We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Royal Hyde Park Hotel

3 star Hotel | 106/110 Queensway, London, England W2 3RR

73.5% Overall Rating

40 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2013)

"Ich konnte sie anfänglich nicht finden, also hab ich dort angerufen und die Lage wurde mir ganz leicht verständlich und klar erklärt! Das Hostel ist ca. 2 Gehminuten von der Bayswater Tube Station entfernt, nicht iwe…"

Read all Royal Hyde Park Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 73.52

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Please note that a 2% surcharge will apply to all payments made by credit card. We have a 3 day cancellation policy. LONG TERM BOOKINGS – 5 NIGHTS AND OVER WILL ATTRACT A FIRST NIGHT NON REFUNDABLE CHARGE! GROUP BOOKINGS – 3 ROOMS AND OVER WILL ATTRACT A FIRST NIGHT NON REFUNDABLE CHARGE!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

New dawn hotel
37.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
64.53 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
32.67 USD

Hostel 71.7% 31 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
32.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
16.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 1670 reviews
Astor Queensway
34.31 USD

Hostel 83.3% 611 reviews
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
45.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hyde Park Hostel
16.32 USD

Hostel 51.4% 1328 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.5%

Overall Rating

40 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Royal Hyde Park Hotel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 48 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Maibrit Johansen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

25 July 2010 Maibrit would recommend this property

Liked: The location close to HydePark and the subway. and that they served breackfast,

Disliked: It was more like a Hostel, lots of noise from Italian schoolkids. Small narrow place, and people smoked in the hallways. Russian receptionists who dident speak much english.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Francisco Nunes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2010 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good.

Disliked: The standart policy of the reservation. We booked our room 3 months before our stay and 3 days before our check-in they sent us an e-mail at 7.00 am requesting our credit card numbers and at 10 am they cancelled our reservation just because we didn't respond to the e-mail right way. It was necessary to phone to the hotel and make a new booking.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

stuart laidlaw

10 June 2010 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the room was nice and had air conditioning, the staff were flexible and helpful (they let me keep food in the fridge and use the kitchen), the location was excellent, and it was good value.

Disliked: stuart left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly people and lovely reception, which can help you at any time.300% a good experience in my life.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would not say that the hotel is "newly refurbished". It could use a new layer of paint, or a good cleaning of walls and ceilings, but I liked it. I like the independent informal hostel-feeling at the same time having many hotel-facilities in the rooms. As a contrast to other hostels or hotels in the UK, it has not tacky furniture, linen etc. The breakfast was ok, but ends a little early for my taste (9:30). Location is very good. Staff was friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die moderne Einrichtung

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 December 2009

Liked: I would not recommend this place to stay for your visit to London. The staff were very rude and not helpful at all. The rooms were very small, and the warm water in the shower took a good few minutes to come through. There was old dry blood on the wall in our room and the room was very noisy from the street and nearby pub, and you could hear the people in the ajoining rooms either side, across the hall and above. I had to sleep with earplugs. The breakfast included was terrible, cold toast and dry croisant. For the price you would expect a lot more for your money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Behrooz Saghafi

29 November 2009 Behrooz would recommend this property

Liked: The area was very nice, full of restaurants (Halal, English, Chinese, Italian), fruit shops, a good market passage at the corner of street, TESCO, and lots of souvenir shops. Hyde park is within 5 minutes walk. Two tube stations: Bayswater for Circle and Distinct & Queensway for Central. So, you are in Westminster or wherever in that radious within 20 minutes.Breakfast hasn't been mentioned in description but continental breakfast is served.Staff were polite and helpful. The room has air conditioner and warming facility.Just it doesn't have lift and heavy luggages should be lifted by you.Warm shower, clean toilet, tea and coffee tray was provided.It was completely calm and silent.£70-74 per night for a twin bed room. Although a little bit high for students, it is worth really.We enjoyed our stay. Greatly recommended.

Disliked: Behrooz left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Basic room with tea and coffee and a TV that works. Decent shower.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels