HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Tallinn, Estonia

St.Olav Hotel 87%

1. St.Olav Hotel

Hotel
Lai 5

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 77%

Location 100%

Safety 83%

Staff 74%

Value 87%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St.Olav Hotel

11 Feb 2014 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was very historical. The size of the room and beds were very comfortable for the money we paid. The workers were very friendly and cleaned the room daily. We were never given problems when entering or exiting or asking for directions. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Very healthy and varied meal options!

would recommend this property

21 Mar 2013 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

If you like a big breakfast this is the place to go, very large continental breakfast. Easy location.

would recommend this property

Read all St.Olav Hotel reviews
City Hotel Tallinn by Uniquestay 82%

2. City Hotel Tallinn by Uniquestay

Hotel
Paldiski Mount 3

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 93%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hotel Tallinn by Uniquestay

26 Jul 2015 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Perfectly functional room in a reasonably good location for the old town.

19 Sep 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Great value for your money, the room was very tidy and clean, the location was not a long walk away from the centre and close to Old Tallinn and the staff (who were in the main hotel, City Hotel Tallinn was in a separate building) were all extremely friendly and helpful. I was not expecting to get such a nice and clean room for such a cheap price. It wasn't luxurious but was definitely one of the best cheaper hotels I have ever visited. Bathroom was clean and fully working. Wifi was fast and worked well. There was closet space and drawers etc. which were helpful. It is quite a long way from the harbour so if you are arriving by boat like us I would definitely recommend taking a taxi. However the main train station is close by. As I mentioned before, the City Hotel Tallinn itself does not have any reception or staff around, they are situated in a separate main hotel building which is just a 1 minute walk from the hotel. You have to check in and collect your key card from there, but this wasn't really an issue. Our room had a pleasant view of a courtyard behind the hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all City Hotel Tallinn by Uniquestay reviews
Dorell Hotel 76%

3. Dorell Hotel

Hotel
Karu 39, Karu 39

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 74%

Location 76%

Safety 86%

Staff 76%

Value 81%

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dorell Hotel

10 Jul 2012 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Quiet, pleasant.

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2011 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

everything ok.ok.ok.

would recommend this property

Read all Dorell Hotel reviews
Ecoland SPA Hotel 75%

4. Ecoland SPA Hotel

Hotel
Randvere Tee 115

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 45%

Safety 95%

Staff 70%

Value 75%

2 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecoland SPA Hotel

08 Aug 2011 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The characterful decor

05 Aug 2011 69%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Good breakfast,good swimming pool.

Read all Ecoland SPA Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tallinn?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Tallinn hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tallinn. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Tallinn

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Tallinn. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!