We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Wulfrun Hotel

1 star Hotel | 37 Pipers Row, Wolverhampton, England WV1 3JY

51.8% Overall Rating

11 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Damion Goddin thinks…

"Its given me a great anecdote about the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. (I have spent many years travelling internationally and stayed in hundreds, possibly thousands of hotels, hostels, B+Bs and…"

Read all Wulfrun Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.87

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wolverhampton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Wolverhampton

The Mount
52.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Patshull Park Hotel
72.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Western Baron’s Court
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
51.8%

Overall Rating

11 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wulfrun Hotel'

Atmosphere
41.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
37.6%
Cleanliness
40.0%
Staff
53.6%
Value
51.2%
Safety
51.2%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

07 June 2014

Liked: Close to the station.

Disliked: Don't stay here. The whole place is dirty, the ceiling has huge cracks, beds are cardboard and sunk in like there's a hole, bathroom doors are loose or broken, and the noise of the club next door kept us up all night. We were given a twin instead of double room. On leaving the hotel we saw the bottom of the front door had been kicked through, icing on the cake!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Damion Goddin

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

02 June 2014

Liked: Its given me a great anecdote about the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. (I have spent many years travelling internationally and stayed in hundreds, possibly thousands of hotels, hostels, B+Bs and guest houses all over the world so that is up against considerable competition.)

Disliked: It would take me longer than all day to go through this. To sum it up, I actually had to pack up and leave in the middle of the night and instead tried to sleep in the considerably more comfortable surroundings of my car in a nearby car park, it really was that bad.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 June 2014

Liked: Good location to local facilities.

Disliked: Leaving the property at 4am as my room had no power to charge my phone. The smell of sewage on the middle floor was unbearable. The cardboard beds The fist shaped hole in the wardrobe door The complete lack of customer service Damp holes in the ceiling Description of the property/facilities on the site is wildly misleading.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 December 2010

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I've been in warmer drunk tanks than that "hotel".

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Be prepared! It is less then what you'd expect to pay for!!! I rang the door a few times, when it was finally answered they thought i was a police women which indicated they were guilty of something. There were black hairs covering my sheets and duvet. I slept next to a club that pounded music all night. A man was sitting in his underpants staring at me as i walked down the corridors which i found very scary. I risked a morning bath and grabbed what i thought was a clean towel from my room. I opened the towel to dry myself and it was covered in yellow curry. The man who worked there was rude, his wife was extremely young, had a black eye and two undernourished kids hanging off her. The place was filthy and stank.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

25 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: secure building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a conveniently placed hostel/hotel, comfortable bed, tv worked & the breakfast was good, friendly & helpfull staff.

Disliked: No tea & coffee making facilities, i came back late after an enjoyable night out & could have done with a nice hot drink ,as it had been a cold night. the room i was in backed onto a late night club so it was pretty noisy until about 2-3 am, and it looked like somebody at some point had damaged the shower and it had not been fixed.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Cornelia M. Finsterbusch

Alone

22 August 2010

Liked: two minutes from the station

Disliked: you should take it out your hostel list because this is not suitable for backpackers and travellers

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 June 2010

Liked: Its in town centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Katherine McDonald

20 January 2010 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient to both the bus station and the train station, and within very comfortable walking distance of the shopping centre. It was a perfect place to stay after a show at the Civic Hall. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and willing to recommend good places to eat.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's situated very good in the town centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Matthias Theurer

05 February 2009 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: that there was something to eat,near at the bus station

Disliked: Matthias left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

gemma evans

18 November 2008

Liked: location

Disliked: gemma left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Justin McCarthy

12 November 2008 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about the Wulfrun is it's location which is very close to the rail/bus station and a 5-10 minute walk into the town centre.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Hein Nel

06 October 2008

Liked: Near the station

Disliked: Hein left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

sarah hood

03 June 2008

Liked: it was close to the station

Disliked: sarah left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

13 May 2008

Liked: it was convient for the desitnantion

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 April 2008

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.