HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Euro Hotel Wembley

1 star Hotel | 1-7 Elm Road, Wembley, London, England HA9 7JA

67.7% Overall Rating

86 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Peter Hobson thinks…

"Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Everything that one would expect. We stayed overnight when we went to The 02 ( to see Johnny Mathis). Excellent tube service into central London, Bakerloo and…"

Read all Euro Hotel Wembley reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancelation Policy Flexible Bookings : Cancelation policy stays same as 48 Hours prior to date of arrival and same applies for any amendments. First Night will be charged in terms of No Show . Hotel may pre authorise the given card for the booking. Non Flexible Bookings : All Non Flexible bookings are not cancellable and not amendable and will be fully charged in terms of cancelation. Hotel will charge the given card at the time of booking. Group Bookings : Any booking over 5 rooms will be treated as Group Booking No Pets Allowed . No Smoking Allowed

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Quality Hotel Wembley
45.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 21 reviews
Northfields Hostel
26.75 USD

Hostel 61.4% 148 reviews
247 Hostel and Studio Apartments
10.02 USD

Hostel 71.7% 29 reviews
Hotel 261
50.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.5% 23 reviews
The Monkeys in the Trees
22.57 USD

Hostel 79.8% 208 reviews
Lodge NW2
17.56 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 12 reviews
Hostel 639
15.05 USD

Hostel 55.4% 158 reviews
West One Guesthouse
35.95 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.7%

Overall Rating

86 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Hotel Wembley'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
73.6%
Value
71.2%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Hobson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 April 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Everything that one would expect. We stayed overnight when we went to The 02 ( to see Johnny Mathis). Excellent tube service into central London, Bakerloo and Jubilee Line will take you eveywhere you would want to go.(Tip buy a 1-4 Zone one day travel card). Peter Hobson

Disliked: What's not to like?

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price can not be beaten in London. The staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: The room was very very tiny and you we did not have any furniture in the room to put out our lagguage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location. Close to Wembley Stadium

Disliked: There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cost for an event at Wembley cannot be beaten

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Richardson

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Position

Disliked: Very good value for money.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

09 May 2013

Liked: Absolutely nothing. It was abysmal!

Disliked: When we arrived, the attitude of the staff was quite rude and when trying to find our room in the corridor, we were told off for walking past the walls they were currently painting. The room was very tiny. No storage spaces. The 'tea and coffee' making facilities included gone off milk and no kettle or drinking water, just old sachets of coffee and one tea bag. The 'double bed' was more of a larger than normal single bed. The room was extremely hot as it was right next to a boiler room and with no other ventilation except a fan on the wall that made a loud noise all night. It was so hot it was hard to breathe without the fan on, yet hard to sleep with it on. There was a hole in the door above the door handle that had been stuffed with tissue to block it up and several holes in the walls, one of which was quite large right next to the small bed. One of the plug sockets had a piece of broken plug stuck in it. There was no bed side lamp, just the main lamps. I paid £50 for one night here, which I could have spent in a different (extremely better) hotel anywhere else, and regret it deeply. The housekeepers knocked on the door before it was even 9am then attempted to get into the room even though I'd just been woken up (after finally falling asleep) to tell them we're still trying to sleep. The walls were really thin and when the fan was turned off, we could hear every movement in the entire hotel. Breakfast was included, but we didn't even bother with it. When we left (much earlier than normal as we didn't want to stay a moment longer and couldn't sleep), there were police in the main area. Overall, I'm glad I didn't book any longer than 1 night and even if I had, I would have just gone elsewhere and forgotten about the money, despite the expensive prices. We're disgusted!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sofia Abrantes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: It is hard to find a proper accommodation in London. I think they have the worst accomodation in europe but for the first time i can tell the hotel was very good. The room and common areas were clean. Although the room was small it was cozy and had a kettle for you to do the tea and coffee that they provide everyday in your room. The room was always very warm,sometimes too much. Every single day the towels were changed for new ones,very good! Wi-fi work properly. I read from a customer that the breakfast was poor. Well, with the price you pay i think the breakfast was enough. You have toast, orange juice, coffee, cornflakes, tea, milk...You can't expect an english breakfast with this price... They can keep your luggage in your chek-out day, this helps you in your spare time to do a last minute shopping. About the surrounding area of the hotel it gives you a lot of choices for dinner and for shopping as well. The metro station is very close to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

Disliked: The breakfast ends too early. There was a staff member always in a hurry to pack up the breakfast. At 9:00 am the breakfast was already gone. You have to pick up your food as fast as you can otherwise you won't get enough food to kill your morning hunger. It is a bit far from the city center but compensates for the price and quality. It takes you about 35/40 min to get the city center.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the subway. very good cost x value. staff very helpful.

Disliked: not very places to eat - apart from fried chicken and indian cuisine, of those you have and abundance. wi-fi only in the common area (as advised by hotel).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the staff was friendly and the bathroom and the towels and bedsheets were clean. And I liked that the tube station was quite near. I liked that there is hot water and tea and coffee avaiable in the room and included in the price.

Disliked: I disliked that the centre of London is quite far. And with night buses is a quite long journey. The light didn´t work in our room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, cleanliness

Disliked: poor breakfast

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Linda Karlsson

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Sheep, good location and okey standard. Good service

Disliked: Our toilet didn't work and they couln't fix it.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that there was a kettle and cups in our room along with some tea and coffee.

Disliked: There was a lot of mould in the bathroom and stains on the shower courtain, so taking a shower wasn't a pleasure at all. Our blanket also has stains.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manuela menolascina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and confortable room and shower,helpful staff

Disliked: a bit far from the city centre, the hall is a bit shabby

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was all they promised on the website, everything really was great; staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean.

Disliked: The one though is that the wireless internet was not working upstairs in the rooms but it was accessible downstairs.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, private shower and toilet, close to tube station, friendly and helpful staff, let me leave my bag there for the day, clean

Disliked: Inconvenient location, directions in email were wrong (make sure you bring your own map/directions), paper-thin walls

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to the tube.

Disliked: Very old low-cost hotel. Could use with some upgrades and renovations.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the tube station.

Disliked: The room is too small.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and nice little room, value for money, near the underground station,

Disliked: it is kinda far from the city center the neighbourhood is a bit scary at night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is cheap and they provide free breakfast. The service is good and staff there are friendly.

Disliked: I don't like the location of that place because I think it is not safe enough there especially in evening.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a decent, cheap place to stay in London.

Disliked: The metro wasn't running near the hotel on the sunday, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good

Disliked: No.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well maintained

Disliked: none

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near the station and they are a lot of nice cafes and restaurants for locals not for tourists. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean with hot water shower which I had a problem with other hotels in London.

Disliked: It is a little bit far from the city.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap private room with own bathroom and tv and breakfast supplied.

Disliked: bit too far away from london

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to relax in a pleasant atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels