HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of New dawn hotel

2 star Hotel | 95 Inverness Terrace, London, England W2 3JU

60.9% Overall Rating

15 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/12/2012)

Henry B\ thinks…

"Was able to book within only a1 hours notice at a very good value offer of only £30 for a Private double room with ensuite including breakfast."

Read all New dawn hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception

Important Information

CANCELLATION POLICY: IF CANCELLED MODIFIED OR IN CASE OF A NO SHOW THE TOTAL PRICE OF THE RESERVATION WILL BE CHARGED. DEPOSIT POLICY: THE TOTAL PRICE OF THE RESERVATION WILL BE CHARGED ON THE DAY OF THE BOOKING AND IS NON REFUNDABLE.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Royal Hyde Park Hotel
63.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 49 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
34.11 USD

Hostel 69.7% 26 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
50.60 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
32.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.2% 11 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
20.45 USD

Hostel 68.0% 1660 reviews
Astor Queensway
35.81 USD

Hostel 83.2% 607 reviews
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
48.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hyde Park Hostel
23.86 USD

Hostel 59.8% 1301 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
60.9%

Overall Rating

15 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'New dawn hotel'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
46.4%
Cleanliness
54.4%
Staff
68.0%
Value
56.8%
Safety
61.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast, staff

Disliked: small space in room and bathroom

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

13 March 2013

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Room was too small. Shower-toilet was tiny, no space to turn around. Room not too clean; no space to store luggage. Smell of cigarette smoke in the room. At night could hear rats feasting outside. At the end of our stay we were rushed to check out at 11, when in fact our reservation confirmation stated check out time being 12. As I tried to show the cleaning lady our confirmation, she said 'it was not her problem'. A very 'interesting' customer service.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 January 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything - unhelpful staff, noisy room, other guests noisy and staff did nothing, very uncomfortable bed, no staff on check out when tried to leave early and was subsequently charged for nights I didn't stay as I left after 1 night due to the terrible quality of this hotel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henry B\

Alone

Business / conference

18 December 2012 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Was able to book within only a1 hours notice at a very good value offer of only £30 for a Private double room with ensuite including breakfast.

Disliked: For the price and location any dislikes or any imperfections should be overlooked. However just to state the shower taps take a little time to adjust to a desired temperature.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice staff - especially at breakfast.

Disliked: Room is a bit disappointing, simply too small.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

mzamil shah

As a family with children

Business / conference
City break

19 August 2012 mzamil would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this hotel is it's location. The fact it is very close to Bayswater (circle and district lines) and Queensway (central line) is very good. There lots of places to eat though it can be expensive but the local tesco and sainsbury can help those on a tight budget.

Disliked: On arrival checking in was no problem but instead of being shown to our rooms we were given the key to our room (Room 27, Quad Family Room) and told it was on the third floor. I wasn't happy that we had to carry our bags to the room. The staircase from the second to the third floor was borderline suicide, very dangerous if your carrying luggage or have small children like us Upon entering the room first impression was that it was very small and absolutely roasting hot. The only ventilation was a small window which didn't offer much of a breeze (no fan to be seen) so be prepared for long uncomfortable nights in the summer. The ensuite facilities were disappointing, a large person would have had difficulties within a very small space. I would not recommend this hotel if you have a room on the third floor.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 August 2012

Liked: great location not worth the money though

Disliked: the room was too small you couldnt sit on the toilet and close the bathroom door because the bathroom was just that small

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 July 2012

Liked: Location was convinent for our stay, but not ideal for others.

Disliked: Bugs in our room. Flyes in the halls. Had to turn the key in before leaving which I thought was very inconvienent. Smallest bathroom I have had.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is really perfect. it's near to the tube station"Queen street" and there are many shops restaurants and supermarkets around the hotel

Disliked: the facilities are the worst point. the door, windows are almost broken which make me out of safety when I first get in the room. and the water of shower is always very weak which made me difficult to bath and the room (my room is a private double room) is extremely small!! if you just want a place to sleep, this is okay. but don't expect too much for a lovely living hotel

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, very close to a tube station. Television included.

Disliked: The bathroom is ever so small and not very clean.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012

Liked: Staff were friendly

Disliked: bathroom was small. shower is on top of the toilet. room was smelt bad an there was no room for bags

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location....Very near to underground...a lot of shops nearby...

Disliked: toilet is very small and not really clean...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Evgeniy Viktorov

Alone

Business / conference

04 April 2012 Evgeniy would recommend this property

Liked: Location - just around the corner from Bayswater tube station. They let you store your luggage for free. Free WiFi.

Disliked: Overpriced. Nano-sized room without a toilet.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels