HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in London, England

Hanover Hotel 82%

1. Hanover Hotel

Hotel
30 St. Georges Drive, Victoria

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 76%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

17 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanover Hotel

12 Jul 2015 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Only the staff

22 May 2014 94%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Events / festivals

location,friendly staff,

would recommend this property

Read all Hanover Hotel reviews
Curzon House Hotel 82%

2. Curzon House Hotel

Hotel
58 Courtfield Gardens, West End

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 70%

Location 92%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

38 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Curzon House Hotel

30 Jan 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

Property was like an average hostel, definitely value for money considering hotel prices are extortionate. 4 of us shared a 4 bed dorm/room, all single beds, no bunk beds which was a plus.

would recommend this property

10 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Events / festivals Shopping Visiting friends or family

Cleaniness

would recommend this property

Read all Curzon House Hotel reviews
Kensington West 80%

3. Kensington West

Hotel
25 Matheson Road, Kensington

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kensington West

24 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Good location, near tube station. Clean and tidy

would recommend this property

21 Oct 2013 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

everything apart from what was mentioned below

would recommend this property

Read all Kensington West reviews
Airways Hotel Victoria London 80%

4. Airways Hotel Victoria London

Hotel
29 St. Georges Drive, Victoria

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Airways Hotel Victoria London

18 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great hotel. Great service, Very clean, and organize. Close to everything. 2 blocks away from Victoria Coach Station where usually all tour buses leave, and 3-5 minutes walk to the Victoria Underground Station.

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2012 69%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Quietness, good staff, central locatade i London

would recommend this property

Read all Airways Hotel Victoria London reviews
Elmwood Hotel 79%

5. Elmwood Hotel

Hotel
19 & 20 Argyle square, London

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 81%

Value 74%

25 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elmwood Hotel

26 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Safe, quiet, cosy, friendly and a fantastic location.From the easy and accurate directions to the hotel right through to my final check-out, my time in the hotel was a pleasure. I had a clean, warm, quiet room to myself with an en-suite shower/WC. Breakfast and wi-fi were included. It was a 2 minute walk to King's Cross and St. Pancras and I continued walking to Camden Market. I will definitely be back there for my next trip to London. Thanks Elmwood!

would recommend this property

09 Mar 2015 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

The location of the hotel could not have been better, a stone's throw away from the King's Cross St . Pancras station.

Read all Elmwood Hotel reviews
Royal Hyde Park Hotel 78%

6. Royal Hyde Park Hotel

Hotel
106/110 Queensway, London

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 73%

Location 88%

Safety 76%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

23 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Royal Hyde Park Hotel

15 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good position.

would recommend this property

29 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

I had great time here. Great room, good location, nice staff, modern and clean. I would definitely be back,

would recommend this property

Read all Royal Hyde Park Hotel reviews
Chelsea House Hotel 75%

7. Chelsea House Hotel

Hotel
No.96 Redcliffe Gardens, Earls Court

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

49 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chelsea House Hotel

28 Jan 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 18-24

Beautiful newly refurbished house, close to the centre :) we really enjoyed our stay here. Everything is new and clean, staff very nice and helpful :)

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The ensuite was to a high standard which was unexpected , the shower was amazing! Excellent value for money. Would love to return again.

would recommend this property

Read all Chelsea House Hotel reviews
Hyde Park Court Hotel 73%

8. Hyde Park Court Hotel

Hotel
48 Norfolk Square

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 60%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

2 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hyde Park Court Hotel

04 Jul 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals

Good location friendly staff

would recommend this property

29 Jan 2014 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

Clean fresh sheets. Excellent hot water. Wardrobe with hangers. Very pleasant quiet square with a little park in the square. Extremely easy to find on coming out of Paddington Station.

would recommend this property

Read all Hyde Park Court Hotel reviews
Caswell Hotel 72%

9. Caswell Hotel

Hotel
25 Gloucester Street

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 63%

Location 94%

Safety 77%

Staff 78%

Value 68%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Caswell Hotel

02 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

Good location with loads of restaurants and transport connections nearby. The property felt safe and secure. Staff very friendly.

would recommend this property

16 Jan 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

They did the very best they could with there conditions. It's a hostel and not a five star hotel but I was pleasantly surprised about the staff and the great work they did.

would recommend this property

Read all Caswell Hotel reviews
Vegas Hotel 73%

10. Vegas Hotel

Hotel
104 Warwick way, Victoria

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 60%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

24 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vegas Hotel

02 Oct 2015 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nice breakfast, very good location. Nothing else.

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2014 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Cheap, decent and effective. Would stay again

would recommend this property

Read all Vegas Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated London hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in London. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to London

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to London. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!