We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oxford hostels

Reviews of Heythrop Park Hotel

3 star Hotel | Enstone, Oxford, England OX7 5UF

91.4% Overall Rating

18 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

"The property is in a wonderful location where you can go for relaxing walks, and you are close to the Bicester Shopping Village and other Costwolds villages."

Read all Heythrop Park Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Gym
  • Wake-up calls
  • Golf course
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 21.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE BE AWARE WE ARE APPROXAMENTLY 19 MILES FROM OXFORD CENTRE

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oxford?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oxford

Eynsham Hall
55.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Galaxie Hotel
64.91 USD

Hotel 4 star 72.9% 10 reviews
YHA Oxford
24.34 USD

Hostel 86.5% 269 reviews
Oxford backpackers
29.21 USD

Hostel 77.3% 654 reviews
Central Backpackers Oxford
30.83 USD

Hostel 90.2% 770 reviews
Athena Guesthouse
48.69 USD

Guesthouse 69.6% 56 reviews
All Seasons Guest House
110.35 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Heythrop Park Hotel'

Atmosphere
93.7%
Location
85.3%
Facilities
92.6%
Cleanliness
95.8%
Staff
87.4%
Value
92.6%
Safety
92.6%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

David Gill

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

21 August 2014

Liked: on the outside place looked stunning

Disliked: the room i had was disgusting, wood chip wall paper was old and faded, the shower cubicle was dirty and the paint was pealing off the walls, just 7 snowy tv channels, all in all £20 would have be to much for this place, never go again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeff Ballard

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is in a wonderful location where you can go for relaxing walks, and you are close to the Bicester Shopping Village and other Costwolds villages.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roy Mills

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 May 2014 Roy would recommend this property

Liked: Building, grounds and peacefulness

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Challis

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The building was beautiful, well preserved and excellent facilities. The room was very modern, clean and warm.

Disliked: The staff were not helpful and disoragnised. We had several fire alarms, starting at midnight. At first we were told to stay in our rooms then after the 3rd alarm, we were told to evacuate. The manager started a roll call outside but then stopped halfway through, then we were told the building was safe and we could go inside, though we did not go back to our room as the fire alarm was still going on and off. During this time, the manager was frantically running up and down the stairs which did not exactly put us at ease.. Eventually, after an hour and a half we were told it would not go off any more and we could go back to our room. The next morning, the staff were very defensive about the alarm but would not tell us why it had gone off, I eventually managed to get 25% off our room (not the whole stay, just the room price) but the reception manager did not seem happy about this. I felt the service was very poor, it was as if all of the staff had gone on holiday and they had brought temporary staff in for the weekend.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful grounds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely feel. Clean and nicely decorated. Interesting area.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kay bauchop

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

08 December 2013 kay would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect we had a one bedroom suite .it was huge and modern the hotel is fabulous and the staff could not do enough for you .breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel .would recommend a stay at this hotel

Disliked: kay left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely grounds. Pleasant room

Disliked: Slow service for dinner. We waited nearly an hour for our dinner. The note said it might take 25 minutes! Our shower head was loose on the rail but it was a great shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Northey

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a room here for a short break in the Oxford area - it was a lovely place to have as our 'base'. The room was a good size and comfortable. What really made it though was the impressive main house and the beautiful grounds. We'll be coming here again - good value for money!

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The main building is beautiful and the long walks on the grounds are very relaxing. It is very close to the town of Woodstock where I would reccommend going to Blenheim Palace for a couple of hours...

Disliked: The rooms are a little on the small side but do have all the necessary condiments.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Gym and Spa were definately the highlight of this hotel. The value for money was certainly very good! The fassade of the hotel and the whole surroundings are absolutely splendid!

Disliked: The corridors as well as the doors seemed very old and worn off, they need refurbishing. The hotel seemed to be completely empty, which felt a bit wierd in such a huge place...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolyn Ellingham

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 October 2010 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice setting & surroundings inside & out. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Carolyn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely architecture of the hotel, placed in the middle of lovely green park:) the best place in oxfordshire:) amazing!! romantic:) just perfect:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Oxford hostels