We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nadi hostels

Reviews of Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji

4 star Hotel | Newtown Road, Nadi Bay, Wailoaloa, Nadi, Fiji 14569

81.0% Overall Rating

39 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

"The staff I amazing, I left for two weeks then reined and everyone remembered my name and asked about my travels! They're incredibly helpful and so kind. There's free wifi, a nice pool and great dorm rooms (you usually…"

Read all Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nadi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nadi

Bamboo Beach
6.20 USD

Hostel 83.9% 129 reviews
Horizon Beach Backpackers
7.75 USD

Hostel 80.9% 92 reviews
Nadi Bay Resort
19.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.8% 44 reviews
Smugglers Cove Backpackers
7.75 USD

Hostel 77.3% 234 reviews
Aquarius On The Beach
19.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 51 reviews
Stoney Creek Resort
17.06 USD

Hostel 89.1% 51 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
7.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Capricorn International Hotel
12.92 USD

Hostel 56.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

39 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wailoaloa Beach Resort Fiji'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 44 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff I amazing, I left for two weeks then reined and everyone remembered my name and asked about my travels! They're incredibly helpful and so kind. There's free wifi, a nice pool and great dorm rooms (you usually get a room to yourself)!

Disliked: This hotel is definitely more of a hotel/resort than a hostel so those looking for a traditional backpackers this may not be the best spot.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2014

Liked: Great staffs.

Disliked: I woke up at 4 am in the morning with big cockroaches on my legs and stuck in my hair. They gave me another room but it was even more cockroaches on the bed. I didn't have a refund...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014

Liked: It's cheap to stay there.

Disliked: Wifi is so weak connection sometime it's not working . Food are fine but it's not delicious ;( They didn't pick me up at the airport ,I did send message to hostel !

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! Really friendly and made great friends with other travellers too. A small cosy homely place I would definitely return to! Backpacker dorms are like living in the staff quarters but as I stayed for 2 weeks I felt really welcome and had good conversation with the staff. Real down to earth place, unlike some of the high end flash resorts spread around fiji.

Disliked: The hotel was along a dirt road with no real pavement so not great for walking around as it got dark. Single travellers may prefer being back at the hotel early, but as the sun rises early this isnt a problem for sun worshippers like me! This hotel is very close to the airport, with planes flying very low, but the noise never disturbed me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, good breakfast, very friendly staff. location out of the way but its close to airport so i stayed here on arrival and departure

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Zuurveld

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 November 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean with Free breakfast. Close to the airport with Free transfers and we even got an early check-in (06.00 AM). Good place to stay before you go island Hopping!

Disliked: Staff did not speak english very well and was not very helpfull.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Beaton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Free airport shuttle to and from airport, breakfast, big rooms, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

hayley kempen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013

Liked: The rooms were clean and good value for money. The free breakfast was good too!

Disliked: Ordering food took forever. A slight piss take on 'fiji time' The majority of the staff were rude, and would ignore customers and just talk amongst themselves. also the Wifi was very hit and miss, it wasn't working more then it was actually working. Finally its not a beach resort as its a good 10 minute walk to the beach.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neil winstanley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 neil would recommend this property

Liked: Free shuttle from the airport, excellent spot, very well kept property, excellent staff who are very friendly and helpful. Chilled out, relaxing place which is Fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really friendly and the breakfast ist alright. The value for the money is just great. They also offer free use of the gym. It isn´t big, but for a small workout ok.

Disliked: The bathroom isn´t really cleaned good, but it´s ok. The beach isn´t that nice. If you want to see a really nice beach, you have to go to an island, which is quite expensive.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money and close to the airport (so you hear the airplanes!). Tasty food in the restaurant (the indian meals were great!)

Disliked: Everything was a little chaotic - maybe due to a missing communcation. We asked for a wakeup call - nothing happened. We asked for our laundry to be ready until the morning - unfortunately they did not communicate it to the morning staff and it was missing. But for the money it is good and we would book it again for a night or two before the flight.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Churm

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Big comfy beds, extensive food menu, value for money, and friendly, helpful staff who are always on hand to help you. We're actually still here now and will have stayed for a total of 7 nights over the course of the last 15 days.

Disliked: Sometimes the food can be a little too salty but if you ask for less salt they will arrange that for you. We found a couple of bedbugs in one room but they moved us straight away and of the four different rooms we have stayed in, only one had bugs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rowena K. Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Rowena K. would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. I met wonderful people from all over the world at the resort.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, nice staff, the breakfast was okay, the pool was cleaned every day and there is even a gym for free use. The food in the resaurant also was very good.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martine Lafontaine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: It really looks like a small resort, as everything is located inside an interior court, behind the reception, hence hidden to the people not staying there. The dorms are clean and spacious, they provide towels if you ask them, there is a small pool on site, and the breakfast (included!) is yummy. Internet is FREE, and you can have access to it in all the common rooms (bar, terrace, beside the pool, etc.). There are also 4 Internet stations for those traveling without their laptops. The restaurant is open all day, but is a bit pricey, but very convenient if you don't want to go outside the resort. Staff is really nice and accommodating (they let me leave my bag there for 5 days while I was traveling to other places in Fiji). Very quiet!

Disliked: It's not on the beach, but you can access the beach with a 10-minutes' walk from Smugglers' Cove.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious four bed dorm good comp breakfast - pancakes, eggs, waffles ect tv in dorm. movie channels inc upgraded to hotel room

Disliked: abit isolated

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Schlegel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: I like the atmosphere there

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was really great. It was close to the beach (10 minutes walk) and to other restaurants. The accommodation was clean. The stuff is helpful.

Disliked: The runway of the airport is directly behind the hostel. Thus, just behind our dorm the airplanes took off and landed (until app. 10 pm and from 5 am again). The pool was closed when we first came there. They came into our room at 11pm to repair the light inside the room..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet. Located 10min walk from Wailoaloa beach and 20min from main road.

Disliked: No major complaints.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was kept very nicely, there were always people cleaning up and making it look nice. The location was also nice, it was a very cheap taxi ride to the nearest restaurants if you didn't want to walk the 15min walk. The pool was also well kept and very nice.

Disliked: The staff were sometimes not very helpful. I think most of the time there was just a communication barrier.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really freindly and helpfull. the food was good and cheap!

Disliked: we booked a stay at one of the backpackers on mana island there... just DON'T DO IT! they'll tell you that it's a good price and that they know the people there and that everything is great and that the food is included an so on... but the MANA LAGOON is not recommandable! you shouldn't book anything at the airport or in one of the resorts. do it on location and have a look around first. it will save you trouble!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The resort offers a lot for the little price it charges: unlike other nearby properties, the stay includes a nice hot breakfast, free airport pick up plus drop off, free wi-fi and towels. The first night I was upgraded from the dorm to a double room, and the last day they let me check out as late as I needed. I also enjoyed the fact that the driver took me and then walked me around Nadi town for just a little fare. The place has the vibe of a hotel rather than a backpackers, and that obviously comes with pros and cons: on the one hand it's well kept, relaxing and it has a pretty pool area (the beach it's a short walk away, but it's not an impressive one), but on the other there are zero activities and can be a little boring. All in all, I'd recommend the place to other travellers (unless you are looking for crazy partying-- you wouldn't like it) and I would return there myself.

Disliked: I'm sorry to say that some of the staff is quite approximate: the first night, the people next to my room sang out loud until about 3am, and the management didn't do anything to keep the situation under control. Another night, I was sent to my dorm (of which there's only one key for 4 people), but my bed didn't have one of the bedsheets. I asked for one, and was told that I would have received it, but I never did.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Yates

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely little resort, great to be picked up and dropped off at the airport and all of the staff are very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Super value for money with really good breakfast. The bar is good, and was interesting to participate in Kuva night. A really good resort, either for a short stay in Fiji or a stopping base after a long flight!

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Svedberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, so helpfull to me. Free wifi is also great.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wailoaloa is by far the nicest resort i've stayed in in a long, long time. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms were really comfortable, the pool is small and sweet and the food is just fabulous and very resonable! I had booked a dorm for 5 nights but was upgraded to a standard double room at no extra charge. Our room opened onto the swimming pool and the beautiful, fresh greenery of the property. I spent hours just sitting around and sketching things... a very peaceful vacation.

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Nadi hostels