HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Rossmore Hotel

3 star Hotel | 301-309 Cranbrook Rd, London, England IG1 4UA

74.0% Overall Rating

16 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/10/2013)

"Staff were courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and it was in a beautiful spot across from St. Valentines boating park. It is well serviced by transport and getting around was easy."

Read all Rossmore Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR THE OLYMPIC PERIODS 2012. For the Olympic Period between 25th July to 12th September, all bookings are strictly non-refundable and non-amendable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Banks Hotel
40.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.5% 24 reviews
City Best Hotel
92.70 USD

Hotel 53.7% 5 reviews
Cranford Hotel
42.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 44.8% 3 reviews
Apples Inn Guesthouse
30.34 USD

Guesthouse 64.9% 14 reviews
Barking Park Hotel
37.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 50.0% 8 reviews
Apples Inn 3
27.81 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 13 reviews
Cottage 3L
43.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Newham Hotel
92.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.0%

Overall Rating

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rossmore Hotel'

Atmosphere
67.4%
Location
64.2%
Facilities
70.5%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
79.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Bean

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 May 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value, excellent breakfast

Disliked: Only one thing, I stayed in Room 38, there is a fire door in the corridor outside that needs a repair to the closer as it bangs shut during the night when other guests go to their rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANTONIO PACELLI

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

08 December 2013 ANTONIO would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, efficent receptionist, quietness

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were courteous and friendly. The hotel was very clean and it was in a beautiful spot across from St. Valentines boating park. It is well serviced by transport and getting around was easy.

Disliked: Our first night was not good as we were sent to a different house on a different road altogether from the hotel which meant having to go around to the hotel for breakfast. Also the room we were given was not great and the bathroom was filthy. This was sorted the next morning without issue by the staff and the rest of the week went very well.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013

Liked: Good beds, very good mattresses. The towels were changed daily, bathroom cleaned. Most of the nights (7 our of 10) were very quiet, we slept perfectly. We didn't hear any sound from the neighbors. The receptionist was nice to change our room after the first night without any comments. Felt safe, the receptionist was always at the desk. Buss stop very close (one minute walk). Valentines Park was right in the front of the hotel and was really nice (squirrels, lake, birds, vegetation, beautiful)

Disliked: Neutral - things we didn't mind, but someone else could be bothered: - holes in the sheets - old furniture - the first room didn't had a hair dryer - the sheets were never changed in 10 days Bad (in the order of importance): - the first room was facing the street directly. The windows were not sound proof at all and we could hear the cars very clearly as if we were outside! Luckly the receptionist was nice enough to change our room with one on the other side of the hotel. This was much much quiet, so if you plan to stay here you should specify that you *don't* want a room facing the street. Even if you do this, if it's raining, it's very loud (but we were lucky and it rained only one night in London and it was spectacular: like a waterfall in the room :D). Also our first room had a bathroom that smelled bad. - on 2 nights (our of 10) we heard a very loud noise coming from the upper floor. In the first night this happened, I even woke up at 4 a.m. and couldn't sleep for hours because of the noise. When it happened again we were told that it's caused by the central boiler at the upper floor and it's probably because someone is taking a shower and they can't do anything about it (not even check if there's maybe a problem with it???). - the pillows smelled really bad (we turned them on the other side and they smelled a little better :D); the towels didn't smell fresh - cigar smell on the hall :( - no wifi (not even in the lounge); no calls abroad (no telephone in the room and even when we asked the receptionist we couldn't call abroad). - bad area around the tube station, witnessed 3 incidents near gantshill station, especially at night: a) one Muslim guy jumped off his car, swearing and tried to hit the bus driver with his fist through the window; blocked the intersection for a while; b) jealousy street scene between and aggressive Indian who was yelling and aggressing his girlfriend physically; c) very loud verbal fight between and Indian man and his wife - broken bathroom door handle (only one screw from 4; you could close the door only with noise using force); - the rooms don't look like in the picture; we had twin room, but the beds were not like in the picture (they didn't have the same size and were not close). - one unidentified dirty, disgusting and dried little thing on the wall we had to remove

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Allen

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 July 2013 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean , Friendly/Helpful Staff

Disliked: Jordan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helyn Long

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Helyn would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money! Clean room with private bathroom and breakfast included for not much more than I would normally pay for a bed in a hostel dorm. Friendly staff too.

Disliked: Further away from city centre than claimed but despite this I would still recommend this hotel as I feel it's good value and it felt safe and was clean.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff Good beds Good breakfasts The atmosphere of friendliness

Disliked: We lived in a triple room where were 3 cups but 2 plates and only 1 teaspoon. Not all the light bulbs worked. Sometimes staff forgot to provide tea and sugar. On the day of our arrival one of the towels was dirty. There was no internet access in our room but anyway we didn't plan to use it. They don't provide shampoo.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

11 November 2012

Liked: breakfast/friendly male staff on reception /near park/cheap/ room service girl was good

Disliked: getting nothing done when requested /blocked sink / dangerous tiles on feet ..serious / noise / waiting to get room / cheeky girl with attitude on reception about scottish notes /guy later recommended dangerous taxi actually crashed and 2 near misses / no i would not like my name to appear on the website as i`m not sure if the hotels gangster run ??

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful with directions etc.

Disliked: Our room wasn't ready when we went to check-in. The room was not as nice as those shown in the photographs.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels