We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Reading hostels

Reviews of Parkside International Hotel

3 star Hotel | 72 Bath Road, Reading, England RG30 2BE

87.4% Overall Rating

4 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"Location to reading festival. Room clean and had everything you need for a night's stay. Value for money."

Read all Parkside International Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Reading?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Reading

The Abbey House Hotel
48.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.3% 5 reviews
Crescent Hotel
45.03 USD

Hotel 72.0% 21 reviews
Hillingdon Prince Hotel
26.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.9% 4 reviews
Comfort Hotel Reading West
40.57 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Parkside International Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to reading festival. Room clean and had everything you need for a night's stay. Value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Victoria Brittin

Alone

Business / conference

14 May 2014

Liked: The young man on reception was very helpful and did try to help resolve issues that I had.

Disliked: Getting to the accommodation was difficult as the road was closed and there was nothing to tell you that you needed to ignore the road closed signs to get access to the hotel. Eventually |I managed to get to the hotel and when I got to my room it was clear that someone had been smoking in the room as the room stank of cigarettes. I requested a room change but there were no rooms available. it was 830 pm and although the hotel did offer to refund me the amount I had paid them (but not the booking charge) there was nothing available. The young man on reception did offer to come up and spray airfreshner and I left to have dinner leaving the windows open.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carmen Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 June 2011 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: The service was excellent. The staff were attentive to us and sorted out any confusion there may have been about breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good ,clean and value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very enjoyable stay but did not understand bath plug operation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Reading hostels