We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Finn

2.5 star Hotel | Kalevankatu 3 b, Helsinki, Finland 00100

92.7% Overall Rating

86 out of 86 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Anastasia Rayes thinks…

"Perfect place to stay! Right in the heart of the Helsinki! Small,,cozy hotel with excellent design, comfortable rooms. Staff of the hotel are professional, helpful and flexible, we had an opportunity…"

Read all Hotel Finn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation: in case of cancellation or no-show, the whole cost of the stay will be charged on the given credit card. Modification to the reservation is possible up to four days before the check-in time, if the Hotels reservation situation allows it

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Helsinki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Helsinki

Kongressikoti
59.46 USD

Hostel 89.3% 26 reviews
HOSTEL DOMUS ACADEMICA
34.79 USD

Hostel 81.7% 561 reviews
Hostel Stadion
27.83 USD

Hostel 73.5% 757 reviews
Eurohostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 83.4% 851 reviews
CheapSleep Apartments
43.64 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
CheapSleep Hostel Helsinki
18.98 USD

Hostel 77.1% 185 reviews
Hostel Suomenlinna
35.42 USD

Hostel 88.8% 329 reviews
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.3% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

86 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Finn'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 85 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siiri Jyris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2012 Siiri would recommend this property

Liked: the interior design

Disliked: Siiri left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was GREAT!!

Disliked: no breakfast as their kitchen was being renovated

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the city centre, everything is really close, and the staff was really nice and helpful. Also the room were really nice, and clean.

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, staff very friendly.

Disliked: Dusty and clairaudient

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything in the city. You can walk everywhere. Nice and clean and newly renovated.

Disliked: I missed hooks for towels in the bathroom. There was just ONE pillow each and that one was very thin and small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Mahal

Alone

Business / conference

22 April 2012 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: Its stylish , simple, great location and very friiedly staff

Disliked: Katja left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the central transport terminals and most attraction sites.

Disliked: Jacked up prices, lack of staff enthusiasm and seemingly deceiving to be called a "hotel" because it did not offer typical hotel facilities apart from housekeeping.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guillaume Crouzet

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 March 2012 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, just right in the centre of town. The furniture is modern as well

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff

Disliked: no breakfast

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirstine Rask Lauridsen

Alone

Business / conference

25 February 2012 Kirstine Rask would recommend this property

Liked: Good budget hotel

Disliked: Kirstine Rask left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is good and the bed is very confortable!!

Disliked: The bathroom is small, the shower is bad positioned.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the very centre of Helsinki. Helpful staff. Designed rooms.

Disliked: Wifi is free, but is not work from 5th floor (our room). You must go to 6th floor (reception) in order to use Internet. I hope they will fix it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant & suitable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Adrew Sloan

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 November 2011 Adrew would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, staff were helpful and it was quite well priced for Helsinki.

Disliked: One of the beds was broken in our shared room - it was not fixed by the time we left. I think this was a one-off situation because the other rooms and beds were fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT location!

Disliked: Nothing! It was great.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Colorfull entree

Disliked: No shower in a room

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, no need to take transport, just walk mins, then arrived.

Disliked: The room only has washroom, no bathroom, need to take shower in another floor.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Especially good is location, as it lies basically opposite to Stockmann. The stuff is great, the rooms big enough and the beds just heavenly.

Disliked: The fact that we didn't have a shower in the room, could be unpleasant. And the common shower in the hall has a very peculiar smell.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIEGO ORTIZ YEPES

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 DIEGO would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful receptionist

Disliked: Not all the floors have a shower, so one has to go to another floor in order to use the shower

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jill Blaeser

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: Its location was ideal in the heart of the city. Nearly everything of note was within walking distance and the things that weren't were accessible from the tram stop just down the street. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly as well. When the Wi-Fi wasn't working very well in my room, the night attendant went so far as to pull out his later and reset the router closest to my room up in the ceiling. They also stored my bag after check out and printed my boarding pass for me so I didn't have to track down an internet cafe with a printer in my last few hours in Helsinki.

Disliked: It was fairly expensive, especially for an extremely basic single room without even its own shower. But in comparison to the rest of Helsinki's hotels, it was probably a fairly good deal. It was certainly the cheapest accommodation that wasn't a hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and tidy rooms. staff very helpful and very quiet

Disliked: it was relatively expensive considering it was the cheapest we could find in Helsinki - £90 a night for a 2 bed room and an extra pull out bed is more than I think the hotel was worth. There was also no breakfast on offer and the shower room had no where to hang your towel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kahl

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: very very friendly and helpful staff. the room was absolutely nice, the style of the hotel is very interesting and good looking. placed really in the heart of helsinki!!

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location near the center, the kindness of the staff

Disliked: Bathroom very very small, no wardrobe, minibar and safe

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, stylish hotel in a great location with lots of cafes and bars nearby.

Disliked: The single beds were a bit on the narrow side.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great except that there is only one shower on the second floor for everyone to use! Luckily were never ran into an issue of waiting to use it and the water temperature and pressure were great but we would have to exit into the hallway, walk up a flight of stairs and into another hallway before reaching our room.

Disliked: The shower was in a inconvenient location.