We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of COUNTRYSIDE HOTEL

2 star Hotel | 207 Romford Road, Forest Gate, London, England E7 9HL

61.4% Overall Rating

5 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Cottage 76
53.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Valley Lodge
25.97 USD

Guesthouse 71.8% 8 reviews
Newham Hotel
89.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.4% 4 reviews
Cottage 3L
42.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mortham Cottage
50.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Globe Trott Inns
11.36 USD

Hostel 70.3% 438 reviews
Apples Inn 3
22.72 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 13 reviews
Apple Lodge
24.34 USD

Guesthouse 65.8% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'COUNTRYSIDE HOTEL'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
55.0%
Facilities
52.5%
Cleanliness
57.5%
Staff
67.5%
Value
75.0%
Safety
62.5%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping

22 April 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I paid the deposit but when I turned up they were not expecting me I had to use their internet to open my emails and show them my reference number and they then gave us the spare room, we then discovered that the pillows sheets and bed covers were dirty they had not been washed and was covered in hairs that did not belong to us. I went to the reception and explained this, a man came to the room door and suggested it was our own hair! He did not even bother coming into the room to look for himself and the state of it, and then went to get me spare sheets. He came back with spare sheets and pillowcases but not the actual covers. I then had to go back and get them without any real apology and had to change the bed myself! The pillows cases and sheet and covers were all not approproate to sleep in. At this point my 8 month old son was asleep and we had nowhere else to lay him but temporarily on the bed...he had to be woken while I changed the sheets. All alot of inconveneince nobody expects to go into a room in a hotel which you pay for and find the sheets have not been changed then have to change them, not be given the right things and also to be told originally that there was no space in the hotel when it was booked!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great! It's not a fancy hotel, but value for money for sure!

Disliked: The room wasn' cleaned on a Second day, but they fixed it When we asked.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and everything seemed new.

Disliked: A bit too far from the nearest metro (20 minutes walk). At night it is not very safe.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable and great location

Disliked: No breakfast provided

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Luka Maslac

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Rooms were dirty, you could even see other peoples hair around your what they call is bad. There was no water in the shower, so we bathed on the tap. Hotel had a bad smell and was untidy in general. They didn't have working electrical connectors for euro appliances. We had a feeling that sheets are dirty and they were teared with cigarette wholes. For that price we weren't too demanding but spending a night sitting on the bed because it is too discus ting to lie in it a bit too much. I wouldn't recommend this to my enemy, and I'm afraid to book over hostel bonkers again.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 September 2011

Liked: the area is very quiet for a good sleep.

Disliked: the whole place does not feel clean, the neighborhood is so far away from downtown that you don't feel in London.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels