We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Euro Lodge Clapham

2 star Hotel | 90-93 Clapham Common, South Side, London, England SW4 9DJ

72.3% Overall Rating

190 out of 227 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2013)

"Easy to find, short walk from Clapham tube. Rooms were small but comfortable and clean bed. Bathroom also small but clean and hot, powerful shower. 24 hour reception meant we could come and go as we pleased. A good…"

Read all Euro Lodge Clapham reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancelation Policy Flexible Bookings : Cancelation policy stays same as 48 Hours prior to date of arrival and same applies for any amendments. First Night will be charged in terms of No Show . Hotel may pre authorise the given card for the booking. Non Flexible Bookings : All Non Flexible bookings are not cancellable and not amendable and will be fully charged in terms of cancelation. Hotel will charge the given card at the time of booking. Group Bookings : Any booking over 5 rooms will be treated as Group Booking No Pets Allowed . No Smoking Allowed Car Park Not Guaranteed and for guaranteed car park rates applies as below. £10 per day for a standard car £15 per day for a standard van

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Euro Hotel Clapham
36.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.6% 76 reviews
Clapham Guest House
48.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
16.23 USD

Hostel 76.6% 293 reviews
Travel Joy Hostels
20.33 USD

Hostel 89.0% 522 reviews
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
21.08 USD

Hostel 80.5% 769 reviews
Airways Hotel
48.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews
Blades Hotel
71.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Grapevine Hotel
31.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.6% 345 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.3%

Overall Rating

190 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Lodge Clapham'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
68.8%
Value
79.2%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 212 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good quality of beds, décoration of the room.

Disliked: breakfast that can't be more "minimum" (not even one fruit) and walls which have to be thick like a paper (can hear the neighbour scratching his match....) between room 931 and 935.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are wonderful and the location is great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and friendly

Disliked: The hotel appeared overbooked as despite booking a single en-suite room I ended up staying in one of their separate two bedroom flats round the corner. That was fine for me as I knew the area and enjoyed having the extra space and privacy. Hopwever, it might not have been so good for others put in the same situation. The hotel operates from several buildings in Clapham and they seem to juggle bookings between them. This was never made clear on their website.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marko Vnučec

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

03 November 2010 Marko would recommend this property

Liked: coffee and tea in room, tv, free wifi

Disliked: Marko left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Silva

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

24 October 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a double room for Euro Lodge Clapham but when we arrived at night to check in the receptionist forwarded us to Euro Hotel Clapham, located just a few meters away, where we stayed instead. Our room was big enough, looked clean, had digital TV and private toilet (as small as it could be though). The pictures match what we found. There was a kettle, plus tea and coffee at the room for free. The bed was acceptable, a bit noisy, and you could hear everything that was happening in the corridor outside. Breakfast is simple, something you can expect from the majority of hostels. On the surroundings there are some pubs and restaurants which seemed pretty interesting and the neighbourhood was nice (next to a park) and seemed safe.

Disliked: As written above we were forwarded from the Lodge to the Hotel, which honestly I can't say if it was good or bad, but when we checked in we got a feeling there was something wrong with our reservation even though the receptionist said everything was fine. The heating was not working in our room, meaning it was a bit chilly inside. To get from the hotel to central London expect at least 30 minutes using the tube (or around 10 minutes by taxi from/to Victoria Station, for 10-15 pounds). Not the best hostel/hotel but perfectly fine for a couple of nights. Overall, an acceptable value for the money.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Aneta Zajaczkowska

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 October 2010 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: nice room

Disliked: wake up alarm

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay

Disliked: /

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms. We booked a double bed and got an extra single. Two tv's

Disliked: The breakfast is boring

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 August 2010

Liked: Bedlinen was clean

Disliked: It was quite run down and shabby. I expected better for the price

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that it is well connected with central London and a friendly neighbourhood to stay at.

Disliked: The fact that it was quite frugal. Tiny compartments, no ammenities, thin walls, etc.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay for some nights, fast access to city center - near tube station, fresh towels every day, kind reception staff

Disliked: VERY small room and especially bathroom, bathroom was not sufficiently cleaned, not enough cups and glasses available at breakfast times - bad service, traffic noise

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ionel Nita

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 July 2010 Ionel would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money.

Disliked: Lack of plug adaptors for overseas visitors

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sarah Clohesy

20 June 2010

Liked: the breakfast staff were nice, and the first lad let us check in early cause he could see how very tired we were.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juliane Hayn

13 June 2010 Juliane would recommend this property

Liked: Its so close to public transport...

Disliked: Juliane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideally situated for the underground. Reasonable good clean accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eryk Ocasio

31 May 2010 Eryk would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty good. The staff answered every question I put to them (no matter how stupid), they were also incredibly friendly, and the place was decent. There are a few things that are different if you are from the United States and have only been in hotels over there.Firstly, breakfast is small. This is normal - this place provides coffee, juice, cereal, and toast. That's it. I found this to be a good way to start my day, but if you want more food - I would suggest heading out for breakfast.Secondly, the rooms are significantly smaller than we are used to. This also makes sense. Space is at a premium in London (much like it is on the East Coast of the US - I imagine), so rooms essentially consist of the bed(s) and the bathroom. It wasn't a problem for us because the only thing we used our room for was a place to leave our luggage and a place to sleep; but this is something that others might want to consider.when planning their trip.Overall, I LOVED this place. It was exactly what we needed - two blocks away from a tube/underground (known as a subway to Americans), close to a grocery store (Tesco), and super helpful staff!! I would go again!

Disliked: Eryk left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kegel

24 May 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Surprisingly good! Too bad the subway was closed during our stay... Breakfast was poor, although clean rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double ensuite and the room was quite small, but the bathroom was fine. Clean place with okay breakfast - although the choice of food was limited to toast and two types of cereal. The room had a tiny TV with no remote. Even though Euro lodge Clapham is located in zone 2 it is very easy to get to central London (a short walk and approximately 15 min. travel by underground).All in all a decent place in an okay location and with a nice low price tag on the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cheap place, close to tube. Pillows were uncomfy. Staff was friendly. We liked this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we liked that it's close (5 minutes walk) to the tube and other buses (also night bus), and the green zone where it is

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's not far fron tube and the atmosphere is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First thing was there was no TV:(..But everything else was according to the money paid..Everything was of normal standards.Good for teenage couples who just want some place to spend the night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marie-Louise Christensen

23 March 2010 Marie-Louise would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap, right by a underground station, a good room considering the price.

Disliked: Marie-Louise left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels