HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Curzon House Hotel Hotel

58 Courtfield Gardens, West End, London, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 70%

Location 92%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 70%

Location 92%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Property was like an average hostel, definitely value for money considering hotel prices are extortionate. 4 of us shared a 4 bed dorm/room, all single beds, no bunk beds which was a plus.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cleaniness

Disliked: The internet connectivity was poor in my room. I had to go to the next floor to seat there whenever i needed to use the internet

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Considering the location, it was a great price

Disliked: As often in hostels the walls etc are quite thin.. you often hear people walking by. My room was in the top floor, so I assume it is more annoying if you live on a lower level with even more people passing. With ear plugs ok, though.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Proximity to Gloucester St stationBreakfast was goodFelt very safeQuiet

Disliked: Lots of floors to climb (not much of a problem was just very tired from long haul travel when I arrived)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: location is very good

Disliked: small details missing, more complete breakfast, amenities in the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location and the service was excellent for the money.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I was impressed by the hotel.I stayed with 10 boys 18 years od The staff was friebdly, offered us 2 of the rooms even before the time for checking in.Very good idea to have a kitchen available all the time. Safe neighboorhood. nearly in the centre. Convenient transport

Disliked: I coud't use the hot water. I don't know was it my mistake or there was a problem!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Room was clean.

Disliked: No lift and steep stairs! Also, no real common room other than the kitchen/dining room. But this is essentially an upgraded hostel. Good value for this part of London.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: There is so much that I liked about this place! I was impressed before I even got there, when I got a phone call from them. That was awesome.Friendly, and helpful staff at check-in, there was even a guy in a suit!All the facilities were great, it was all clean and tidy. It felt like I was coming home. I loved this place.

Disliked: The internet wasn't working very well while I was there, which was a little disappointing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location was great. Close to a main street and a short walk to the tube station. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: nothing really. since they only had instant coffee, I just switched to tea. bathrooms are a little small, but had been remodeled and were clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability