HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Elmwood Hotel

Hotel

19 & 20 Argyle square, London, London, England

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 81%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 7.75USD

Important Information

The hotel reserve the right to pre-authorise all cards for the first night a prior before arrival and inform those who have declined credit card to present a valid card

The hotel charges 3.50% extra for paying by using credit card and no any extra charge for using UK debit cards or cash.



The hotel accepts Travellers cheques in GBP with no extra fees or commission to exchange them.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 81%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Safe, quiet, cosy, friendly and a fantastic location.From the easy and accurate directions to the hotel right through to my final check-out, my time in the hotel was a pleasure. I had a clean, warm, quiet room to myself with an en-suite shower/WC. Breakfast and wi-fi were included. It was a 2 minute walk to King's Cross and St. Pancras and I continued walking to Camden Market. I will definitely be back there for my next trip to London. Thanks Elmwood!

Disliked: I can't think of anything.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hotel could not have been better, a stone's throw away from the King's Cross St . Pancras station.

Disliked: The radiator wouldn't work half the time.NO lift and stairs too narrow to take up the three floors a heavy suitcase. No assistance offered for the same.Making the bed for the housekeeping would be just retucking in your duvet and blanket.The toilet was dirty when I first checked in.The reception would not provide a universal adapter on loan!!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room is too old

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location and cleanliness.

Disliked: The expense and difficulty in booking it and the fact that breakfast does not begin until 0730.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is great - the hotel is literally opposite King's Cross. The WiFi works well, and the free breakfast is good and generous. Rooms are basic, but for the price in London, it can't be beaten, unless you want to stay in a dorm, which I did not after a 14 hour flight.

Disliked: The price should be a little lower, and the room was awkward to get in and out of (one door then another, with no light until getting into the room).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great location, clean and comfortable room, pleasant staff.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location Location Location, 2 mins walk to Kings cross station.It is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly.

Disliked: The bed was average, and the room and the bathroom, tiny. But hey, you don't go to London to stay in your room.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very close to San pancreas station

Disliked: The room was very small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, close St Pancras & Kings Cross Stations. Friendly welcoming staff. Excellent value for money. I saw a number of not so good reviews before I booked and am glad I ignored them. Yes the room was small but all I need from a hotel is that it is clean and comfortable, I just want to sleep there not have a party!

Disliked: I can't fault it. Great value. I have paid more for much worse outside of London!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability