HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Tallinn, Estonia

86.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

St.Olav Hotel

4 star Hotel
Lai 5, Tallinn, Estonia 10123

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St.Olav Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 74% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

It was very historical. The size of the room and beds were very comfortable for the money we paid. The workers were very friendly and cleaned the room daily. We were never given problems when entering or exiting or asking for directions. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Very healthy and varied meal options!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 March 2013

If you like a big breakfast this is the place to go, very large continental breakfast. Easy location.

85.7%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

City Hotel Tallinn

2 star Hotel
Paldiski mnt 3, Tallinn, Estonia 10137

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hotel Tallinn

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Sophia Macnamara
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Sophia would recommend this property 06 October 2014

Great value for your money, the room was very tidy and clean, the location was not a long walk away from the centre and close to Old Tallinn and the staff (who were in the main hotel, City Hotel Tallinn was in a separate building) were all extremely friendly and helpful. I was not expecting to get such a nice and clean room for such a cheap price. It wasn't luxurious but was definitely one of the best cheaper hotels I have ever visited. Bathroom was clean and fully working. Wifi was fast and worked well. There was closet space and drawers etc. which were helpful. It is quite a long way from the harbour so if you are arriving by boat like us I would definitely recommend taking a taxi. However the main train station is close by. As I mentioned before, the City Hotel Tallinn itself does not have any reception or staff around, they are situated in a separate main hotel building which is just a 1 minute walk from the hotel. You have to check in and collect your key card from there, but this wasn't really an issue. Our room had a pleasant view of a courtyard behind the hotel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
13 May 2014

Good Point is: with a big pantry and sitting area of comfortable sofa downstairs which we can help ourselves there for tea and coffee and hot water for cup noodles.

84.0%
36 reviews Book Now 
3

Olevi Residence

3 star Hotel
Olevimägi 4, 10123, Tallinn, Estonia 10123

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Olevi Residence

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 72% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2014

The room was warm, clean and good. Breakfast was also very good and the location of hostel!

Customer review
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2010

Nice hotel in a great location though the staff can be as friendly as a Wildebeest with a hangover!

83.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Pilve Apartment

3 star Hotel
Pilve 4, Tallinn, Estonia 10122

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pilve Apartment

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 90%
Joel Biddle
With a large group / tour
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Joel would recommend this property 11 March 2013

Absolutely everything. I Cannot rate these apartments highly enough. We booked the deluxe executive apartment (10ppl) and two of the 5 people apartments. The apartments were very clean, very tidy and even more impressive than the pictures on the website. staff were very polite and helpful. Location was brilliant and apartments were approx 15mins walk from old town, however all taxi drivers in town knew straight away where to go if you need one. Would 100% recommend

Bogna Stefanczyk
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Bogna would recommend this property 16 April 2011

Big, spacious apartments,equipped in necessary facilities. Girls at reception desk really nice and helpful. Short walking distance to Old Town.

77.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
5

Dorell Hotel

3 star Hotel
Karu, 39, Tallinn, Estonia 10120

27 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dorell Hotel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 76% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2011

This place has a very cozy atmosphere. Staying here almost felt like staying over at a friends place. The included breakfast was not fancy, but good. The staff was helpful and really friendly.

Lina Gergova
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lina would recommend this property 03 July 2011

We liked everything. On the first morning of our stay we left the hostel very early (we went to Helsinki for a day-trip) and the receptionist prepared sandwiches for us because it was to early for breakfast. We also use the sauna - it was great!

77.3%
43 reviews Book Now 
6

Center hotel

2 star Hotel
Narva mnt 24, Tallinn, Estonia 10120

38 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Center hotel

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 75% Facilities - 71% Safety - 82%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 87%
Ance Betina
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Ance would recommend this property 05 May 2014

I really liked location. Its close to city center (old town - 5min on feet), good price for students.

John Killock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
John would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Really really good value. I had a single room, ensuite for just 12 Eur a night. For this I can't complain about anything! Everything was OK - the room had a desk, and the ensuite bathroom was good.

75.5%
39 reviews Book Now 
7

Lilleküla Hotel

2 star Hotel
Luha 18 B, Tallinn, Estonia 10131

32 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lilleküla Hotel

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 84% Facilities - 61% Safety - 85%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

For the hoselbooker.com price, the hostel is worth it. I would not, however, pay full price. Although not located in Old Town Tallinn , with the excellent public transportation services, it is a short bus ride or nice walk to the Town Center . I am a single female who stayed there for a week and found the property and city to be very safe and had no problems maneuvering with it as my "base." The hostel is a two block walk to one of the main streets but is located in a very residential neighborhood. There is a pretty complete small market a block and a half away where you can purchase anything from prepared food (all Estonian) to groceries and personal/household items. The staff was kind and the breakfast is the same every morning. If you are like me, you might need some variety after day 3 or 4.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2012

Very clean! I had a twin room to myself. This was big enough in size for me, maybe a bit small for 2 people. New windows have been built in. The location is not too far from the old town center, even walkable, or easy by tram.

Tallinn

9 Hotels from 15.18 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tallinn hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tallinn. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.