We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hawthorn Hotel

2 star Hotel | 143 Stand Lane, Manchester, England M26 1JR

83.7% Overall Rating

17 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/10/2013)

"It is within walking distance of the Metro. There is a decent-sized car park behind the hotel."

Read all Hawthorn Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manchester?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Manchester

Fairways Lodge and Leisure Club
56.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.0% 23 reviews
The Ascott
44.62 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sovereign Serviced Apartments
23.61 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Rotana Apartments
60.44 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Stay Inn Hotel
40.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 62 reviews
My-Places Elizabeth Street Townhouse Manchester
73.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
My-Places Abbotsfield Court Townhouses Manchester
89.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
YHA Manchester
18.66 USD

Hostel 84.0% 327 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hawthorn Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.0%
Location
75.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
93.0%
Value
85.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 June 2014

Liked: Polite and courtious manager.

Disliked: Dirty shower. Mould in grout between tiles. Stains on towel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mr burr

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 April 2014 mr would recommend this property

Liked: great value money .paid more and had worse

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Familiar place, very kind staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is within walking distance of the Metro. There is a decent-sized car park behind the hotel.

Disliked: Lacked character.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is quite nice and warm. the staff is very friendly. but we only came at night and then leave in early morning, we dont spend too much time at hotel

Disliked: i think its too far from the city center, 15 minutes from the nearest metrolink, the price is a little bit expensive

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Motteram

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife

08 October 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: facilities are a little bit old but were being replaced according to notices.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: 2 angary 2 say

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is a bit old, but it's very clean and tidy. The owner and staff were very helpful, friendly and accomodating.

Disliked: o

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: possible to accommodate late at night, friendly personnel, beautiful atmosphere

Disliked: small room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

JOSE LUIS RUIZ CALVO

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 June 2011 JOSE LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lam Sing Li

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2011 Lam Sing would recommend this property

Liked: quiet surrounding, very well equiped room, tasty breakfast and a nice porter. everything makes me and my gf comfortable.

Disliked: a little bit far away from city centre

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was a very nice benefit.

Disliked: The only drawback was the location, which was pretty far from the city centre. However, it's only a 10 minute walk from the metrolink, so it still is relatively easy to get into Manchester.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010

Liked: Very friendly welcome. Katie helped with my suitcase. Pleasant service at breakfast.

Disliked: Breakfast was marginal, but all right, especially for the price. It was difficult to get a sense of the location of the hotel from the website. Turned out to be a £40 taxi ride from the airport. Later I found out that I could have taken the Metro Link from the airport to the city centre, and then out to Radcliffe. I would have appreciated having this information when I was looking for accommodation.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Bernard

04 June 2010 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: i had a great time in manchester and the hotel topped it up with a nice stay and i felt relaxed and fresh in the morning so i would recommend it to travels.

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip hutchings

19 March 2010 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely kind staff and a very warm atmosphere.

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grant Taylor

25 October 2009 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fairly good facility that was clean and represented good value for money. The service staff were very pleasant and helpfull and breakfast in the morning was well presented and of good quality.The only comments I could make with respect to the facility that are slightly negative would be the lack of water pressure in the shower and the musty smell in the corridor outside of room 8. Otherwise, this facility provided good, clean comfortable accomodation and I would definately recommend it to friends based on it's good value for money.

Disliked: Grant left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Parker

16 October 2009 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: very happy with everything

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.