HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Andrews House Hotel

Hotel | 12 Westbourne St, London, England W2 2TZ

66.0% Overall Rating

5 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/01/2014)

"The location was great, short walk to the Tube and Hyde Park. This hotel will be good one day - once renovations are finished and more investment is made in the facilities."

Read all Andrews House Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Paddington Apartments
62.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
25.22 USD

Hostel 77.6% 17 reviews
Metro Hotel
47.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.3% 621 reviews
Alexandra Hotel
76.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
83.22 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hyde Park Court Hotel
58.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
The Nayland Hotel
52.12 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Dolphin-Inn Hostel
168.12 USD

Hostel 61.5% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.0%

Overall Rating

5 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Andrews House Hotel'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
50.0%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
76.0%
Value
54.0%
Safety
62.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014

Liked: The location was great, short walk to the Tube and Hyde Park. This hotel will be good one day - once renovations are finished and more investment is made in the facilities.

Disliked: We were staying on the top level and the wifi did not reach the room. Also, the lack of elevator made it an effort with bags. There were renovations ongoing while we were there which were highly disruptive and we were not forewarned about them. Regarding an issue of a missing phone, certain staff were very unhelpful.. Be warned if you are using a shared bathroom - if the door closes you are locked out and have to find another bathroom on another level. Not fun during the night. Faciltiies were basic, nowhere to put bags or coats. The only furniture in the entire room was a bed, which didn't have proper fitting sheets, so you ended up sleeping on the mattress (which was dirty). While getting breakfast is good, it is very basic. Overall, other than the great location, I would not recommend this hotel at all.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Joan Parareda Sala

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 November 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Very old, not elevator, bad equipment

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything about this hotel! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Location is amazing! Just 1-2 minutes from the nearest tube station and about 10-15 minutes by walk to Oxford Street. Room has been cleaned everyday. Breakfasts were simple but tasty. The woman has offered additional portion so we've been always full. When I visit London next time i would choose this hotel once again!

Disliked: I like everything!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andrew Tremlett

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Comfortable and clean beds. Good value considering other accommodation options in the area.

Disliked: No tea and coffee facilities in bedroom. Needs some renovation in places.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

keira Kilfeather

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

27 May 2013 keira would recommend this property

Liked: Great loacation right on Hyde park, Nice cafe and shopes close by and within 2 minutes from the tube.

Disliked: you get what you paid for :)


See all London hostels
See all London hotels