We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Silk House Hotel

2 star Hotel | 100-102 Hassett Road, Hackney, London, England E9 5SH

61.2% Overall Rating

12 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/01/2015)

"the fact that it was only 7 minutes walking from the nearest overground train station."

Read all Silk House Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. Failure to preauthorise your card will result in the booking being cancelled. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

City Inn Express
34.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.6% 17 reviews
City View Hotel Bethnal Green
77.14 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
YHA London Thameside
24.68 USD

Hostel 82.1% 183 reviews
City Hotel
120.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.0% 5 reviews
The Dictionary, Shoreditch
30.55 USD

Hostel 79.0% 147 reviews
Cottage 76
66.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Wombats City Hostel London
29.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 19 reviews
Alliance House
52.59 USD

Hostel 80.2% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.2%

Overall Rating

12 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Silk House Hotel'

Atmosphere
61.0%
Location
61.9%
Facilities
50.5%
Cleanliness
54.3%
Staff
73.3%
Value
65.7%
Safety
61.9%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

NIKISHA GILPIN

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 February 2015 NIKISHA would recommend this property

Liked: The room was wonderful & spacious with excellent facilities in the room

Disliked: the location

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015

Liked: the fact that it was only 7 minutes walking from the nearest overground train station.

Disliked: the bathroom was so filthy, we didn't dare use the shower during our 2 day stay.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jon Kloman

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

12 January 2014 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Stratford, staff were friendly, room was nice and big

Disliked: Jon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent size rooms and bathrooms. Very clean

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011

Liked: I liked the history of the building as a convent and appreciated that the staff were friendly and approachable. The garden looked nice and the place has a lot of potential, which is unfortunately unused at present.

Disliked: The foyer area looked reasonably clean, but the room and the toilet/bathroom were filthy, ditto the breakfast area. Bedside light/wardrobe etc. covered with dust, bedding stained and the bath/washbasin and the floor needed a good scrub. Hair, rust and dust in the breakfast area.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 March 2011

Liked: Location was quite good and near bus routes.

Disliked: When I arrived a rather suspect character was blocking the doorway speaking on his mobile phone so I could not get in without politely asking him to move. The shared bathrooms and the dining room were filthy. It could have been a really lovely budget place to stay as it had a garden but it was not looked after properly. Also the building had an interesting history as a convent which I found out for myself in more detail later as nothing was at the hostel about it that I could find. The history could have been played up much more with photos and information in the rooms to make it more appealing. A seriously wasted opportunity.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels