HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Beaconsfield Hotel

357 - 359 Green Lanes, London, England

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 68%

Safety 69%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Internet Access
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

All cancellation requests must be made in writing (email) within the cancellation time frame specified

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 68%

Safety 69%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, very close to two tube station and to a big retail park

Disliked: Could have been cleaned and the breakfast was just few packs of cereals left on the table in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the shops, mcdonalds and bus stops. Had a good TV and a comfortable bed to sleep on. Coming and going was easy due to back door.

Disliked: The shower head had water going in every direction in the small shower. Kettle was dirty on the outside. Opening the fridge was hard because the door scraped along the carpet. It was very loud -many people running through the place, being very loud late at night. One of the nights someone ran past my door and banged on it very loudly.Then in the mornings there was lots of loud banging and people talking quite loudly right outside my door which woke me up- there were renovations being done in the place. I'm annoyed that I wasn't informed about it.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice pub, nice staff,good location.I would stay again.

Disliked: Breakfast ( a bit poor) in the room and a lack of a table to eat it on.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: For a cheap stay in London for a couple of nights this place is ideal, it's 30 mins max from central London from your hotel door, has en suite and a mini fridge, is opposite a retail park which has mcdonalds, sainsburys etc and the room is pretty much cleaned regulary.

Disliked: The location is a little on the err "urban" side, however I did walk on my own as a single woman at 11.30pm at night and didn't feel unsafe, I had found out about the breakfast which is a couple of boxes of cereal and some milk from this website, but I thought that was just enough for me. You can't really complain as a cheap room ensuite so close to London was very hard to find but bathroom space would be limited for more than one person. Overall I would say it's great for a place to get your head down and see the sights for a couple of days..enjoy!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: cheap, clean and tidy

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Nothing.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The place has lots of character, and helpful staff.

Disliked: Room is a bit small. Didn't appear to serve food.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: bed was decent, hotel is quiet

Disliked: see above

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly ambient

Disliked: breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Quick and easy check in, one double and one twin bed in the "twin bed room"

Disliked: Could have been cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability