We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of The Antigallican Hotel

2 star Hotel | 428 Woolwich Road, London, England SE7 8SU

80.3% Overall Rating

146 out of 171 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

GARETH SURI thinks…

"Very easy to find, nice and clean and actually quite quiet. The staff were brilliant and really friendly."

Read all The Antigallican Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Customers will get charged the 1st nights stay if they cancel later than 2 days before arrival date or if they do a 'no show' For the shared accommodation (dormitories) the minimum age is restricted to 18. For dormitories the maximum stay is 14 nights during any given 90 days.'

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

FRESH @ The Great Eastern, Docklands
14.67 USD

Hostel 80.0% 402 reviews
Hostel Ordnance
11.42 USD

Hostel 61.8% 82 reviews
Globe Trott Inns
13.05 USD

Hostel 71.4% 436 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Greenwich
16.15 USD

Hostel 72.8% 277 reviews
Mortham Cottage
50.91 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
COUNTRYSIDE HOTEL
36.43 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.4% 8 reviews
Cottage 76
65.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Newham Hotel
89.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.3%

Overall Rating

146 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Antigallican Hotel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 126 of 163 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Santiago guridi

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

17 September 2014 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: it is so, good, clean and quiet

Disliked: the men's showers are not so good, that could be better

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Botterill Botterill

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

22 August 2014 Michael Botterill would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and a good location

Disliked: Showers were quite cold

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GARETH SURI

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2014 GARETH would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find, nice and clean and actually quite quiet. The staff were brilliant and really friendly.

Disliked: Could have done with a larger shower change area.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Read

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Went to see the Monty Python show at the O2, so this hotel was about the closest we could get to there. It's also convenient for things happening in Greenwich. Very good value for money, and the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and sufficiently equipped, and the showers and wifi worked fine. All in all a pleasant place and it contributed to a great stay.

Disliked: If I had to give one point that I disliked about the hotel for balance, I'd say that some of the scuffed skirting boards could do with a repaint, but that's a very small criticism and didn't impact on the enjoyment of our trip in the slightest.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Surprisingly clean in the rooms, they even had a kettle and some coffee laid out in the room upon arrival. Taxi cost £10 from the o2, and that was one of the ranked taxies so more expensive than normal.

Disliked: The bathroom on the 1st floor didn't have a sink, so we had to return to our rooms to wash our hands, which when we were leaving was a bit awkward.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014

Liked: Great usable kitchen. Large dorm rooms

Disliked: Push button showers that took almost the full allocated time (10seconds) to warm up. Impossible to wash hair.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

nosiru nurudeen lbrahim

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

30 June 2014 nosiru nurudeen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location,cooperation and accessibility

Disliked: Nothing realy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Paul Johnson

Alone

Events / festivals

20 April 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal for the purpose of the trip for start of London Marathon

Disliked: As the hotel is on a busy junction it can be quite noisy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and efficent, clean facilities

Disliked: SHOWERS SHOWERS Showers were clean but the pushbuttons weren't working properly and it took 20 minutes to have a shower, sort it out !!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andy Brown

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

09 March 2014

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: The location, it is in the middle of nowhere, nothing to do after visiting the o2, there are no nightclubs in the o2 anymore either. the room above us where making a racket with music etc from 0530. At 0630 I lost my rag and banged on their door to shut then up. I also reported this to reception. The moral of the story is you get what you pay for. The hotel is fine, it is the majority of the clientele that are attracted by the price that are the problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to The O2

Disliked: Loud because of the pub downstairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alex stella

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 November 2013 alex would recommend this property

Liked: very large big very clean and tidy, nice and flexible staff

Disliked: no computer working

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, peaceful, it offers all the facilities you need.

Disliked: Not a great atmosphere, and location is squalid - no shops, no supermarkets, nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen on top floor

Disliked: the mattress

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was right near a bus stop and train station. It is in a safe neighbourhood with supermarkets and shops a short walk away. It had a kitchen and common room which was very clean and useful. The whole hotel was very clean and in good condition. We stayed a Friday night and there was no noise from the bar downstairs whatsoever. We had a great night's sleep the whole time we stayed.

Disliked: I am very short and the ladies shower heads are aimed very high, but other than that teensy tiny thing it was perfect.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great really near O2 which is what we wanted.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

HELEN WILLIAMS

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 July 2013 HELEN would recommend this property

Liked: 12mins from the O2 by bus, which ran before and after the event

Disliked: Basic - but you get what you pay for... good value for money!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room I stayed in was spacious even with 4 bunks which is not something you usually find in a hostel. Bus and train right outside but definitely a bit of a ride to get to central London, but nothing too bad. Great value for your money. Free Towel.

Disliked: Wifi was quite intermittent which was annoying. Showers use a button so water comes in 20 second bursts and wait for hot water - not end of the world .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anja LEŠTAN

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 June 2013 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: cLEAN AND VERY NICE!!STAFF IS Nb.1:)

Disliked: NOTHING

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cirila Zorenc

Alone

Business / conference

29 May 2013 Cirila would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly. Location is very close to the train station. Calm and spacious rooms.

Disliked: Cirila left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near the railwaystation Charlton and a good distance to the O2-Arena in London.

Disliked: Not really dislike - we know what we've have booked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vasilena Paskaleva

Alone

City break

07 April 2013 Vasilena would recommend this property

Liked: yes, i do !

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was very comfortable. The person on the front desk was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The hot and cold tap was the wrong was around in our bathroom! Sounds strange but there weren't any hooks in the room/bathroom

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 March 2013

Liked: Very clean Well equipped kitchen and guest lounge Warm throughout Very close to Charlton station

Disliked: Showers were abysmal

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and secure.

Disliked: It is not in the centre of London


See all London hostels
See all London hotels