud music but that doesnt affect me that much!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Rayes

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay! Right in the heart of the Helsinki! Small,,cozy hotel with excellent design, comfortable rooms. Staff of the hotel are professional, helpful and flexible, we had an opportunity to check in early without paying any additional price. Perfect place to stay.

Disliked: Anastasia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pramila Pai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Pramila would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying during midsummer and had no idea of what would be open..When I wrote to the hotel, they came back to me with a detailed list of all attractions that are open along with opening times ..The hotel is centrally located close to the train /bus station from the airport , the rooms are spacious and clean , the staff very courteous and helpful . Loved every bit of my stay there !

Disliked: Nothing , I liked it all :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ELZA MACHADO

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 ELZA would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near the city centre, really nice and friendly staff, good price!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very kind and thoughtful

Disliked: Toilet was very small to take a shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great rooms! Would definitely recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff member is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. When I asked about the location and direction for several places, he's able to answer accurately in a short period of time. Clean and great location with everything just in walking distance.

Disliked: Appreciated if a water boiling kettle is provided in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included, reception service.

Disliked: n/a

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Wu Rui

Alone

City break

27 December 2013 Wu would recommend this property

Liked: The way they give me the key is so smart !

Disliked: They are not. Hostel , I can't only ask for a bed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was convenient to downtown and the train station. It was clean, bright, and by European standards a reather large room and bath. The internet was good and includedwith the room. The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Disliked: The hotel ws on the sixth floor with one small bedroom. Also would have preferred a double bed instead of two single beds.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, near to nice bars and in the city center.

Disliked: Pas de bac de douche ce qui crée des inondations. Travaux devant la fenêtre ce qui provoquait du bruit tôt le matin. Ascenseur vetuste

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marinela Dukic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Marinela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location! Close to train station, bars and great majority of sightseeing locations. Bar next door provides the best breakfast that we had in Finnland for only 5 euros. Hotel stuff is very cool and we were even allowed to stay after the check-out time since nobody was waiting for our room. That was very convenient. Very clean and stylish!

Disliked: Marinela left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ver convenient central location. Easy access with key card. Clean, simple and perfectly adequate rooms.

Disliked: No major dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davide Livraghi

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 May 2013 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing. The place is modern, clean and not expensive. Staff is very nice and friendly.

Disliked: Davide left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yi-Te LAI

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

26 April 2013 Yi-Te would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: The smell of the renewed roon is bit obvious.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Joseph Massey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: very clean very good location, i would recommend this place to anybody going to helsinki

Disliked: nothing, nice place to stay, bit expensive maybe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms was simple but stylish and we had everything we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cing Jhe Lin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 January 2013 Cing Jhe would recommend this property

Liked: Very very nice staff :), good location.

Disliked: Cing Jhe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, tidy, modern & the location tip top!

Disliked: A smal fridge in the room would have been great & some ventilaion system meant that we could hear what went on in the other rooms (514 especially)..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, clean and nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.