HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Queens Hotel

3 star Hotel | 122 Church Road, Crystal Palace, London, England SE19 2UG

61.4% Overall Rating

111 out of 152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

"Everything really the staff and the location was amazing and kind and we booked so many hotels in London and by far this is the best hotel"

Read all Queens Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancelation Policy Flexible Bookings : Cancelation policy stays same as 48 Hours prior to date of arrival and same applies for any amendments. First Night will be charged in terms of No Show . Hotel may pre authorise the given card for the booking. Non Flexible Bookings : All Non Flexible bookings are not cancellable and not amendable and will be fully charged in terms of cancelation. Hotel will charge the given card at the time of booking. Group Bookings : Any booking over 5 rooms will be treated as Group Booking No Pets Allowed . No Smoking Allowed

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

The Lodge at Crystal Palace
35.07 USD

Hostel 81.5% 117 reviews
The Crystal Lodge Hotel
28.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.4% 3 reviews
Ibis Styles
24.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 70 reviews
My Place Inn
46.98 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Peckham Lodge
38.59 USD

Guesthouse 73.0% 169 reviews
Hayesthorpe Hotel
48.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.6% 21 reviews
Oakwood Hall
50.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Goddis Lodge
37.75 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 56.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

111 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Queens Hotel'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
50.4%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
67.2%
Value
68.8%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 139 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rather new and modern, Brixton is fun, but into the city center it takes a bit. Hotel was clean, but smelly especially the corridors. our room was located opposite a door which banged every time some other guest went through. On the other side was a small house whose owner had a big motorbike which he had to start at 7 am and after minutes of loud motor-howling getting ready, leaving his house with burning wheels. There were also some workers repairing the roof of that same house who used their tools early in the morning to make loud noise. After they had woken everybody, they enjoyed a long coffee break having fun watching the people getting dressed in their rooms.The bed where made for fakirs, if you wish to have a comfortable and nice sleep you won´t get luky here. The metal spirals hold your body rather vibratingly. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly. No adapters available and deposit for hairdryer etc. English breakfast. Bus and stores nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Daly

22 March 2010 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: was very pleasently surprised from what i read about the hotel!!!had a lovely clean and spacious room and it was cleaned every day! lovely hot showers !only thing was u could hear everything from the rooms beside ours!!great location in crystal palce and not far from train station but well worth getting a taxi for 5 pounds from the station as its up a hill!!

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Weeks

04 March 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very accessable by buss and train, no hassels and clean

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 February 2010

Liked: Bad location for visitors without a car - nearest train station is about a 15min walk.I was usually waiting a long time in the queue for reception.Some walls and furnishings were rather dilapidated, and sometimes missing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just want to say big THANK YOU for our rooms' housekeeper:))) The stuff was inteligent and did not disturb us:)) In comparision the price and services, I can give 10 points!!!Thank you for the warmth, cleanliness and good luck for you in expanding.Dove

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 February 2010

Liked: I would like it if I wouldn't need to use bathroom...Plumbing was in very bad state / we had a lot of fun during shower / often was running only hot water.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was good, the place had a great feel. It was quiet with comfortable, clean sleeping quarters.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

07 February 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fernando Filipe Macieira da Silva

31 January 2010 Fernando Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: NO

Disliked: Fernando Filipe left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was very apprehensive after reading other people's comments but i was pleasantly surprised. i booked a last minute couple of nights between christmas and new year for £30 a night in a single room. i actually received a large double. the furniture was comparable to a travelodge, i.e. decent but more practical than decorative. the bedroom and the ensuite were spacious and clean (the carpets throughout the hotel looked new). the tiles on the bathroom floor hadn't been grouted properly and a couple seemed loose. there were tea and coffee facilities and basic toiletries in the bathroom which surprised me for the price and plenty of towels. there was even a corner kitchenette. the bed was very comfortable. the staff at reception were ok - if there were a few people waiting it did take a while to be seen. reception is just too small for the number of bedrooms and conference rooms in the hotel. it was obvious that there were a large number of function rooms and probably a huge variety of different bedroom suites so whether everyone would have the same positive experience as myself could well depend on which room they were in and what events were taking place that night. but for myself, it turned out to be a great deal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kate King

15 November 2009 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: I had to giggle whilst reading some of these reviews. Let's put this in perspective - if you pay hostel prices, you'll get hostel quality. And that's where I'd pitch it - it's a cross between a hostel and a very large travel lodge.Yeah, its tired, dated, and to all intents and purposes is a bit of a falling down Fawlty Towers. But the room was large, the bed was massive, the sheets were clean and the staff were helpful. If you just need a place to crash for the night, its fine. Fancy it isn't, but then for £30 for a double room, it was never going to be, was it?

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jiri vondra

26 October 2009 jiri would recommend this property

Liked: Bathroom with tub

Disliked: jiri left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 October 2009

Liked: The price...very cheapand the location, a lot of facilitties with buses and trains to go to the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a bit hidden away, but the staff was really helpfull. It is not in the centre of Londen, but by train you do get there easily. We could park the car on the parkingplace of the hotel, perfect. Do not expect to much from breakfast :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tiago Vicente

05 October 2009 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: It was my second time at queen´s.nice and cheap hotel.

Disliked: Tiago left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Location is a good up-hill climb from the train station with narrow sidewalks - so pack light. We got to explore a part of London we wouldn't have seen before - therefore the London Underground all day pass was an excellent value too. The breakfast was simple, with a long line for the toaster.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap for a hotel in london

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lai Fan FONG

10 June 2009

Liked: The first room they offered to me was terrible - the TV and telephone didn't work and the door of the toilet fell down. I got another room some hous later and the TV didn't function well. I was happy that I was waken up by the birds' singing in the two mornings I stayed there.

Disliked: Lai Fan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels