HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Chelsea House Hotel Hotel

No.96 Redcliffe Gardens, Earls Court, London, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

* Free luggage storage Free continental breakfast International Payphone Paid Parking (Subject to Availability)

*Customers should have their own laptops, available in the lounge area

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 67%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Beautiful newly refurbished house, close to the centre :) we really enjoyed our stay here. Everything is new and clean, staff very nice and helpful :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The ensuite was to a high standard which was unexpected , the shower was amazing! Excellent value for money. Would love to return again.

Disliked: The room was very hot, the heating was on very high and had to open the windows constantly in order to compensate

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location and travel links to all of London and major sights. We went to HMS Belfast, Imperial War Museum and Covent Garden/ Piccadilly all within 30 minutes via tube. Easy 5 minute walk to Earl's Court tube. Breakfast was good; cornflakes, granola, weetabix and toast. Small selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Also Earl's Court is really safe, plenty of pubs, restaurants, news agent, M&S, Starbucks etc. Room was excellent, newly refurbished, comfortable bed, pillows were fine with spare in wardrobe. Bathroom newly re-fitted, gorgeous shower. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Only thing, the bathroom door needs shaving so it fits in the frame, it does almost close. Also, a mirror in the bedroom would make the room perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Wifi

Disliked: My room didn't get new bedding or floor hoovered. I left a towel on floor of bathroom and it stayed until I lifted it .I made purchases on thurs and left rubbish to one side this wasnt moved until saturday. On Friday I asked for fresh towels as mine weren't replaced

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was reasonably priced for central London. The location was good with the Underground a short walk away. The room was quiet and although it was classed as a single room, it had a double bed and was a decent size. A basic breakfast was included in the price.

Disliked: There was a leak in the waste pipe at the back of the toilet which spread across the floor. Although I reported this on two separate days, nothing was done about it. I could understand if they could not get a plumber to call immediately but they could have placed a new cloth or container under the leak to contain it. (They obviously were aware of the leak because there was already a cloth there, it was just sodden!) However, it was possible to step carefully over the leak once I was aware it was there! The room was clean apart from this and the staff were fine apart from not dealing with this problem.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were without exception delightful and helpful.

Disliked: The room was not very clean, and the coffee/tea service had not been properly cleaned before I got the room: the spoon had sticky grime on it. It was also clear that during my stay nothing was cleaned, although the bed was made up and new towels put out. They may have rinsed the cups, but neither they nor the famous spoon was cleaned.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Limpieza, amabilidad y baño privado a buen precio.

Disliked: Falta variedad en el desayuno.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked all about the hostell. The situation is perfect. It's clean and the atmosphera is really good. You have bus and undergraund if you want to go to anyway.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The locaiton is excellent, Chelsea/Earl's Court is a really nice area to stay in.

Disliked: It was a bit run down. The shower looked pretty ancient and stained. There was a large water stain on the ceiling. The mattress was awful. The description said there was a luggage locker; we were told to put our luggage in the breakfast room which didn't feel very secure. While breakfast was included in the price, the breakfast room was full so we didn't bother waiting for a table.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Small, unpretentious and very basic. Everything worked and it was exactly as promised. Iwil lstary here every time I go to London.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't great and there was a light bulb out i nthe hallway outside my room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability