We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Airport Hotel Bonus Inn

3 star Hotel | Elannontie 9, Helsinki, Finland 01510

81.3% Overall Rating

22 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

"I was pleasantly surprised because I had very low expectations since the hotel is so close to the airport. The entrance foyer is amazing, It's open to the top with an entirely glass front and a glass elevator for…"

Read all Airport Hotel Bonus Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Gym
  • Hair salon
  • Sauna
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Helsinki?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Helsinki

CheapSleep Hostel Helsinki
21.51 USD

Hostel 77.6% 183 reviews
CheapSleep Apartments
43.64 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Stadion
29.10 USD

Hostel 73.5% 757 reviews
Kongressikoti
59.46 USD

Hostel 89.3% 26 reviews
Hotel Finn
31.31 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 92.7% 86 reviews
HOSTEL DOMUS ACADEMICA
34.79 USD

Hostel 82.4% 560 reviews
Eurohostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 83.9% 849 reviews
Hostel Suomenlinna
31.63 USD

Hostel 88.8% 329 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

22 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Airport Hotel Bonus Inn'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was pleasantly surprised because I had very low expectations since the hotel is so close to the airport. The entrance foyer is amazing, It's open to the top with an entirely glass front and a glass elevator for viewing the scene. I was in room 608 with a view of the hotel sign. I was worried that the light from the sign would disturb my sleep, but the curtains did a nice job of blacking out the light. This room was super large and comfortable with a little kitchenette and a comfortable twin bed. I was only staying until 16:00 alas so I never used the kitchen. Also, my room smelled clean and airy.

Disliked: They do accept dogs and there were quite a few smokers around. But there was no evidence of either of these things in my room. Dogs howl though and I recorded a large dog that was left alone by owners that was howling loudly. Not the fault of the hotel though. My room did not seem to have air conditioning and I was a little warm since Finland was having record hot temperatures. I was able to open my window wide which was nice and it helped.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

tuomo koskimäki

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

11 August 2014

Liked: receptionist was polite

Disliked: room was hot, no airconditioning. bathroom dirty. Bad smell all over the Place. Bartender was rude.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Guo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I was pleasantly surprised to discover that there was a kitchenette in my room. The free airport shuttle is also incredible. It starts running as early as 4 AM, so it was easy to catch my 5:30 AM flight. The staff are incredibly helpful.

Disliked: The location is terrible if you have any interest in going to the city center. It takes at least 35 minutes via bus, and the bus runs rather infrequently.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good when u need to go to airport the other morning. they provide shuttle bus

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mustafa Berat Dinç Dinç

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

23 October 2011 Mustafa Berat Dinç would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is helpful. The hotel has wireless internet srvice, sauna, laundry, cafe and bar where u can eat delicious food. I recommend deer meat with pepper and also pizza mexicana. Even two person can eat 1 portion. They have airport service every 30 minutes.

Disliked: the breakfast is expensive, 12 euros. There should be a service for city centre also, at least twice a day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarida Caldas

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 September 2011 Margarida would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location close to the airport, reliable shuttle service and complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: transportation from and to the airport wlan for free tv for free

Disliked: 12 euros for the breakfast are a bit too much

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Matthew Edwards

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2011

Liked: Good location for airport and free transfer to and from airport

Disliked: Not a place to stay if you're on a travellers budget. Weird kitchenette in room, no equipment for cooking on the hot plates and no kettle.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was good. comfortable beds.

Disliked: The only thing i disliked about the place is that you can hear everything going on in the other rooms and when you have arrived late at night from the airport, this is the last thing you need!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (near airport) if you need short pit stop during the journey. Free pick up and drop off.

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was as described and comvenient to the airport.Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Romm had microwave but no crockery or cutlery. The information book did not say that free wireless internet was available and I paid several days before I discovered that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -near airport

Disliked: -a bit pricesy, and rather soulless

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge, very nice, comfortable

Disliked: Bit expensive, could just be Finland prices, Breakfast sold seperately, not really a "Hostel" but it was the only one we found that had a room left.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis Akhapkin

21 August 2009 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: best location near Vantaa airportfridge, microwave, kitchen equipment in the room

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Helsinki airport!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nathan Wright

28 July 2009 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy. Close to airport and good quality staff.

Disliked: Nathan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mikhail Zemerov

24 June 2008 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: my car under the window

Disliked: Mikhail left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentina Sevastjanova

06 May 2008

Liked: Friendly atmosphhere, good meals. Next time I `ll come again.

Disliked: Valentina left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the airport, easy access, mini-bus to the airport, internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanlinesspick up from airport and to airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 June 2007

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.