We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Euro Lodge Clapham

2 star Hotel | 90-93 Clapham Common, South Side, London, England SW4 9DJ

75.0% Overall Rating

194 out of 231 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/02/2015)

"What I most liked about the hotel was that it is less than 5 minute walk from the tube and also that the staff is very friendly."

Read all Euro Lodge Clapham reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancelation Policy Flexible Bookings : Cancelation policy stays same as 48 Hours prior to date of arrival and same applies for any amendments. First Night will be charged in terms of No Show . Hotel may pre authorise the given card for the booking. Non Flexible Bookings : All Non Flexible bookings are not cancellable and not amendable and will be fully charged in terms of cancelation. Hotel will charge the given card at the time of booking. Group Bookings : Any booking over 5 rooms will be treated as Group Booking No Pets Allowed . No Smoking Allowed Car Park Not Guaranteed and for guaranteed car park rates applies as below. £10 per day for a standard car £15 per day for a standard van

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Euro Hotel Clapham
38.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.1% 78 reviews
Clapham Guest House
27.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
14.87 USD

Hostel 77.5% 300 reviews
Travel Joy Hostels
21.91 USD

Hostel 90.4% 528 reviews
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
17.83 USD

Hostel 80.6% 781 reviews
Airways Hotel
44.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews
Blades Hotel
65.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Grapevine Hotel
28.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.4% 346 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.0%

Overall Rating

194 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Lodge Clapham'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 149 of 216 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maija-Kaisa Linnala

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Maija-Kaisa would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the staff was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and there was hot water in the shower during the whole time of our stay.

Disliked: The room for luggage wasn't guarded.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: service from staff and location nearby metro-station

Disliked: the shower had only cold or warm water

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: bed

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: end of zone 2 in London so not more expensive to go there by tube

Disliked: strange corridors, really easy to lost yourself breakfast was really bad, and really poor choice also the dinning room was really loud because they were cleaning dishes in an open kitchen

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MOHD ZAMEY ZAKARAYA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2011 MOHD ZAMEY would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect! very near to the tube station. our room was cleaned eventho we just stayed for 2 nights!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is incredible, with all the nature around, with subway, stores and other facilities so close by.

Disliked: Hallways didnt make the best impression ...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were three of us, so the 3-person room offered privacy and it was cheap! Clean room, private bathroom and clean sheets/towels every day.

Disliked: The drain in the shower (bathtub) didn't work that well, so when all three wanted to take a shower, we had to wait approx. 15 minutes if we didn't want to shower with dirty water up to the knees. Far away from city centre, so after the last tube (midnight), taxi was about £ 30.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, clean, warm water everyday, free tv and Wi-Fi...

Disliked: Hard bed and bad pillow, lousy breakfast (although it's free and served everyday)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: happy to find somewhere I could stay on my own for such an affordable price.

Disliked: not enough air flow in the room..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Puskar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Room was nice, looking new, clean. Great value for that rate.

Disliked: Poor breakfast selection, but for short stay its OK.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the subway station. A great and relaxign locantion. Great value of money.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to tube station, nice park next to the hotel, two minutes from tesco and restaurants, clean room,

Disliked: A little bit cold during the night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small room, but nice for the price. Staff from friendly to normal. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Far away from the center, but you now it when booking.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very close to underground stop. Facilities were clean and staff was helpful.

Disliked: Problems with hot water supply.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ieva Svilane

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Ieva would recommend this property

Liked: I like that hostel is close to central London

Disliked: in our room carpet was quite old

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and the cleanliness.

Disliked: The internet was very expensive and didn't work at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

KA CHUN JOHNSON LAM

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2011

Liked: Location is fine, 4 mins walk from clamoham south station but the station is quite far away from city centre

Disliked: service, staff in reception doesn't even look at you when he talks to you, when we ask for extra shampoo, he only gives one to me and said he has no more, not even tried to find , toilet cannot be locked. Blocked washbasin Lamp missing bulb Mugs and spoon inside the room is totally sticky. Bed can literally talk to u at night whenever u move ur body Nearly collapsed wardrobe Walking I. The room will shake the room Breakfast is terrible with the least variation I hv ever tried Previous comments were absolutely over rated

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

12 February 2011

Liked: Easy to get to the tube, happy about having coffee in the room. Nice terrace out the front. When i had a problem the staff were quick to help me, although not always friendly.

Disliked: The staff were sometimes friendly, but was not consistent. There was no hairdryer in the room as said on the site. Unfortunately to get to my room i had to go through what was basically a labyrinth. It was not even in the main building, but in a separate house. Having to go up and down 4 sets of staircases (all if which went in different directions) and through about 5 doors to get to my room was unpleasant and i got lost the first few times i had to do it! When i asked for some help with my bags they looked at my like i was crazy! None the less, i had 2 extra helping hands which was great. The internet only worked in the lounge, so a little annoying considering the location of my room. And on the last day it was down. My room was very small, not really any place for my suitcase -but an oversized table in comparison to the room instead.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was in a good location, well connected to the city centre.

Disliked: the room was a little bit too small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pyry Kuivanen

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Pyry would recommend this property

Liked: Room was nice. Everything worked. Had no problems of anykind.

Disliked: Breakfast was small, but it already says that its small in the hostelbookers so youll be warned anyway.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and building, front rooms benefit from a beautiful sight to Clapham's Park. There is a bus stop right on the door and Clapham South's tube station just one minute walk from there. The staff was helpful at all times. The heating was perfect, on it's right temperature. I also had no problems checking in past midnight.

Disliked: I only had a problem with one of the rooms which was missing a light switch and the orange juice machine in the breakfast area only gave blurry water sometimes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Novotny

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

08 January 2011 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, every day new bed linen, quiet neighbourhood, 3minutes from the tube station Clapham South (black line), Tesco and Sainsbury stores 2 minutes away, breakfast also decent for the money.

Disliked: there is free wifi, but no free public internet.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hao-Hsien Ko

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Hao-Hsien would recommend this property

Liked: price reasonable

Disliked: room a little bit too small

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, very close to underground and linked to the city. The room are safe and the staff was very helpful at any time.

Disliked: The sink in the bathroom is very small and the room to. There was nothing to hang clothes and we had to keep all in the bag.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels