We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Royal Hyde Park Hotel

3 star Hotel | 106/110 Queensway, London, England W2 3RR

73.5% Overall Rating

40 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2013)

"Ich konnte sie anfänglich nicht finden, also hab ich dort angerufen und die Lage wurde mir ganz leicht verständlich und klar erklärt! Das Hostel ist ca. 2 Gehminuten von der Bayswater Tube Station entfernt, nicht iwe…"

Read all Royal Hyde Park Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 73.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Thank you for your booking at Royal Hyde Park Hotel. The check-in time is from 2pm and the check-out time is by 11am. Our reception operates 24 hours 7 days a week. Buffet Continental Breakfast and VAT is included in the room rate. The cancellation policy is 72 hours notice prior to arrival else first night charge will apply. YOU ARE STRONGLY ADVICED TO TAKE OUT YOUR PRIVATE TRAVEL INSURANCE BEFORE EMBARKING ON YOUR JOURNEY. Should you require further information please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you at Royal Hyde Park Hotel soon.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

New dawn hotel
36.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
48.15 USD

Apartment 70.2% 9 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
32.46 USD

Hostel 69.7% 33 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
20.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
14.59 USD

Hostel 71.8% 1672 reviews
Astor Queensway
35.70 USD

Hostel 83.3% 611 reviews
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
38.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hyde Park Hostel
16.21 USD

Hostel 53.4% 1334 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.5%

Overall Rating

40 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Royal Hyde Park Hotel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Hesti

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Turismo cultural
Visita a amigos o familiares

05 June 2014 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and location

Disliked: Is not easy to find the name of the Hotel! You must have a big Label of your Hotel. I have pended a lot time to find this hotel and in the end i need a taxi to help me to find it wich is actally only 100 m near us but then i must pay £ 10 to the driver.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James McDowall

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a una gran ciudad

16 November 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty easy to get to places on the tube

Disliked: Breakfast could be extended till at least 10 to allow for a little lie in if needed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID SMALL

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a una gran ciudad

22 July 2013 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the location to all the shops was good

Disliked: The room was a bit small but that was a small critism as it was value for money

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a una gran ciudad
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Turismo cultural

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ich konnte sie anfänglich nicht finden, also hab ich dort angerufen und die Lage wurde mir ganz leicht verständlich und klar erklärt! Das Hostel ist ca. 2 Gehminuten von der Bayswater Tube Station entfernt, nicht iwe auf der Website angegeben Queensway! (Die ist zwar auch nicht weit weg, aber Bayswater ist angenehmer weil Circle Line..) Frühstück war gut und ausführlich da, die Toastmaschine arbeitet schnell (musste kaum warten) und wenn man kein Toastbrot mag gibts auch Croissants... Ansonsten normales kontinentales Frühstück Das Zimmer war klein aber für den Preis sehr in Ordnung, inkl. Dusche etc... Hab schon viel schlimmmeres gesehen :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Trabajo / Voluntariado

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean bathroom, generally clean,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Visita a amigos o familiares

21 June 2012

Liked: Nada. Todo fue un desastre. Quedamos sorprendidos por la calidad del Hotel. En un principio la recepción fue de antipatia total. Sino porque solo estabamos por dos noches y ya era tarde cuando llegamos nos hubvieramos ido del Hotel. Que no se puede decir Hotel, sino albergue para estudiantes que quieran pagar por lo poco que ofrecen un precio de Hotel correcto. Nada que para nada volveríamos a este· Hotel"

Disliked: la habitación, a pesar de ser de un precio razonable (120 € la noche) , parecia un habitación de internado. Muy pequeña, las camas de barra de hierro. No hicieron la cama ningun dia ni cambiaron las toallas. Había una unica toalla. El personal de la sala de desayuna era muy antipatica. No habia café, solo Nescafé y todo ello muy pobremente presentado. Daba la sensación de estar en un albergue, cuando en la zona habian hoteles más baratos y mejor preparados. La escalera era super estrecha y parecia que ibas a subir a un B&B de mala muerte. No lo recomendaria por nada del mundo. La relación precio /calidad horrorosa.ç

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Turismo cultural

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness and safeness

Disliked: The staff was not so good in english

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Constructions going on!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a amigos o familiares

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: All is OK

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Area.

Disliked: receptionist was always on mobile or Facebook.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a amigos o familiares

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really nice with Notting hill and parks just around the corner and with good underground-connections. The room was nice and had everything I needed for the stay. Cooling system in the room was great.

Disliked: The room was clearly not cleaned at all. Floors were dirty and the bathroom was pretty disgusting. Also the curtain for darkening the room was broken, the remote for tv didnt work and two mornings a sound a lot like a fire alarm woke me up. Would have needed a "do not disturb" sign to put on the door also.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Turismo cultural

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, next to bayswater tube station and lots of restaurants nearby. Had wi fi in our room.

Disliked: The room was too small, and not too clean. Is certainly not newly refurbished (as it said somewhere). The Tv and hairdryer didn´t work. Had to have breakfast really eraly or the dinning room will be crowded.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Escapada romántica

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (many great restaurants around the area and only takes about 5 minutes walk to the underground station)

Disliked: Our room does not equip with wi-fi access as described (perhaps because of the location of the room), so we had to bring our laptop to common area to be able to access to the internet, which is tiring and very inconvenient.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Vacaciones en familia
Visita a amigos o familiares

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: we were without hot water one evening

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Henning Rakelmann

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Negocios / Conferencia
Visita a una gran ciudad
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Compras
Turismo cultural

14 April 2011 Henning would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, tube 2min away, Pubs, Shops and Restaurante 1min to go. Hyde Park, shopping (Oxford +Regent Street) and SOHO (theater + Nightlife) can reached by foot or tube (max 4 stations).

Disliked: If you seek for rest and recreation, tis is the opposite :-) Unquiet Nightlife. Small bathroom without window and bath tub.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad
Compras
Turismo cultural

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (near tube); a lot of restaurants/shops nearby; friendly/helpful staff

Disliked: very small bathroom; dirty/dusty and small rooms (but the beds were clean ;) )

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Compras
Turismo cultural

15 March 2011

Liked: Location is good, only few hundred meters from underground, and many restaurants and cafés nearby.

Disliked: The rooms were small, untidy and smelled like cigarettes, even though it was a non-smoking room. A double bed had only on blanket, and the room was freezing cold.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, private room, breakfast ok.

Disliked: small room, paper walls, not that newly furbished

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad

04 March 2011

Liked: Cheapish

Disliked: Staff were rude and completely apathetic. Room was dirty on arrival. Location was ok, but a lot of noise from the road and other rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Negocios / Conferencia

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad

09 September 2010

Liked: Not much

Disliked: Alot

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre
Turismo cultural
Compras

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were small, but very clean, and the location is a couple minutes away from both Bayswater and Queensway tube stations.

Disliked: There was no elevator; lugging baggage up three flights of stairs was a little difficult.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, and has basics require for base

Disliked: not the easiest to find with the directions on the site

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

JEREMY KNIGHT

Con mi pareja

Vacaciones en familia

11 August 2010 JEREMY would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: On arrival the toilet seat fell of it was reoprted staright away we were told it would be repaired, it was still sitting beside the toilet on the floor when we checked out, also we had to ask for toilet paper after room cleaned

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a amigos o familiares

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very well located. You can take the district, central and circle lines as you have Bayswater stop just in front of the Hotel and Queensway at few minutes.The breakfast is good.

Disliked: It was very noisy inside and outside the hotel


See all London hostels
See all London hotels