HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Curzon House Hotel

Hotel | 58 Courtfield Garden, London, England SW5 0NF

80.7% Overall Rating

29 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/03/2014)

Radosveta Kosherova thinks…

"I was impressed by the hotel. I stayed with 10 boys 18 years od The staff was friebdly, offered us 2 of the rooms even before the time for checking in.Very good idea to have a kitchen available all…"

Read all Curzon House Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Anwar house
51.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 191 reviews
37 collingham place
23.34 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 76.3% 48 reviews
West Cromwell Hotel
58.69 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
YHA London Earls Court
37.43 USD

Hostel 79.2% 121 reviews
The Londonears Hostel
20.42 USD

Hostel 52.7% 63 reviews
Park House
83.14 USD

Hostel 76.6% 16 reviews
Chelsea House Hotel
48.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.5% 165 reviews
Stay In Chelsea
34.03 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

29 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Curzon House Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 33 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Work / volunteering

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good

Disliked: small details missing, more complete breakfast, amenities in the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Radosveta Kosherova

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

15 March 2014 Radosveta would recommend this property

Liked: I was impressed by the hotel. I stayed with 10 boys 18 years od The staff was friebdly, offered us 2 of the rooms even before the time for checking in.Very good idea to have a kitchen available all the time. Safe neighboorhood. nearly in the centre. Convenient transport

Disliked: I coud't use the hot water. I don't know was it my mistake or there was a problem!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the service was excellent for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Room was clean.

Disliked: No lift and steep stairs! Also, no real common room other than the kitchen/dining room. But this is essentially an upgraded hostel. Good value for this part of London.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Mahoney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 January 2014 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: There is so much that I liked about this place! I was impressed before I even got there, when I got a phone call from them. That was awesome. Friendly, and helpful staff at check-in, there was even a guy in a suit! All the facilities were great, it was all clean and tidy. It felt like I was coming home. I loved this place.

Disliked: The internet wasn't working very well while I was there, which was a little disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vince Shilling

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013 Vince would recommend this property

Liked: location was great. Close to a main street and a short walk to the tube station. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: nothing really. since they only had instant coffee, I just switched to tea. bathrooms are a little small, but had been remodeled and were clean.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amleto traversa

Alone

City break

06 December 2013 Amleto would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff

Disliked: Walls are paper thin so can get noisy!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good value for money, for london standarts. Nice place if you travel on a budget. My room was cheap and small. But it was very clean and the shared facilities were also clean. Room was quit and staff helpfull. Connection to the city center is quick.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andrew Stewart

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

04 August 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and great location

Disliked: Not enough pillows and tv didn't work in lounge but these are just minor quibbles.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yunji Oh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Yunji would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price and its location. (1 zone) And the room was not so cold.

Disliked: Need more shower rooms and toilets. No toilet on 1st floor. And shower room is 1 on that floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, room was basic but very clean, staff were very nice and helpful, good location and good value for money.

Disliked: Shower was cold and had no pressure - just a little dribble of water so couldn't shower properly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel was great and the rooms were spacious and really clean. Breakfast was good! All in all I enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ambiance of the hostel is more like an hotel, so perfect if you want to sleep at nights after the day of tourism. There are different profiles of travellers: families and globetrotter, but, during my stay, there were no noises after 9 p.m. (except for the pipes after the showers). Everything is quite organized and even there is always one person of the staff in the breakfast (cafe, tea, toasts, muesli, cereals) to make sure everything is fine. The staff is very kind and the hostel is very, very clean. Location ideal: 5 minutes to Gloucester Road metro station that is zone 1! So cheaper fares for your Oyster Card and less time spent on the tube. I strongly recommend this area to stay.

Disliked: Although I was fine, it seems that it might be cold in winter.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013

Liked: Located in a really beautiful neighbourhood and close to the tube-station. A fun thing was that we got to choose between two rooms when we arrived instead of just being given one. Also, there was not too much noise at night so we were able to sleep comfortably.

Disliked: Something was wrong with the door to our room (nr.14), there were a couple of times when we could not open it and had to try for about 5-10 min before succeeding. Also, the power of the water coming from the shower was bad/too low, so one did not really become clean even if showering. Furthermore I noticed upon returning home that the amount of money that we paid upon arrival differed from what we've been told we had to pay. Nothing too bad, about 15€ too much, but the fact that it differs makes me never want to use the same hotel again.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and close to railway station, good location

Disliked: No central heating, only a small electric oil heater provided in our room. In much colder weather, find a warmer place to stay. Otherwise in summer, this would be less of a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to from nearest tube station.

Disliked: Nothing so far.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pollyanna Bittencourt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 February 2013 Pollyanna would recommend this property

Liked: The location couldn't be more perfect for turism. The place is really cool!

Disliked: They didn't have a lift and there was no wi-fi in my room...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the tube, nice environment outside the hotell.

Disliked: Our room was cold and old :)


See all London hostels
See all London hotels