We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Euro Lodge Clapham

2 star Hotel | 90-93 Clapham Common, South Side, London, England SW4 9DJ

77.7% Overall Rating

197 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2015)

Grant Crowe thinks…

"very helpfull staff on the desk, clean, everything in the room worked as it should and was good value"

Read all Euro Lodge Clapham reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancelation Policy Flexible Bookings : Cancelation policy stays same as 48 Hours prior to date of arrival and same applies for any amendments. First Night will be charged in terms of No Show . Hotel may pre authorise the given card for the booking. Non Flexible Bookings : All Non Flexible bookings are not cancellable and not amendable and will be fully charged in terms of cancelation. Hotel will charge the given card at the time of booking. Group Bookings : Any booking over 5 rooms will be treated as Group Booking No Pets Allowed . No Smoking Allowed Car Park Not Guaranteed and for guaranteed car park rates applies as below. £10 per day for a standard car £15 per day for a standard van

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Euro Hotel Clapham
30.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.3% 79 reviews
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
13.89 USD

Hostel 79.4% 315 reviews
Travel Joy Hostels
22.77 USD

Hostel 94.3% 544 reviews
PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
15.46 USD

Hostel 71.7% 797 reviews
Airways Hotel
48.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.2% 41 reviews
Blades Hotel
67.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Grapevine Hotel
29.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 350 reviews
Caswell Hotel
28.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.3% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

197 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Euro Lodge Clapham'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 152 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Harding

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 November 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: clean and comfortable

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Juliane Ritzka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Juliane would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is just a short walk from the underground and the staff was very friendly and the reception was open at any time. The rooms were clean and cleaned every day.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit disappointing and the place to eat was not very cozy, so we mostly got some breakfast on the way to the city center to take away.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near underground. Just few stations to city centre.

Disliked: Everything was perfect but there is mistake in section maps & directions. Hotel is located on North Side on the map but correct location is South Side. Someone should check it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathroom

Disliked: Small room

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cosy, and the location really close to the Centre (20 - 15 minutes to the Victoria Station).

Disliked: The staff was not helpful enough! The breakfast was poor, they didn't have the capacity to serve so many people, and they started to pack everything away at exactly finishing time when I was still eating!!! And I could not even ask for an additional toast!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james Stygall

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

31 October 2011 james would recommend this property

Liked: Gave us our own appartment for same price as 3 bedroom rooms

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Annie Sisson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011

Liked: Very close to a tube station & grocery stores.

Disliked: breakfast was just toast & cold cereal, not even continental. The dining area did not have enough tables, utensils, cups, etc. The staff had us turn in our key & when we came back to get into our ro we waited for 30 minutes while they tracked it down. The system is ridiculous for getting in & out of you own room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is helpful, environment is quite :)

Disliked: room a bit smelly

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

supang wangworavanich

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 October 2011

Liked: Location is near tube station.

Disliked: We have electricity problem and staff ignore to solve it.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap & 2 minutes Tube & 10 seconds Bus... Ask for the new rooms...

Disliked: No elevator...Poor breakfast but enough for the money that we paid.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

kate downes

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 kate would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to tube stations and clapham common and shops/bars etc

Disliked: I had paid for a private single room and they had not allocated me a room and told me I would have to go to their croydon hotel intead, but in the end they gave me a twin room. I did not like the fact the kettle could not be switched on and tv didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOSE ALFREDO YUSTE

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 JOSE ALFREDO would recommend this property

Liked: All!! The room, the hotel, the staff, clean and very cheap!!

Disliked: Nothing, I love this hotel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the second time I've stayed at Euro Lodge in Clapham and I've been more than satisfied both times. The staff is excellent and the rooms are comfortable.

Disliked: The location is some way from the city centre, and the housekeeping is very irregular - different times every day so you can't plan for it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ninni Karjula

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Ninni would recommend this property

Liked: own bathroom, the room, the location

Disliked: the breakfast was too simple, some fruit for example would've been nice, the room was cold at night

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

FRANCISCO JAVIER RAMOS PALACIOS

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 September 2011

Liked: The price and, maybe, the location

Disliked: A bit dirty, very small, poor breakfast...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Iciar Echebarria

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Iciar would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location (the northern line tube is near and you can get to the center in nearly half an hour). There is a nice park opposite the hotel and several nice places to eat too.

Disliked: The breakfast is not really wide and depending on the hour you can find the place crowded with people (there are not enough cups and glasses during these hours and you have to wait). The entrance to the rooms is by electronic keys, which sometimes does not work. I had to go up and down the stairs from the room to the reception in order to have the key fixed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I particularly liked the fact that Euro Lodge Clapham was located very close to the tube station meaning that mean and my girlfriend did not have far to walk with the cases

Disliked: There was nothing that I really disliked about the property but feel that a modernisation of the place could really benefit the property such as lifts to the floors

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ingela Johansson

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Ingela would recommend this property

Liked: Close to underground and foodstores. Nice house and nice surroundings with the park on the opposite side. Very good that one could park the car behind locked gates. (due to availability anyway) They served a simple but good breakfast. The staff was very nice and serviceminded! They cleaned the room every day and straightened the beds and that´s very nice.

Disliked: When we looked out our windows we saw the backyard and it wasn´t very nice because they used it as a storage place for beds and other stuff. They fixed a broken headboard for one of the beds but the upper part of our window was missing totally! Maybe they should have fixed that first?! On the other hand it was + 28 C outside so because of this we had a very good ventilation. (haha)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Pilch

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: room facilities

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Freindly little hotel, nice staff and excellent value for money.

Disliked: The showers were a little cold, although I might just have been too hungover to work it. It is a little way outside the city but its also only a few yards from a mainline tube station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located really close to the tube station, which is on the outer edge of Zone 2, by the very well-functioning Northern tube line. The room was small but tidy and quiet. Our bathroom had always hot water. There's also free wireless in the lobby and the breakfast room. With the price in mind, the place was all in all good value.

Disliked: The breakfast was poor: just coffee/tea, juice, cereals and toast. Everyone has to ask for each toast. Also the juice machine sometimes mixed water with juice. There's a good breakfast cafe almost next door to the hotel though: you can get the full english breakfast there if you like. Our room had a window opening on an inner yard covered in junk and another with trashbins under it. The room was in a seperate building as the one with the hotels exterior. But since the room itself had good air and quietness and we didn't stay in the room at daytime, this didn't bother us too much.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was ok.

Disliked: The breakfast is terrible, not worth bothering. The staff in unhelpful, ridiculously slow and seem to have troubles to cope with their job. There is no lock on the frontdoor -it is kept open with a stick so that anyone can enter the corridors and rooms. The whole of hotel smells like bleach.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Lukasz Kwiecinski

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 June 2011

Liked: Nothing. I was happy as soon as I checked out and this nightmare ended.

Disliked: Upon arrival I had to wait 10 to check in (the recepcionist had more important stuff to do). Then I was shown the room: the bathroom was at the opposite side of the common corridor with merely a note on the door saying "for 417 use only". The room itself was tiny. There was a gas boiler (!) covered by some thin panels. This produced unbearable heat which could not be eased because the window did not open. The boiler also produced constant noise comparable to a bus engine throughout whole night. The owners provided a small fan on the table that was supposed to solve this problem. The fan was even more noisy. I wasn't brave enough to undress for sleeping. And I was right - the next day I found exanthema on my skin in the few areas which contacted the bedsheet. The wireless did not work. I didn't try the breakfast, as I wanted to get away as soon as possible. This one night(mare) costed me 40 pounds.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was not expensive and had availability while most places in London were expensive and hard to book.

Disliked: The building was not the most pleasant and the bed was uncomfortable, but definitely not the worst I have ever been in.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels